SSI Employee Reviews

Found 94 reviews matching the search See all 147 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for ssi
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Logan, UTNovember 15, 2018
It was pretty laid back. Many people they would brief you on the project and then they would let you go to work. If you had questions they would let you ask them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and expanding company
Fiberglass Technician (Current Employee) –  Slaughter, LAJuly 17, 2018
my typical day on the job is measuring and cutting fiberglass.Sometimes it gets really hot outside but other than that great company to work for thee day goes by fast and its a mon-fri job
Pros
friendly co workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good place to work
Crane Operator (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 16, 2018
But it depends on who you work for and what department you work for. And you have to drive to belrige around 40 miles a day you might be able to car pooling
Pros
They try to help you
Cons
Depends on who you work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot
Welder (Former Employee) –  Slaughter, LAJuly 5, 2018
I absolutely love my boss but the job was 100 miles from my home . Ssi was very laid back and my supervisor was awwsome ,we had a great work and outside
Pros
great benefits, grear supervisor, laid back environment
Cons
too far from my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self sufficant job no supervision required
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIJune 23, 2018
boss and co-worker left no advancement opportunities boss and co-worker very one sided and opionated will not listen to you as a equal you not part of their inner circle not part of the family not part of their team
Pros
good pay
Cons
treat new hires as outsider not an equal
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad job
Phone Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 10, 2018
Everyone there was depressed and didn’t care. It was a bad environment to work in. Everyone hated the place. They had managers that didn’t know what they were doing and corporate was really strict.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool and easy work
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 4, 2018
Great job had alot of days where i was #1 long enough to get a bonus smiles big fun job. Computer typing skills better and also a good communicator & Learned to be polite in a bad situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned more on the job site
Trabajador de Asbestos (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 6, 2018
Great job, to bad it was Temporarily. Learned many things hands on at the job. working with asbestos is a very good experience.
Doing demolition and using different kinds of machinery.
Cleaning the area and wear our gear at all times for protection..
Pros
relaxed to work
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OKish
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 14, 2018
they are ok they dont help much with benefits but they did had some nice dinner party for chrismas and pay good too but i had too, and they have you doing something new every days i had fun but that was just me being me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great relaxed place to work
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXFebruary 7, 2018
The supervisors at Ssi believed in u... I really learned a lot about safety working.there. my fellow co-workers were also good people to work with. Everybody was a team and cared about doing a good job . They was also a lot of OT.which was good but very tiring. The company dressed to us about always double checking orders... Loads... ...and to always double check our coWorkers too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a ok place to work
Operator (Current Employee) –  Janesville, WIFebruary 1, 2018
It’s average place to work, management could have better communication with operators..short notice when there’s overtime .im not a fan of the classes u have to take to get a raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Logan, UTDecember 16, 2017
Very stressful environment. Management did their best to make sure staff was supported, but had at times unrealistic goals for what could be achieved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
data entry (Former Employee) –  UtahNovember 8, 2017
I've learned a lot from this job, how to do medical billing how to key fast and how to do lots of things, it was really great exsperience to work there.
Pros
working with computers
Cons
corputonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing and competetive environment
Material handler (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVOctober 26, 2017
working at SSI gave me the experience to work with many people at once . managmnt wasn't always very helping but almostb always still understood some of our personal needs.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
cold and short bbreaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back , individualty
Survey Agent (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZOctober 24, 2017
You kind of just do your own thing with minimal supervision, adults are treated as adults and are rewarded for going above and beyond, tight k it work environment, everybody knows everybody
Pros
Pick your schedule, afternoon shifts, paid brraks and lunch if you take one
Cons
Conducting the actual surveys, some take as long as 30 minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and simple job, easy to get comftorable in it.
Telephone Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Logan, UTOctober 10, 2017
A typical work day was simple. Log into the computer and then see the managers desk to clock in with them and see what project you are calling, then settle down in your seat and make your calls and try your best to make every call the best to call you've yet to make. Get as many completes a day as possible. Then when it's tine to go home, you log out of your computer, record how long you were calling and write how many completes you got, then go to the managers desk and clock out with them, then give them your CATI sheet, and go home. You set your own hours and you can decide if you want to stay later or not. Easy to communicate with and very understanding.
Pros
Set your own hours. Veey flexable
Cons
Sometimes the computers run slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive business and wide diversity of work minded individuals
Marketing Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  8645 South Eastern AveAugust 17, 2017
Productive business with wide diversity of work minded individuals. Always looking for improvement in furthering better quality work. Workers are all driven with incentives for bonuses if going above or beyond in their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYJuly 27, 2017
Collection was a very busy job , answering phone i work a 8 hour shift.Everything became natural to me and i got the hang of things pretty quickly. I enjoyed having this job and wouldnt mind doing this kind of work in the furture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal care of clients
In Home Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Paso Robles, CAJuly 15, 2017
Basically bathing ,feeding toilet or diaper changes, sitting up changing linens .Have to present to make sure Client. has water administered and Has not asperated any food or water
Pros
can do computer or read in between active care
Cons
not much break away must be in attendance full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SSI was a good company to work for
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Hutto, TXJuly 12, 2017
The company is now closed, but was a good plce to work with descent pay and great people. We had weekly meetings where i felt that everyone had a voice and was heard
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report