SPS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SPS was a great position great people and generous pay
Worker (Former Employee) –  Apex, NCJune 4, 2018
SPS was a great position, great people, and generous pay. The CEO was a genuine guy and runs a great company. My time there was brief but i wont forget what I learned there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jenkintown, PAJanuary 8, 2018
Decent company to work for. Employees are friendly and helpful. Management fluctuates too often and doesn't have knowledge of how the machine floor runs.
Pros
Excellent Benefits
Cons
Not loyal to long time employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Bilingual Loan Servicing Representative (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTNovember 30, 2017
You are treated like a number. The pay is great and if you just come in and do your work then you should be fine. Attendance is key to your success and longetivity.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
very stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fast paced prosthetic supply company
Hanger Orthopedics Alpha (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GANovember 10, 2017
SPS is a fast paced company filling orders for hospitals and Hanger facilities throughout the United States. The sales team was in house but traveled weekly. The permanent staff included, the Accounting Department, inside sales, and Customer Service. Overall, phone manners and interpersonal skills are a must to be successful in this industry. The most enjoyable part of my job was communicating and helping customers with concerns, interfacing with all levels of employees, and flexible work hours.

I would have stayed longer but was looking for advancement in a more face to face customer service role.
Pros
Working and helping customers
Cons
Short advancement road.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was bought out
Telecom, voip (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJNovember 7, 2017
The management at SPS was great
their technical support group was also great, I would like to find out where they all went so I could apply there.

Fantastic company, several smart people
they were bought out by a compettior
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoNovember 2, 2017
protecting people feels good
security
helping people
a day in that job is very hard because the responsibility
but you get use to it and learn fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was time to have fun an then when it was time work to get the job done.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  41347 South Range rd. Ponchatoula .laAugust 31, 2017
My job title was to clock in at 500 am unlock all the gates an loading doors .make sure all outgoing orders is right and ready.and if not then get them ready to be shipped.an from that point see what we have coming in for that day and make room for it to go in and be labored. SPS is storing .packing.and shipping.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working place with a lot of dangers
Iron Worker (Current Employee) –  Canton, MIAugust 30, 2017
It is a good place to work if you live closer to the jobs. You must be able to work with stress and have great communication skills. Not an easy job for most people.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is in process of being sold.
FIELD SERVICE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 14, 2017
Employee moral is at an all time low. Layoffs are occurring on a quarterly basis with the latest round involving over 40 employees. I do not recommend this company as a place to seek long-term employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardwork fastpaced
Technologies Tool Attendant and Clerk (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CA 92702July 18, 2017
it was a good place to work overall it gave me the skills to succeed in the job market. i recommend this place to anyone who wants to learn the aerospace industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get work easy, but bad pay, hours, no benefits.
SPS temporaries (Current Employee) –  Orchard Park, NYJune 28, 2017
the agency gets you jobs easily for work,but the hours are usually not what your looking for, low pay for work and no benefits. A lot of the jobs will say full time but lay off people unexpectedly so nothing is promised.
Pros
easy to find jobs
Cons
no benefits, no job securty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What do I know
Packager (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 27, 2017
Arriving on time is definitely important knowing the work environment I find to be valuable staying busy and doing what is required of me is number 1.
Pros
I get my work done and go home.
Cons
Some supervisors play with authority and thats not cool.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard but worth it
Roofer/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 19, 2017
the work was hard and challenging. yet everyone worked together and made the job easier than it should be. management was very cautious with how every worker is doing and made sure no physical damage happened to them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
CDO (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILMay 17, 2017
No real room for big advancement. Pay scale was too small. Great employees got 31 cents. Terrible ones received 25 cents. Way to inconsistent of a place to raise a family on.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active work enviroment
Member (Current Employee) –  Mayagüez Municipio, PRApril 11, 2017
Many of the activities that has been assign to this is to create explain and show case demonstration of physical phenomena to highschool and middle school students

Acknowledgement from boosting society sales profit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment.
Multiple Positions (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 7, 2017
SPS Temporaries Inc. Is a Temp job. They help you find a job. If your looking for a specific job (ex. Facktoy work, food production, cashier ect.) they can help.
Pros
Will find you a job in no time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do yourself a favor and stay away from this company
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tonawanda, NYMarch 23, 2017
Extremely discriminatory. There is not one good thing to say about this company or how it operates. Very low pay for all job offerings, while being overworked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at SPS
UX Product Designer (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 28, 2017
A typical day of work starts with a standup with Product Managment and Dev Team to review work and talk about upcoming task. I work in an open collaboration environment with a agile approach.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 28, 2017
they are more for the customer then employee. it is a temp service but if they send you somewhere and you dont like it they dont help.there bottom line is there getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sps the best job
Employee (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 24, 2017
i Learned how to be a team work with the coworkers and do everything the right way come to work on time no matter what . and the job was near my house
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 133 reviews
541
440
332
212
18

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture