Sprint Store by Wireless Lifestyle Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOMay 16, 2018
No training provided. Unethical company. They do not provide any work/home life balance. Expect you to work 60 plus hours & pay you 45. If you want to be mentally abused then this is the job for you. Company culture breeds on bringing others down to lift yourself up. If you have a moral compass then look elsewhere for a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOMay 1, 2018
Do not work here. Unless you like being sexually harrassed, bullied or sabotaged. 3 times members tried to have me fired 2 of which were managers. 2 of the manager used to sell drugs and one of them was sexually harrassing minors in the job. They dont allow you to move up and the commission scales sucks. Corporate Sprint is much better
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat, unethical, liars...
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSApril 6, 2018
Best way to put it, if you have a heart or soul and know your self worth, this is NOT the place for you. You are forced to move locations at a moments notice, you are forced and told to lie to people, you are forced to pester (instore, on the phone, and outside the store) people to get sales. You are forced to do outbound sales in your personal vehicle, and never get reimburseed for gas or milage. The DM will lie directly to your face and then forget he lied and come and tell you a different lie when you ask about the first one. I was hired on to become an ASM. I trained for that position and it was given to someone else. I asked why that happened and was told I was hired to be a rep by the lying DM. I was then told I would be moving to a brand new store with my sales team and would be ASM there....I was then moved to a different store with an ASM already. The pay is low and the commission is half of what other competitors are paying. Its justified by saying you get accessory commission unlike other companies but it takes over $50 per handset to get 5% of accessory sales. Oh and also you do not get a commission check unless you hit quota....they preach honesty and integrity and all things fraudulent are unholy but when a rep committed fraud and was fired for it, they raised the store quota making it impossible for the honest reps to hit quota. If you have any sales opportunities in your back pocket, keep them to yourself, they will force you to call them until they stop answering or tell you to hand over your leads so those opportunities aren't wasted.....there's much more  more... to say but I'm not gonna waste anymore time on this company.  less
Pros
Most reps and managers are decent people
Cons
Pay, Upper management, work/life balance, to survive here you need to place your morals on the back burner
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exemplary
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMarch 26, 2018
I enjoyed my co workers and my boss. They were enjoyable to be around and we worked well as a team. We made sure we all were very equipped to do the job well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNFebruary 6, 2018
Poor training, low wages, incompetent management, understaffed stores, no work-life balance.

I'm getting paid more to be an assistant manager of a gas station then I was being a Store Manager for this company.
Pros
Pizza place and retro gaming store in my mall were cool.
Cons
Wireless Lifestyle is a con.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do. Not. Do. It.
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fair Oaks, CAJanuary 18, 2018
This company is unprofessional, unorganized and unapologetic. They will force you to do things you're not comfortable with, lie to you, and withhold checks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cathedral City, CASeptember 25, 2017
open count my money inventory label sales on phones, learned how to activate phones how to work for 5 phone companies, management was great always motivating us to do better and get bonus on sales, hardest part of the job it was to always try to convince the customer about our service the will compare us with other companies and will make it a little bit harder. enjoyable part of the job was to reach my goal for each month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy fun job
Sprint Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  TennesseeSeptember 20, 2017
easy fun job good work environment great management good bonuses fun people you work with free lunch days quotas you have to reach monthly and if reached you get a great bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sleepy Hollow, NYSeptember 5, 2017
great environment , great place to work , good benefits , management looks out for you and makes sure you doing everything you can to make as much money as possible,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work that allowed me to thrive in a positive atmosphere to help others in communication.
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 23, 2017
I would say a typical day on the job would consist of meeting and greeting new cliental and doing our daily goal sales to achieve our numbers. I learned to be patient as well as informative to the client on several occasions. The company was a very diverse company with several ethnic backgrounds as well. I would have to say the hardest part of my job was nothing. I never found it to be hard at all. The most enjoyable part is when I get to go above and beyond to make sure the client is well informed and well satisfied with their merchandise.
Pros
Devices to demonstrate what our clients could do to make their life simpler.
Cons
None that I could think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Puerto RicoAugust 15, 2017
I learn so much of being a retail assosiate in this company and learn to create a awsome work envoriment with my coworkers and my district manager also
Pros
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look elsewhere NOT a Career!
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILJune 25, 2017
I was hired in from the outside as Store Manager. With no background in the wireless industry besides retail management experience from big box companies previously. My first week of training was really just watching transactions and finish the computer learning courses online which took me no more then two days to finish. It was very boring to be honest. I was training with my actual Assistant Manager who was new as well. We both would complain to one another how boring the training was going. My 2nd week I was sent out to the actual Sprint corporate office for 4 days of training. It was a joke our instructor was all over the place. Our class had so many clowns it was difficult actually learning anything. I was glad on the last day of class that I would never return there. The pay for Store Manager is like $13 hour and only way to make more money is through the commission structure. If your employees sold phones and so forth. It's not a career job it's a stepping stone to pursue a better sales job elsewhere. They lie on the job posts that Store Managers make $45 to $55K in reality your lucky to make $38K by years end. On yeah did I mention as Store Manager you will work every Friday and Saturday regardless unless your on paid time off. Good luck having a real life outside of work. As all stores only run with 5 employees the store manager basically lives in the store no joke. I've talk to many of the store managers in my district and they all seemed unhappy. Either unhappy because they took positions away from them or unhappy because of the DM. Very unhealthy work environment  more... by all means look elsewhere.  less
Pros
Sprint is competing with Verizon on service.
Cons
Just read my Review it explains it all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAMay 22, 2017
Management was disorganized. The atmosphere was fun, and educational. There's not a lot of room for advancement if you aren't a male who is "in" with the DM.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place
Sales rep (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAMay 3, 2017
Commission is horrible.
If you sell lots of phones it wont even matter, if you dont have at least $60 or more in accessories per phone forget about commission. They tell you that you will work 40 hours but in reality they send you home early so you endup with 30 hours . If you have kids they dont care for you or your kids. If they scheduled you to work till 6 and if customers keep comong in they dont let you go home. Oh and if your sick they'll ask someone to pick you up at your house. Manager are supper micro management. Pay is horrible. Forget about calling HR because they will tell your business and set up a store meeting with manager and district managers to tell you not to call HR.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 5, 2017
Very nice pleasant job , I learned a lot of stuff first as a sales associated then sales and a cashier. I learned how to work with different kind of people, to have passion
Pros
I learned
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  North aurora illinoisMarch 7, 2017
This has by far fathe best conpany ive worked for to date. There are no negative things to say about them. They are a top of the line conpany that takea really good care of their employees
Pros
Awesome company
Cons
There arent any
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be great place to work
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  KansasNovember 6, 2016
Things have changed very much than before. It used to be very fun place to work and everybody used to care about field. It hasn't been case recently for about last 2 years or so. There is very big disconnect between field and field support. WL used to be a small family oriented business which feels like outgrew overnight with number of stores but most of exec members started having disconnect with field.
Pros
Ceo, core values
Cons
a lot of micro management, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond Heights, MOAugust 31, 2016
The company has potential to be great,the pay was good but business kind of slow sometimes ...the management such as district manager was quite belligerent other than that the company was decent
Pros
Discount on accessories
Cons
Time in a half on holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sprint review
Assistant Manager/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIAugust 25, 2016
Typical day at work, arrive to work check inventory, make sure display is correct and cleaned from the night before.
I learned communication skills with everyday people.
Management was amazing, still communicate with my old boss till this day.
Co-workers, were alright.
Hardest part about the job, is black friday.
Most enjoyable part about the job, helping people and them coming back to you whenever they need help.
Pros
Free phone accessories, and company plans.
Cons
Working the holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was okay
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INJuly 18, 2016
Hard to balance family life, the hours were all the place and the management staff did not consider if you had kids or any of that
Pros
The pay
Cons
The hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sprint Store by Wireless Lifestyle. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 21 reviews
57
42
33
21
18

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture

Sprint Store by Wireless Lifestyle Reviews by Location