St. Joseph's/Candler Employee Reviews

Found 123 reviews matching the search See all 125 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are awesome
Exercise Physiologist (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 1, 2018
co-workers are what make the job. they always greet you with a smile which makes even the difficult days bearable. I would recommend st. Joseph's/Candler to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Employee
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 25, 2018
There were 3 different managers within a 2 month time span, each requiring their own rules. There was chaos amongst the management team which kept the team confused. I loved the pay but the work environment was stressful.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, education based
Xray tech (Former Employee) –  Hinesville, GAJune 25, 2018
Awesome place to work. Very educational. I enjoyed being a Radiologic Technologist there. The pay was very good. Patient care is valued highly there. Overall, I had a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sjchs
Intensive Care Unit (ICU) Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 11, 2018
This is a good place to work. There is the usual politics of business just like there is in any company. I've been around and the grass is not greener on the other side. I get along wth everyone and I come to work to do my job. It pays my bills. If you come here just to get a paycheck, you'll hate it. If you come here to do what you were called to do like care for the sick, be supportive for families in crisis, and educate, then you'll be happy here.
Pros
Co-workers are great.
Cons
Staffing can be short at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Data Entry Spec (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 11, 2018
Great place to work. Get to work, getting coffee. I get my work and get started. We are never micromanaged. You NEED to be a self-starter. Management is amazing, couldn't ask for better.
Cons
Salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care
Registration Specialist (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 6, 2018
8 hours with a 30 minute lunch
Health care customer care,HIPPA rights, Insurance verification, Patient Registration for several departments, and Co Pay Collections
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unit clerk/prep tech
Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 5, 2018
nice place to work,great teamwork with the staff and physicians.we all took care of the patients and the families.we worked 12 hrs so we saw one another more than our families.it was a busy clean floor to work on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily routine
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 3, 2018
Cardiac stepdown typical day high demand. management of evaluation of myocardial events, post cardiac catherization, post cabg transfers, and delays of mixed med. surg residents.. high turn over of transfers, admissions, and discharges with short staffing. Experienced nurses are burned out. New graduates inexperienced yet require seasoned orientations.
Pros
job stability
Cons
New graduates not receiving thorough training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Resource Coordinator, Robotics Surgery (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 28, 2018
Being a part of a team that provides comfort and care to patients at one of the most vulnerable times of their lives. It is an honor to hold a patients hand and provide them support as they undergo anesthesia induction and become their advocate while they have no voice during their encounter with surgical services.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Lack of breaks, including lunches due to understaffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management Specially RT
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 3, 2018
I would not recommend this place for a long-term workplace. Especially the management is a cutthroat, and unprofessional. This is a place where you would easily lose your hard-earned license.
Pros
Low traffic
Cons
Bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oncology Unit
Operations Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hilton Head Island, SCMay 2, 2018
Not the best place to work. They go through help very fast because they are unorganized and ask too much of employees. Staff was friendly but changed the requirements daily. hard to keep up with demands
Pros
Staff was friendly
Cons
Over worked employees, not good training for specific job, hours changed a lot even when promised they wouldnt
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Birth Registrar, Notary (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 28, 2018
work is joyful and a lot of energetic people
management is great
all different cultures
all the patients are easy to work with
the doctors are friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save yourself the grief
Current member (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 25, 2018
15 years ago I enjoyed coming to this place. I've seen MANY staff come and go but never this bad. Things are a complete debacle at this current time. I blame poor magament and leadership. Sad thing is they continue to hire inexperienced staff who are not properly trained by inexperienced employees and the cycle of errors continue. Lost revenue, wasted time the list goes on. Management is awful, most have no clue about the process and procedures. They don't communicate with staff yet alone each other.
Pros
401k. Doctors match
Cons
Management, start from there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy environment, but good team work
CT Technologist (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 24, 2018
verybusy most of the time. staff were enjoyable to work with. very caring manager. learned how to be efficient. would have been helpful to have extra help sometimes.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
not able to break away for lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Medical Assistant through Snelling Staffing Agency (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 21, 2018
I enjoyed working with this company I had a chance to float around to many different specialties and internal medicine clinics which gave me the experience I needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor planning and commitement by administration
Administrative Service (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 11, 2018
Work place is Ok, Billing was poor , hardly paid over head expenses , Advertising is poor, No hard work to support case for patient by employees, Competition is high among two system , loss of our system due tt limited commitments for growth poor planning and commitment by administration
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
poor planning and support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient's Accounts Representative
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 9, 2018
I worked as a Patient's Accounts Representative. My daily duties was to call patients, insurance companies, medical facilities, or physicians offices, attempting to either collect payment, correct medical record, or to make sure codes were corrected before posting payment to accounts for billing, (proof and correct). I learned many different medical office machines, new e-records filing, in addition to more medical terminology. A very professional, fast past environment. The job wasn't hard if one have good work ethics. The most enjoyable part of the job was successfully meeting my monthly quota.
Pros
A very good learning environment if going if going into the medical field'
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good registered nursing experience
Clinical Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GA 31405April 5, 2018
Good place to work, needs more nurses and better ratios. Clinical care coordination is a great job and not as stressful but salary pay is not enough compared to hourly pay as bedside nurse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day in the workplace!!
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMarch 29, 2018
Helping people with theirs needs. And working together with other employees.To satisfy the customer.In my 31 years of working in the medical field I've learned how to do a lot of things in my that profession.At the workplace we where like family away from family we all worked will together..I've meet many people from all walk of life .I really enjoyed what I did for a living,but my calling is to help people especially the sick.I always try to treat people the way I want to be treated.But other than that a typical day at the work place is peaceful for the most of it.Everybody is doing their jobs.We use our lunch break for socializing.
Pros
At the end of the day I felt like I've done a good.
Cons
Sometime its negativity I run into in a run of the day.But its nothing that I can't handle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
CST (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMarch 9, 2018
Very Progressive Hospital. I liked working there very much. I enjoyed the people I worked with. We had a good time, but took our work seriously. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Joseph's/Candler. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 125 reviews
546
435
323
211
110

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture

St. Joseph's/Candler Reviews by Location