Spotlight 29 Casino Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place with so much potential
Public Safety Shift Sergeant (Current Employee) –  Coachella, CANovember 14, 2018
Spoytlight 29 Casino is a place with so much potential. The employees get along for the most part and they build an essance of teamwork. Under new managemnt things are looking better.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Public Safety Officer (Current Employee) –  Coachella, CANovember 5, 2018
A typical day at work is fun and there is always something to learn. The employees are very diverse and range from all ages. As a Public Safety Dispatcher, I learned how to become and effective multitasker, how to manage stress and work under pressure, and how to communicste effectivly and work as a team.
Pros
Good lunch
Cons
no bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Coachella, CASeptember 7, 2018
go to the pit and give you a table , count chips change money for chips deal cads 21 pick up money call supervisor for assisted in case of errow in the game call servellian for veryfa the game
Pros
gread
Cons
deal to deferent people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun and relaxing
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  La Quinta, CAJuly 11, 2018
Great place loved every minute and every second. Ill go back to work there any time. Working at spotligbt helped me with good communication skills amd cleaning skills i can use in new work places.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great team members
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Coachella, CAJuly 6, 2018
I enjoyed working at Spotlight 29 Casino. It was fast paced at times. Great wages and perfect hours to take care of the cost of day to day living. Also it was a great team to work with everyone pitched in to help when needed. Awesome supervisors.
Pros
Great Hours, supervisors, team members
Cons
Pay for lunches, Attendance point system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Revenue Auditor (Former Employee) –  Coachella, CAJune 22, 2018
We have a regular routine every day nothing new besides side project. We do cage and slot audit for 2 casinos table games f&b, and much more. Theres always something to do so if you like to work alot this is the place to work
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Promotion and opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good place to work
Prep Cook/Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Coachella, CANovember 5, 2017
Work place was interesting and easy to access of what you needed at the work stations. everyone is welcoming and respectful to every individual. We have a team work strategy and cooperation to make our task done on time. Break room was convenient and provided the needs of every employee. I learn so many different menus and ideas on making and prepping ingredients .The hardest part of the job is when things prep. are not ready for to take over a shift and no communications. The most enjoyable part when we are working together with a team and having a joke for the day just to hail our tired feet. share our jokes and funny body language.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Bench Repair Slot Technician (Former Employee) –  Coachella, CAMarch 7, 2017
Fun place to work at the casino looks and feels very welcoming and everyone really enjoys working here, you meet so many people from different places.
Pros
fun enviroment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spotlight 29 casino
Beverage server (Former Employee) –  Coachella Valley, CAJanuary 22, 2016
great costumer service, handling money, team work, handling alcohol beverages , the hardest part of the job was to handle with drunk costumers , great co-workers , there is nothing better than see your costumers satisfied .
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Coachella, CADecember 8, 2015
No advancement in the beverage department, they just use you then give you bad schedule. I would not recommend this casino to anyone. It is a rough place to work with shady clientele.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a fun place to work.
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Coachella, CAJune 25, 2015
As a bartender, never a dull moment. Many beverage outlets with weekend entertainment. At times, extremely busy and that is what it's all about. Good rapport with supervisors and managers who are willing to jump in when needed.
Pros
Free meals in the employee dining room.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot smoking was there.
Supervisor Leticia Luna (Former Employee) –  Coachella, CAJanuary 20, 2015
Each day was different, I learned to Share and to communicate all our problems to the supervisor.
My coworkers were friendly and great friend of mine.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Marketing and Guest Services Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indio, CADecember 17, 2014
Great benefits, great pay, great opportunity of advancement. over all it is a great corporation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casino time
cage cashier (Current Employee) –  Coachella, CASeptember 29, 2014
I enjoy working with all the different kinds of people. There is always something new to see.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
smoke in casino
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place.
Cash Cage Clerk (Current Employee) –  46-200 Harrison PL Coachella, CA 92236August 16, 2014
Busy working environment always on the go kind of place, many fun prople to work with. work with many diffrent people meet many people of diffrent nationalaties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very active and fun.
marketing guest services (Former Employee) –  indio, caJuly 17, 2014
always something new going on and informative. customer interaction is very high. the management when i was employed there was OK. my co-workers were amazing, a lot of team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some employees enjoy 20% off on concert tickets.
Drop Team Member (Current Employee) –  Coachella, CAJuly 15, 2014
there are 2 days a week when we only work about 2 hours and we get paid for 8 hours, sometimes when someone call off we take more time to do the job.
Pros
emplooyes get free meals.
Cons
health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a casino
Cage cashier, (Current Employee) –  Coachella, CAApril 10, 2014
can be fun and interesting, the smoke does get to you. i enjoy the people and the cash handling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Coachella Valley, CAJanuary 10, 2014
I LOVED IT THERE!!. I loved my co workers they were nice and very helpful and always kind. management was nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Server (Former Employee) –  Coachella, CAOctober 17, 2013
* Getting the restaurant ready for open.
* How to deal with drunk people.
* my manager was fun to work with.
* Easy to work with as well working as a team.
* not finding what the costumer wanted.
*working on concert day.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spotlight 29 Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 28 reviews
514
48
35
21
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Spotlight 29 Casino Reviews by Location