St Luke's Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 208 reviews matching the search See all 448 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly relaxed environment for an inpatient setting
Medical director Geropsychiatry (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 11, 2019
It’s a very supportive environment and there are opportunities to increase revenues if desired.. good nursing staff. The staff are very supportive in general. As medical director I have been able to make some positive changes, but being part of a hospital has its downsides.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Limited follow up opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Specialist Hostile and back stabbing.
Patient Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Fruitland, IDJuly 7, 2019
I worked there full time for 3 years and found co-workers to be untruthful and back stabbing. Managers and their bosses don't contain the problem children who contribute to the bad atmosphere in the ED office staff. I would not go back to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJune 24, 2019
I love my job, I love the residents. The coworkers and management are wonderful. It’s a positive work place. The only thing I don’t like is the 10 buck and hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pre-admission testing RN
RN Pre-Admission testing (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDJune 16, 2019
Utilizes various nursing skills in clinical competency and judgement in conducting ordered tests, assessing readiness for surgery and providing patient education documented in EMR using Epic charting. Knowledge of various surgical procedures and preparation is essential for this position with outcomes reducing incidences of surgical cancellation.
Pros
Close to home, great community to live in
Cons
Pay is not keeping up with the cost of living, little chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St Luke’s
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 31, 2019
The environment is okay. The employees are positive and hard working to make sure all their residents are taken care of and each and everyone has their needs met
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. Luke’s Is Horrible
CNA/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 25, 2019
I was there for 8 years. Never recognized me for only missing one day in 8 years back in 2012. No job promotions, they give positions to people who don’t deserve them, there’s only 1 aide on the 6 floor over which is where I worked. The place is a mess please believe me. Who wanna work for 8:50? Yes, that’s what they start most the girls off with. They hirer all the young girls because they will except that little pay with no questions asked. Yes when I left I was making 12.00 .
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the staffs
Telemetry Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 19, 2019
Once you get to know the staffs and build a steady relationship with them, work is much more tolerable there. The staffs are easy-going yet professional. The management team however, not very impressive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my time there
Admin Asst/Facilities Services (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 17, 2019
i really enjoyed the people and patients that i worked and dealt with. with it being such a large place, there was a surprising sense of family, everyone knew everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a HealthCare career
Patient Transporter (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 11, 2019
Transport is a good way to get your foot in the door and gain experience in a medical setting to then pursue a more lucrative career in Healthcare....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Experience
RN (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 23, 2019
Good for experience to move to another place. Management leaves a lot to be desired. Turn over is big issue at this company, pt care is delivered well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming party
Supervisor, Lynn Winney (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 21, 2019
Busy
Learned different work ethics in the lab
Management was there for hiring, but not present after
Hospital at that time could have worked on workplace culture
Supervisor not communicating when her staff
My co-workers
Pros
My Co workers
Cons
Supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy, great people to work with
Patient Transporter (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 12, 2019
A typical day is very busy.
You learn a lot more thing than just you job, More about Patient Care.
Management is good.
This is a very diversified workplace.
Some days there are no breaks.
Interacting with Patients and knowing so many people in the Hospital is the best part of the Job.
Pros
You get to meet a lot of people.
Cons
Sometime there are no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cath Lab Tech
Cardiac Cath Lab Technician, EKG Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 5, 2019
I loved working at St. Luke's. I had great supervisors and great co-workers. I loved the work and enjoyed the patients. Good learning opportunites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying work, supportive team members.
Registered Nurse, Clinical Appeals Team (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDApril 1, 2019
Crowded cubicle workspaces but privacy and quiet was attempted. My team was small and supportive. The all-employee meetings held by upper management provided an opportunity to ask questions and find out about current concerns.

My job was creative and interesting. My supervisor was a good mentor and my manager was available and supportive.
Pros
Employee appreciation events
Cons
Crowded workspace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality driven. Supportive to staff. Competency driven provides education
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 22, 2019
Best care for patients & families close by.
Quality driven
Supportive to team & staff
Educational support & advancement encouragement
Good staffing ratios
Team events
Awards for service years
Pros
Supportive management
Cons
Busy unit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Patient Advocate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 14, 2019
professional and clean work place. It has several up and coming areas that would provide an excellent work environment for any professional looking to have stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 7, 2019
Morning conversations with staff, about patient work loads, and weekly duties. I always introduce myself to my patients and hold conversations with them within me always doing my work while in there room assisting them with their needs.
Pros
Patients
Cons
Not knowing if im ever going to see a patient again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  IdahoFebruary 23, 2019
There is rampant favoritism. That tends to hold back the ability of the company to grow and accomplish even greater things. The structure for procedures and policies is top-notch and they seem to hold to the idea that making the policies and instrumentation is the best way to run a medical business. That works really, really well.

Management is only alright.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont waste your time
Food Assistant Lead (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 19, 2019
the most racist place to ever work for
if you ever want to see how the doctors an nurses feel about black people work at st lukes
Confederate flags tattoo on doctors arms
Pros
none
Cons
racist people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun in Workplace
Medical Technologist Staff Effectiveness Training (Former Employee) –  National Capital RegionFebruary 7, 2019
Workload but its ok because Im dedicated at my work.
Dealing with my co workers
Good ambiance
I learned to manage my time effectively. I learned to work with different types of people. I learned the hospital protocols which focuses on patient safety.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Break. Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St Luke's Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 448 reviews
5185
4156
370
220
117

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture