St Vincent de Paul Society Employee Reviews for Volunteer

Found 97 reviews matching the search See all 1,005 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer work (Current Employee) –  Remote at home.November 22, 2019
I am a volunteer. I take requests on the telephone at home. I pass the requests on to the parishes via telephone and email. ( mostly email).
The managers are nice ladies who I assume are volunteers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer position
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WINovember 7, 2019
I worked as a volunteer for 2 months and I gained a lot from the experience! Great place to work for and the discount was worth it. Definitely would recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The volunteers are inspirational. Work 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.; some longer days. It is a growing organization. Diverse types of work available. Servant
Volunteer Relations Department (Current Employee) –  Erlanger, KYJuly 31, 2019
The volunteers are inspirational.
Work 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.; some longer days.
It is a growing organization.
Diverse types of work available.
Servant leadership is the cultural norm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Volunteer Work/Community Service (Current Employee) –  Ironwood, MIJune 30, 2019
This is a volunteer job. No pay but very rewarding. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting out and working with people I enjoy. Management is excellent to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 29, 2019
great place to work. there isn't a lot to do most of the time. Just a lot of organizing. Good place for younger kids to work or volunteer. sometimes can be busy but not really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
VOLUNTEER I (Current Employee) –  420 w Watkins St Phoenix, AZ 85003June 12, 2019
The Society of St. Vincent de Paul has brought a lot of positive outcomes into my life while I continue to volunteer. Everyone there has a very positive, social attitude.
Pros
free lunch, positive environment
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St vincent de paul
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSMay 27, 2019
It is a great place to work and a place to stay sharp. The management is very organized. There is nothing really hard about any job I have been trained to handle all jobs. I enjoy the team work.
Pros
great people
Cons
non to speak of
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Bullhead City, AZMay 20, 2019
I learned to receive merchandise, sort , price and put items where they belong on shelves or racks. I had to assist patrons locate items within the store.
Pros
I learned how a thrift store functions
Cons
Lots of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  North Plainfield, NJMay 15, 2019
I organized clothing and food donations. I would troubleshoot the best way to save space and kept the area clean. St.Vincnet De Paul helps many local people in need.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
No money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteer
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Pinetop-Lakeside, AZApril 12, 2019
very good experience.had a very nice time working there. it was a volunteer job but I worked full time. Re organised the donations and improved their sales by 75%.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization and Great People Who Run It
St. Vincent de Paul Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Longview, WAMarch 9, 2019
I had the great opportunity of Volunteering for almost a year with the men and women at St. Vincent de Paul. Everything was very relaxed, even in busy moments, and I enjoyed taking part in giving back to the Area when I could. Les Bacon was a terrific Supervisor for me and made me enjoy every minute of being there with them.
Pros
Good People, Great Cause, Enlightening Moment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work at SVDP was as a volunteer via my church
Therapist (volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 24, 2018
We reviewed cases in which people in our parish parameters who were in need of financial assistance, financial education and sometimes mentally in need of a counselors assistance.

We gave financial assistance the most and the money was used from our church members donations.

I found the work (volunteer work) extremely satisfying and gratifying to help others in need in my community.
Pros
My boss and lovely co-workers. Helping people in need.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEOctober 7, 2018
Everybody you work with are very genuinely nice people and will do whatever they can to make sure you're comfortable and know exactly what you're doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping the community with St Vincent de paul
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZSeptember 21, 2018
Good people and meaningful work. This company is really making a difference in peoples lives. Went home knowing there are people who care and help the needy.

I volunteered so I didn't get a pay but knowing I helped someone is worth my time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. De Paul's is a great place to work for.
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Fayette County, PASeptember 8, 2018
This is my first job experience. I am a volunteering in order to gain work skills and to develop work ethic. I appreciate the opportunity that they have given me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Ohio - Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 26, 2018
Volunteer work. Address citizens and help out community in a friendly manner. Very rewarding in terms of community service and provides a new outlook in life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay if you want to finish your community service
Hospice Store Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburg, CAJuly 10, 2018
Its a cool place not many people shop here so its a pretty chill place to work . Coworkers are also pretty cool to work with. I would recommend it to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
elaborating environment
volunteer (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CA 93534July 10, 2018
Helped feed the homeless and hand out services to people in need. Assisted family programs with food or finance. Help provide efficient cleaning to the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SVDP is great for work experience
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Port Orchard, WAJune 16, 2018
SVDP gives its employees a widely varied set of tasks each day, meaning no two work days are the same. It prevents monotony while also building work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and hardsorking environment
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 7, 2018
St Vincent allowed me to feel comfortable working at my fullest. They made me feel important to production which made me give my best. I would recommend working at st Vincent to anyone.
Pros
Occasional free food
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St Vincent de Paul Society. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,005 reviews
5518
4268
3126
237
156

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

St Vincent de Paul Society Reviews by Location