St. Andrews Country Club Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
44
32
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 11 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, high paced, outgoing
Golf Cart Attendant (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJune 9, 2018
Its a high paced collaborative environment. The membership is nice and relaxed for the most part. Attention to detail and keeping busy are key. Learned how to play golf, all the pros are more than helpful is you have questions. Can be become very routine work, if done correctly.
Pros
free lunch, free golf
Cons
short breaks, working outside all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLFebruary 1, 2018
I just hope they branch out to the regular workers not just the interns who got the opportunities to try different aspect of the club, but beside that I enjoyed it,
Pros
i get a lot of experiences, at different departments
Cons
not eveerybody get the same treatment, divide the shifts or more schedule rotation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommendable
Aesthetician and Nail Technician (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLOctober 7, 2017
I was offered only a part time position. only a minimum hourly salary or commission So no benefits for me. i had to drive 45 minutes only to do an eyebrow wax. unbelievable!! Aside that i noticed some of the older employees will have some privileges in regards of having booked more clients. considering how much money this people have its a shame to know they were discussing weather to eliminate free lunch for part-time employees.
Pros
slow season salary paid for full-time employees
Cons
there's no tips
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tennis court, golf court, spa
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FL 33496August 14, 2017
a typical day at work for me is consisted of me running around making sure that customers are in a safe environment and have their food ready. the hardest has to be setting up the buffet and running food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work envirement to learn and advance.
Director of Security (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLSeptember 18, 2015
Direct oversight of 1128 weekly security service hours of 730 single- family homes within a gated community, which includes two 18-hole golf courses. Direct supervision includes 30 armed security officers, special response teams, K-9 unit and paramedics. Successfully coordinate the goals of residents, Board of Directors, property management and the security team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interest
Locker Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLFebruary 23, 2015
The typical day at St. Andrews will be setting up the towels for the providers. In the morning all the employees have to go to a meeting to talk about how many appointments we have in the book. The co-workers are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Waitress, Banquet waitress (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMay 25, 2014
Everything was coordinate with managers. The were excellent in there jobs.
Pros
yes
Cons
8-12 per a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very calm and easy going
SPA FRONT DESK AGENT /MENS LOCKER ROOM ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLOctober 26, 2013
learning day to day about fitness equipment, and how beneficial spa treatments are to the mind and body. great place to work, the members are grade A best members in south florida
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surrounded by motivated A Players
Activities Manager (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLSeptember 21, 2012
Learning so much
Extremely busy
Great people
Endless opportunities
Organizational skills are a must
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Server Associate (Former Employee) –  17557 Claridge Oval West Boca Raton Fl USASeptember 11, 2012
I worked at St Andrews for 8 years. During this time I had a great experience working with great team mates and management.
The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting and providing outstanding customer service to the club members.
Team work was very important, everyone contributed to the team which was lead by a well respected management team who would provide help and advice which lead to great achievements.
The hardest part of the job was hearing news of illness or the passing of a club member. Members and staff have always had a very good relationship which is why this Country Club was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Andrews Country Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

St. Andrews Country Club Reviews by Location