Sports Authority Employee Reviews in Englewood, CO

Found 90 reviews matching the search See all 2,279 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Job for Growth
Fixtures Purchaser (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COFebruary 12, 2019
This was a great job for someone growing their career. It didn't offer the pay or growth opportunities of many companies but I had a riot being a young adult in a large corporation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company went out of business
Inventory Analyst, (Former Employee) –  Englewood, CONovember 24, 2018
I do not think this company was being run right or that the Green debt was purposely taken on so this company could perish with the debt. I didnt really like the products offered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demand Planner
Demand Planner (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COApril 27, 2018
Great place to work. People are great. To bad they went under. Management styles could have been better. Overall a great place to work. ..............
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviorment. Employee focused.
Level 2/3 Helpdesk Agent (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COApril 23, 2018
Sports Authority was a fun place to work as I was able to work with trouble shooting software and worked with hardware also. Was also able to do some work with Point Of Sale systems.
Pros
Work Schedule
Cons
Company went out of buisness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of buisness
Helpdesk Agent (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COApril 6, 2018
No longer in business. This company had gone out of business and is no longer around. They are not in business anymore. The company is Closed and that is why I no longer work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Enterprise Architect (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COFebruary 8, 2018
These guys are out of business for a reason, everyone just wanted to keep their jobs and not change anything. If you wanted to change you were quickly blacklisted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Photographer (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COJanuary 31, 2018
People that worked here when I worked here in the creative departments were back stabbers. I lost my job because I negotiated a higher wage then the other employees. When one of the employees (who had seniority over me) found out, and fussed about it, I was let go.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Dresscode. Slacks and long sleeve shirt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TSA asset protection
Systems Investigator (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COJanuary 6, 2018
Loved working here too bad things went under. Really loved my team and our visions to make our department better. Got tons of support and training to make my job enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teams worked well together
Vice President of Operations (Former Employee) –  Englewood, CODecember 19, 2017
Great place to work, great collaboration. Company needed to get into online sales at a much quicker pace and develop more internal brands vs. relying heavily on name brands.
Pros
good teams in place that tooks time to develop but acheived goals
Cons
Sakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and demanding
Photographer (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COOctober 12, 2017
Photograph merchandise to be advertised in weekly newspaper ads. Merchandise consisted of small table top to large sets, in studio and location photography.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax culture
Benefits Specialist (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COAugust 21, 2017
Good company before the company went into bankruptcy. Total Rewards team was strong and encouraged advancement. Casual dress code. Good benefits offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good while it lasted
Web Production Manager, eCommerce (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COJune 1, 2017
I enjoyed working for the company and their commitment to the community. There were plenty of opportunities to get involved with local charities. Internally there were a lot of silos which inhibited interdepartmental communications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
FP&A Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COMay 16, 2017
Wish they hadn't gone out of business. Loved working here. They hd awesome people and a great corporate culture, though I'd heard the retail associates had it tough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COApril 22, 2017
Competitive, well managed, opportunity for advancement. Good location, uncovered parking, near light rail. Aggressive special activities, e.g. celebrations, cookouts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bankrupt Company
Space Planner (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COApril 10, 2017
I enjoyed my last job as a space planner, designed & built mock up category displays for golf, tennis, fitness, hunting & lacrosse. Also utilized JDA planning software and designed planograms for distribution to over 400 stores.
Pros
Great discount in stores
Cons
Work culture was very poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Desktop Engineer (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COMarch 17, 2017
Worked at corporate and had a great time until bankruptcy. Very energetic employees and a lot of talent. Worked very hard, as did everyone, to stave off bankruptcy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Administrator Store Construction (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COMarch 1, 2017
Worked at TSA for 14 years. Was able to work in both the stores and store support center. Work was very fast paced and ever changing.
Best part of the job was being a part of a team. Most people worked together very hard to produce the best outcomes possible.
I was very sad when the company went bankrupt as I had to leave a place I had worked so hard had and was forced to leave a family like atmosphere.
Pros
Employee discount/people
Cons
could not make it as a company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went bankrupt
Technical Lead for all AIX projects (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COFebruary 26, 2017
Poor leadership, very political, bad business decisions throughout.

Very controlling environment, struggled to value employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Demand Planner (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COFebruary 21, 2017
It was a shame to see the company shut down as some of the programs that were being started were working. It was too little too late. The employees were the greatest and made working in the office fun, even when things were down. It was a great learning experience to find out who I could become in an office environment and brought different talents to light that I did not know that I had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People that worked there were truly dedicated
Corporate (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COFebruary 8, 2017
Fun environment with great people both inside the corporate offices and with the vendor community. Company struggled with finding it's identity within the sporting goods category
Pros
Dedicated employees
Cons
Financial decisions by upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sports Authority. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,279 reviews
5624
4699
3587
2181
1188

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight