St. Joseph Hospital Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 1,242 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5530
4397
3204
261
150
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,202 reviews matching the search See all 1,241 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
Financial Analyst II, (Finance Division) (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 16, 2018
St. Joseph Hospital was my first Healthcare position and was definitely challenging but yet rewarding. I learned a lot on my job and also from my peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not like the culture.
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 16, 2018
Quality of care is poor., employees are spoken to without respect. There is not enough staff to even deliver patient care. Being PRN you often get cancelled.
Pros
none
Cons
poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful New Location
Registered Nurse II, Critical Care Unit (Former Employee) –  Riverview, FLApril 14, 2018
A brand new location with ergonomics designed into our work areas and helped make our jobs less tiresome. Management was easy to access, team was helpful and cooperative.
Pros
Beautiful Location
Cons
Pay was less than other hospitals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing is minimal government required
staff nurse (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 14, 2018
Since staffing is at lowest ratio possible by law, can be stressful as RN; but also dependent on charge nurse and how supportive they are with the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many clicks
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 12, 2018
not good, do not work as a team (click), Some people think they are not there to work, just to socialize. Lot of back stabbing. it's not like that on every unit, but the unit I worked on was like that.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my coworkers, but it is stressful
Food Service Host (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHApril 11, 2018
I love the people I work with. They are fun and keep the hours moving quickly. However I feel our management lacks the ability to hear our complaints and respond. I have been working there for over a year and am earning less than others who have just been hired.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goood place
Central Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAApril 11, 2018
an alcohol-, drug- and tobacco-free workplace, the organization believes that wellness is a lifestyle. Each facility promotes physical, emotional, intellectual, social and spiritual health by offering a variety of onsite health and wellness programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 11, 2018
good place to work working nights is hard while trying to balance life
like any place else it has it's perks and disadvantages. There is a lot of opportunity to work different areas of the hospital.
Pros
advancement
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Resident Physician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 10, 2018
Constant effort to improvise.
Open to resident feedback and actively work on implementing.
Encourage a healthy learning environment.
Friendly colleagues and attendings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place is very productive
CASH POSTER (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 9, 2018
St Joseph is a very interesting place to work. I have learned much from working in the Business Office. I have learned electronic posting , and also online Ins websites ,for claim status.
Pros
Free lunch. When meets our monthly financial goal
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 9, 2018
Bad work environment,no job security. Administration does not care about nurse, or patients. All about cost effectiveness and n
Bottom line. Since trinity health has taken over, hospital standards have dropped significantly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 8, 2018
I absolutely Love working at St. Joseph the staff is amazing. you get to meet so many different people. they help you with anything needed to accomplish your goals.
Cons
the hospital is shutting down very sad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Sonographer (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNApril 4, 2018
I found management to be untrained and not friendly . Compensation was less than the average for the area and experience Co workers were friendly and nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice staff, beautiful location
Equipment Planner/Solucient Analyst (Former Employee) –  West Bend, WIApril 4, 2018
The staff are very friendly and easy to work with. The location is great, easy to get to. The area is very nice with outdoor walking paths, on site exercise opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated employees
Environmental Technician III (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INApril 1, 2018
Love working here. People are friendly and hard working, considering things the hospital is going through. I want this place to succeed and grow. For an inner city hospital, we're faced with many uncertainties, but we do it, and with pride.
Pros
Dedicated people that work here.
Cons
The future with the hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the mission
REGISTERED NURSE & RAPID RESPONSE NURSE (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAMarch 30, 2018
Loved the mission of the hospital. There was a good set up with night shift assistant managers. Great learning opportunities. Great attitudes and culture overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love St. Joseph's
Secretary II (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 29, 2018
Very up beat friendly atmosphere. Everyone is there to help Nurses as well. One goal keeping the patient happy and safe loved working there but i had to relocate.
Pros
cafeteria
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at St Joseph was pleasant
Financial Counselor/Front Office/Collector (Former Employee) –  Hot Springs, ARMarch 29, 2018
Co works were very friendly. The benefits were better than some of the facility I previously worked. Training process was very acceptable. Online internet system for employees very helpful.
Pros
lunches
Cons
volume of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stimulating environment
Medical Lab Technologist (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMarch 29, 2018
There are many people working all at once to make sure the best patient care possible happens. Everyone treats eachother fairly and the facility was nice. There are moments where you are very busy and days where the patient load is lower so not as busy. Management was nice, there are many opportunities to advance and the healthcare was nice.
Pros
Great Caffateria
Cons
Can be very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Neonatal Register Nurse (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAMarch 28, 2018
Poor management and vertical violence on the unit. A lot of favoritism between seniority nurses or nurses from same ethnic background.The worst workplace culture I witnessed at St Joesph NICU. Benefits and compensations are comparable to other hospitals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Joseph Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight