Sprint Mart Employee Reviews

Showing all 135 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sprint mart experience
Cashier/Crew Member/assistant store manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, MSNovember 11, 2019
Sprintmart overall was a very healthy learning experience CPR me. I didn't have many skills in customer service until working there. Their point system is very much flawed and needs to be worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sprintmart is a horrible place to work
Shift Leader/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSOctober 7, 2019
I would never recommend anyone to apply at Sprintmart. You work 8 all the way to 11 hours, but at the least 8 hours a day. Sprintmart does not give breaks to their employees. No breaks at all. You stand your entire shift. You are not able to eat in front of customers, so since there is not break, you don’t eat all day. They let you get a drink but they make you pay 3.50 a week & you can’t take your drink home after your shift without paying an additional 1.08 on top of the 3.50 you are already paying them. You only get paid 8.00 an hour, no break/rest period, no food. Horrible whoever owns the Sprintmarts seem very greedy. The worst job on earth with no care for their employees
Pros
No pros at all. Owners are very greedy
Cons
The company is a con. Owners are very greedy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced Refuel stop
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vidalia, LASeptember 17, 2019
My best part of the job was working graveyard shift.
I really didn't enjoy the pay, the don't pay enough.
The new manager Fired me because I told her I wasn't available to work morning shifts. I was hired on to work as graveyard .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worse job ever
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Northport, ALSeptember 15, 2019
The worse job management at the Northport store was messy talked about everyone could'nt wear nails lashes have ur phone out do anything people have kids that they have to tend to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well it's your call
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSSeptember 8, 2019
No room for advancement unless you disregard your personal life. They do not like to give raises even thought the owner bought out a good bit of shells gas to where he delivers his own had to his stores and they offer the worse insurance just so they want get penalized. The man who owns the company has clinics everywhere but yet his employees have no access to any medical assistance. Some managers are rude unprofessional and disrespectful. I mean if you got bills go for it but please continue your job search
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Management/Pay/Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated it
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, MSSeptember 4, 2019
I hate it. They were very mean. They did not pay me enough. Unappreciative. My manager always like to talk about u to other employees and share personal business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSAugust 5, 2019
Everyday is a different day at Sprint Mart. Because there are so many different types of tasks, you never know what the day might have in store. This is also a fast-paced environment with plenty to keep you busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast paced.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Starkville, MSJuly 24, 2019
Be ready to come in and do side work daily. The front and back are extremely busy. The kitchen deserves to make more, because they work harder than the front.
Pros
Free points
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a good job at all!
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Natchez, MSJuly 14, 2019
You don’t make any type of money at all! You don’t receive any benefits from this job at all! Some of the managers actually care but many others don’t. They would make you come to work during a hurricane! The only thing I love about this job and that was the wonderful customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn’t recommend
Cashier and Cook (Former Employee) –  Flowood, MSJuly 13, 2019
This Job was the worse . Mangers kept attitudes . Either they couldn’t hear or see . Never appreciate the hard work you do . No raises. Just work , criticism & a talk behind your back plus they unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sprint Mart is for somebody outgoing, love to talk, and have a way woth people
Cashier and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJuly 11, 2019
This is a position like I said for someone who loves people, no sitting, the best part of the job is discounts, wonderful customers, and some amazing co-workers. I loved my position it was just I had been there almost two years and nobody never talked about a raise. The customers loved me and the store managers loved me. Always went to another store when needed I knew how to turn a bad day into a good day basically.
Pros
Discounts, amazing customers, best managers
Cons
No lunch breaks, not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good
TJ Maxx Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSJune 14, 2019
I am great with people I know how work on cash register I love my job when ever I start it I started in June I stayed with it for a while I live what I was doing I was working over night
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Starkville, MSJune 2, 2019
I learn to deal with difficult customers and how to properly manage a cash register. The hardest part about is when a customers comes in a have an attitude and wants to argue about simple stuff. The most enjoyable is when me and my coworkers get together and get our sidework done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSMay 20, 2019
Great experience working with the company will love to work there again . Good work environment Good customer service and great Manager and assistant manager
Pros
Not Enough hours
Cons
Enough hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No review
Cook (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSMay 15, 2019
It was really chill but it wasn’t worrth the money. I liked the job but the management sucked. If I were to continue working there I wouldn’t be able to pay my bills or feed my child.
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
Food half off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fulton, MSMay 13, 2019
Spriny mart was my longest held job but they had a lot of hiring. People quit or got fired regularly. I have no complaints. Their starting pay is above minimum wage.
Pros
They offer health insurance
Cons
No scheduled breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hi
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSMay 13, 2019
I loved working there wish I could get my job back it was fun and easy all the time I like meeting new people everything went great and fun all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun place to work. It can be stressful at times,but overall it's a good place to work.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSApril 12, 2019
I would recommend anyone to work there,but it's not a career goal. I love meeting new people that come in and out the store. It's required long hours. The pay is okay but it can be better. I love the customer that I have a chance to meet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
layed back good environment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MS 38801April 10, 2019
I enjoyed working with the other employees.I was also able to work alone alot. It was a layed back environment. I loved my manager, but she went on maternity leave and the manager that filled in for her well she was not easy to work for.
Pros
good hours
Cons
not good enough benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Starkville, MSApril 3, 2019
Very evil place to work. District managers won't give raises and will not promote. They allow the managers and employees to go into other stores and stir up negativity. They purposely skip over reviews for raises and they take advantage of people who have no knowledge of their rights. I would refer anyone to work for this company.
Pros
A pay check every week
Cons
Very low pay very little advancement evil supervision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sprint Mart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 135 reviews
544
431
336
213
111

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture