St. Joseph's/Candler Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work and very racist company
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hinesville, GAOctober 14, 2018
It was a bad place to work the , stressful,supervisors were very very racist toward;s me I was the only minority in the home health facility, and I still got treated so badly.
Pros
n/a
Cons
healthcare, managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Striving for Excellence
CLINICAL MANAGER OF INFECTION CONTROL (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAAugust 30, 2018
Clinical Manager of Infection Control position allows one to fully utilize and strengthen their management skills in a supportive environment. The greatest challenges are responding to the financial constraints placed on the healthcare system that impacts resources needed to implement all desired Infection Prevention Control initiatives. It is rewarding to work as a team to prioritize and continually aim for excellence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Scheduling Specialist (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAAugust 9, 2018
SJC is a good place to work. I enjoy the flexibility with work life balance. The only down fall I have are the benefits and PTO. For mandatory holidays you have to use your PTO. Also, the health insurance is not the best. I see a lot of room for improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of compassion
OR Scheduling Specialist (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAAugust 3, 2018
at this current time in my life i feel as if the OR surgical scheduler position does not fit my choice as a career. It may work for someone who either has no children or older, but not small children who require a lot of "impromptu" attention,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate
Service Coordinator, /Senior Companion Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 22, 2018
Poor management support. No incentive to grow and advance due to management poor skills. Most enjoyable part of the job working with consumers. Co workers were friendly helpful and good team players
Pros
Good 401K benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
HEALTH REFERRAL SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 19, 2018
Not a bad place to work, need to pay employees enough to live off of. People can’t pay rent off what some salaries are at this company. Some employees are getting paid more than others to do the same job. That’s with and without a degree. Savannah is a good place to live, work and play but cost of living can be expensive.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inadequate precepting, scheduling issues
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 17, 2018
8:1 patient ratio and a frequent schedule of 3 fourteen hour days in a row made me feel that the safety of my patients might become compromised. I resigned and was asked to reconsider on two separate occasions. I enjoyed the patients and many of my co-workers, however I was afraid that working under fatigue could effect my performance and the safety of my patients, so I finally turned in my badge. I must add that the management of my floor did change within a few months.
Pros
Competitive salary and benefits; exceptionally clean workplace.
Cons
No breaks, killer schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Staff RN (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 5, 2018
Candler is where I started my nursing career. Love the opportunity they gave me. However, after 10 years there I noticed that they are more worried about keeping up the "Magnet" status than actually the employees there. Good place to start a job but not a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are awesome
Exercise Physiologist (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 1, 2018
co-workers are what make the job. they always greet you with a smile which makes even the difficult days bearable. I would recommend st. Joseph's/Candler to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Employee
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 25, 2018
There were 3 different managers within a 2 month time span, each requiring their own rules. There was chaos amongst the management team which kept the team confused. I loved the pay but the work environment was stressful.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, education based
Xray tech (Former Employee) –  Hinesville, GAJune 25, 2018
Awesome place to work. Very educational. I enjoyed being a Radiologic Technologist there. The pay was very good. Patient care is valued highly there. Overall, I had a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first medical job
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pooler, GAJune 25, 2018
This was my first Medical Job after college and I loved it. I got along with all the patients and everyone loved working with me vice versa. I went to college with the manager and at first she seemed cool. But her true colors showed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 19, 2018
the supervisor was nasty she always was fussing about nothing,so i just quit ,she was hard to work for,im glad i left,i wouldnt recommend a dog there nope
Pros
none
Cons
could a new supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sjchs
Intensive Care Unit (ICU) Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 11, 2018
This is a good place to work. There is the usual politics of business just like there is in any company. I've been around and the grass is not greener on the other side. I get along wth everyone and I come to work to do my job. It pays my bills. If you come here just to get a paycheck, you'll hate it. If you come here to do what you were called to do like care for the sick, be supportive for families in crisis, and educate, then you'll be happy here.
Pros
Co-workers are great.
Cons
Staffing can be short at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Data Entry Spec (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 11, 2018
Great place to work. Get to work, getting coffee. I get my work and get started. We are never micromanaged. You NEED to be a self-starter. Management is amazing, couldn't ask for better.
Cons
Salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care
Registration Specialist (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 6, 2018
8 hours with a 30 minute lunch
Health care customer care,HIPPA rights, Insurance verification, Patient Registration for several departments, and Co Pay Collections
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unit clerk/prep tech
Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 5, 2018
nice place to work,great teamwork with the staff and physicians.we all took care of the patients and the families.we worked 12 hrs so we saw one another more than our families.it was a busy clean floor to work on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily routine
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 3, 2018
Cardiac stepdown typical day high demand. management of evaluation of myocardial events, post cardiac catherization, post cabg transfers, and delays of mixed med. surg residents.. high turn over of transfers, admissions, and discharges with short staffing. Experienced nurses are burned out. New graduates inexperienced yet require seasoned orientations.
Pros
job stability
Cons
New graduates not receiving thorough training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 2, 2018
I worked here straight out of respiratory school. It was a great place to get experience. The teamwork there was good. Management was very helpful and the pay was good.
Pros
Experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Resource Coordinator, Robotics Surgery (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 28, 2018
Being a part of a team that provides comfort and care to patients at one of the most vulnerable times of their lives. It is an honor to hold a patients hand and provide them support as they undergo anesthesia induction and become their advocate while they have no voice during their encounter with surgical services.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Lack of breaks, including lunches due to understaffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Joseph's/Candler. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 137 reviews
548
439
327
211
112

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

St. Joseph's/Candler Reviews by Location