Springpoint Senior Living Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You’re on your own in this dump.
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Monroe NJApril 14, 2018
Don’t buy into the lies that will be fed to you by HR.
HR people are professional liars and they are good at what they do.
Call bells going off constantly, poor salary, very expensive health insurance, meetings with no agenda. People sleeping in day rooms with shoes off.
You deserve better.
Pros
Free water
Cons
Read review
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't even bother with this place.
LPN (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NJNovember 16, 2017
The HR Department is out of touch with reality and you need to be in the buddy buddy club to be recognized.
HR will smile at you and then stab you in the back.
Management is garbage.
DO NOT work here, you deserve better.
Pros
Nice trees
Cons
HR is garbage, poor salary, lousy benefits and nasty food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management & no room for growth. Don't take ur love one here
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NJOctober 28, 2017
Terrible & awful place to be. The HR & management is a total mess. The residents pay so much money & they promise them with unrealistic expectations which frustrates the residents @ the end. The HR is so terrible & a liar! It's a lot of gossip & drama among staff. The "best gossiper" gets employee of the month with just a "certificate". They're so understaffed bcuz people quit almost every month. Lack of communication & it's so easy to get thrown to the curb. They're so fake to families
Pros
The residents
Cons
Understaff, stressful, terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I cannot recommend this place !!!
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NJAugust 19, 2017
The residents were very nice but that's all I can say.
Management will smile at you then stab you in the back.
You work alone, no help, no supplies, poor salary, etc, etc.
HR will promise you the world then kick you to the curb.
This company is garbage.
Pros
I'm no longer there.
Cons
HR people are garbage, and everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  HighstownMay 31, 2017
They are very nice people they have have great activity programs, they have a clinic onsite. The cna's are great, good independent living and assisted living.
Pros
Good food
Cons
long break, good healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of growth and great benefits
Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Whiting, NJMay 11, 2017
There is a great opportunity of growth here and the school scholarship is excellent. Very friendly environment all round and flexible work hours for everyone of all ages.
Pros
Flexible hours, Scholarships, Great health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable atmosphere with lots of potential growth.
Lead Wait Staff (Current Employee) –  Whiting, NJMay 11, 2017
Flexible hours, along with friendly co-workers and good management. Young adults and college students have the chance to receive scholarships to help with their academic growth.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Can be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Monroe, NJMay 9, 2017
I have been with this company for 10 years now. Its a decent place with great benefits. The only people who don't like the place are the ones who aren't willing to follow the policies.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
sometimes short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Management (Current Employee) –  Maplewood, NJMay 4, 2017
This is a great place to work. In most roles there is good balance between work and personal life. Those where there isn't, it's expected (healthcare is a selfless industry). The compensation could be better in some places, but is good overall. There is plenty of room for advancement - many people here for 10, 20, 30 years of professional growth. We could use a few "updates" to culture, but who couldn't. This company is good about keeping up with the times, knowing what employees need, and providing excellent care for the people served.
Pros
Great company, plenty of opportunity
Cons
It's a big company - sometimes it can be hard to "shine"
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly mismanaged
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Jamesburg, NJJanuary 20, 2017
If they did not have good benefits, they would most likely have no employees. Drama is a HUGE problem at this particular location (Monroe Twp.) Human Resources is completely incompetent and never available.
Pros
Health Benefits
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is a little harsh but the job always gets done.
Kitchen Utility Worker (Current Employee) –  Monroe, NJJanuary 2, 2017
Dishes and pots that must be washed. Not as easy as you think it is. Ive been working there for two years and it's amazing how they treat me there. I get treated Badly and I am one of their best workers and is getting paid a lot less than some other worker whose been there for a couple months and I've been there for two years so you can just understand my frustration
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is no growth or movement for another position.
Maintenance Technician III (Current Employee) –  Maplewood, NJSeptember 19, 2016
There is a high turnover for employee's. the management staff is out of date on how to work with employee's. pay raises and other incentives for employee's is out of date.
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Management (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NJAugust 11, 2016
Monroe village is a place where team work does not exist. Administration is like a tyrant that swirls around like a tornado causing stress, health issues and anxiety within their employees. It's a very stressful, high turnover environment.
Pros
Beautiful grounds
Cons
Stressful, no respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working Here!!
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJJuly 30, 2016
I worked At Navesink Harbor for nearly 7 years as an LPN... Best job I've ever had! I moved to Brick so commute was to long to continue working there. I miss the residents I cared for and the people I worked with so much. It's a great place to work at especially as a nurse!
Pros
Everything!
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 26Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little pros and a whole lot of CONS
Staff member (Former Employee) –  NJJuly 21, 2016
If your about teamwork then this is not the place for you. Management lives in their offices until something goes wrong and then throw you under the bus to the families.
Pros
Nice environment
Cons
No teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible..
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Skillman, NJApril 21, 2016
The nurses are either burned out or just plain nasty. Management is always at "meetings" or out of the building. Short staffed , nurses talking on cell phones or texting personal calls while on duty...
Pros
Beautiful community
Cons
Poorly managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Room For Growth
Voice and Data Technician\Helpdesk (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJFebruary 4, 2014
I do not feel that I need to review the company that I work for now. I am trying to leave my current position for new growing experience. I would say that my co-workers are great. My manager is not as nice.
Pros
I have Job
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 17Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressfull work days, skeleton crew, no help from Senior management
Director of Dining Services (Former Employee) –  Jamesburg, NJNovember 1, 2013
Poor overall Senior and HR management
Purchasing necessary equipment for production was difficult
Manager Meetings were too long
HR was not proactive with timely corrective actions
Hiring process was much too extensive
Pros
Benefits were good and salary was fair
Cons
long work days, no support from Senior management
Was this review helpful?Yes 100No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ramsey, NJAugust 15, 2013
Each day was different. The tenants always had something to fix. Management was very helpful. The workers were good at communication. The hardest part was leaving them.The most enjoyable was listening to all the stories from the clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 39Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Springpoint Senior Living. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 20 reviews
55
42
33
22
18

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.5Culture

Springpoint Senior Living Reviews by Location