St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 248 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Company I Have Ever Worked For
Relationship Management/Tribute Specialist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 7, 2018
St Jude is an amazing company. They love the patients and families, as well as the employees. There is plenty of opportunity for growth and I would love to be a part of the company again, now that I have completed my nursing degree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
HUSBANDRY TECH (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 26, 2018
St jude is an awesome place to work . They show respect to their employees and patients ... I been here 4 years and Im loving it ... This is a really awesome place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteer work
Community Service Liaison], [Southern OK] (Former Employee) –  OKC, OKJuly 25, 2018
This was volunteer work. It was very rewarding to know that I was helping even a little bit. The hardest part was going out and asking for donations to help with fundraising. What I learned was our problems are minimal once we see what some kids are going through and they are warriors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Specialist II-ALSAC (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 20, 2018
Mission Driven company. They help the employees with their weaknesses and strengths. I love St. Jude, they also encourage us to get engaged with the events, children and even the donors. It is just overall amazing!
Pros
The missions speaks for itself
Cons
Nothing!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Nurse Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 19, 2018
The kids are amazing and have so many activities to help them cope with their disease and life changes. However, the management could improve communication among all levels of management.
Pros
benefits
Cons
poor work life balance in my department
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work.
Announcer (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 10, 2018
It is a good place to work. I believe that the HR can do more to help grow its internal team and give them opportunities, especially when St. Jude does invest a lot into the tuition for its staff. I believe talent is held back with the hopes that individuals from outside can bring fresh ideas when in fact there is a lot of talent ready to expand and flourish inside the walls of St. Jude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok for those that don't have family obligations or illnesses
Patient Accounts Representative (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 9, 2018
It can be a good place to work depending on your direct management. The CEO is outstanding and seems to love everybody. Wish I could have retired from here.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Not good if you have illnessess
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Coordinator of Referrals and Defense Audits (Current Employee) –  Utilization Review - Patient Business ServiceJune 27, 2018
Excellent benefits and working conditions.
A typical day at work involves communications with physician offices and other healthcare personnel. Works with other departments to obtain referrals and to conduct record audits.
Pros
benifits
Cons
Not all building are connected and the campus is very large
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Student Assistant/Dietetic Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 25, 2018
St. Jude is an excellent place to work. They take pride and putting the children first and making the family comfortable and doing what they can to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is inspiring to work to improve the lives of sick children
Associate Scientist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 18, 2018
A better balance between work and life would be appreciated. 50-60 hour weeks get little recognition, and no comp time. Employees can take advantage of an onsite gym with yoga and mindfulness classes.
Pros
Good benefits, stellar healthcare
Cons
no comp time, wide variety of experience with line managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Patient Representative (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 18, 2018
Several shifts are offered, will work with you if there are schedule conflicts. Very relaxed and low stress. Work load varies each day. Nothing is hard about the job.
Pros
relaxed
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patients are top priority
Pediatric Oncology Nurse II (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 14, 2018
Did not have any autonomy. Had to follow extremely strict guidelines. Micro managing manager. Did not feel like I fit in while there. Unable to confide with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Clinical Research Associate II (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 7, 2018
Currently have 10 years vested with the company. The company culture is very vested in the mission. Beautiful campus, benefits are fantastic, most departments are willing to work with employees to balance professional and private lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Field Operations (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 5, 2018
Great place to work if you need a job manageable with your everyday life. Work hours can be flexible. Can require a lot of traveling, but comp days are available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voluntaria
Voluntaria en coordinación y promoción de eventos (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRJune 5, 2018
El mejor hospital de investigaciones que he conocido
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place and a great cause
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAMay 21, 2018
The organization supports a great cause: ending childhood cancer.
Everyone with whom I had the privilege to collaborate conveyed enthusiasm and passion in each interaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly environment, poor management
Lead Clinical Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 17, 2018
St. Jude offers an excellent salary and benefit package. Educational advancement is encouraged and offered. The culture is unfriendly. Staff do not support each other and are rude when you ask for help. The customer service of staff members to other staff is poor. Managerial feedback is needed. St. Jude is very political within. Favoritism is shown.
Pros
Great salary and benefits
Cons
Unfriendly environment, very political
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving Environment Dedicated to Goals
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 14, 2018
Typically an uplifting mood around the office

I learned the value in collaborating with other offices via conference calls and Skype.

Noticed the Value in having TRUE care for what you do and how it shows in your interactions with work.
Pros
Free Snacks, Meet Lots of Families
Cons
Not much "action" if events are not coming soon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 14, 2018
St Jude care about their nurses. This place is the best place I have ever worked at. They offer many types of educational classes. I love working at St Jude
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Internship
Intern, Academic Programs Office (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 11, 2018
I love this company. I would go back in a heart beat. Best place to work. They make you feel at home and help you with everything. I learned so much working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 248 reviews
5168
453
315
25
17

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.4Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture

Women's ratings

5.0Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Reviews by Location