St. Luke's Behavioral Health Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want drama, you came to the right place
Intake Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 27, 2019
Unfortunately, I cannot rate much of anything except my hours as positive and my supervisor's willingness to work with my schedule. Other than that, this is one of the worst places I was employed. There was a lack of advancement in the behavioral health field, in fact, there were employees with higher degrees and licenses than all of the managers. Also without substantial work space, we were on top of each other which led to even more drama than would be expected in a hospital setting, to the point where bullying seemed to be acceptable. I would not recommend this place, keep looking.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
poor health care, drama, no work space
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low salary and limited benefits
Therapist III/Art Therapist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 14, 2019
I enjoyed working with adult SMI clients. Very poor training. No room for advancement. Limited benefits. Work over 40 hours per week without overtime pay.
Pros
Job satisfaction with clients
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85006December 1, 2018
I did enjoy working with my immediate boss and other employees. The Patients were typical for a mental health facility, but regardless of there acuity, they were placed in inappropriate units.
Pros
good people
Cons
no training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun while it lasted
BHC Psychiatric Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 7, 2018
I work there for about 6 months. The management is okay they try to work with you and all that. Coworkers are sleeping around like crazy. The patients are okay but also psychotic at the same time so if like that environment it's perfect for you.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long 16 hour shifts Understaffed
Behavior Health RN,Adult Psych/Chemical Dependency (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 21, 2018
A typical day at work was 2 16 hour shifts and 1 8 hour shift per week. Unit was very understaffed most days. Good pay and benefits. Very little training provided in orientation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 17, 2018
I work at behavioral heath so it a little hard because you see many things is lot of people there that needs help they get the help I good doctors good nurses good manager housekeeping department is really good no complaints I move really far I left
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working here
Behavioral Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 16, 2017
It was a good job just a long drive to make everyday. I enjoy the people that i worked with and the management was always fair to me when i was there.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Its in downtown
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice workplace and enjoyed talking with co-workers.
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 3, 2017
Worked a split shift with approx. 3 hours in the am and the 3-4

hours in the afternoon. Management is in the junior stages of my

particular job. Enjoyed talking with my co-workers very much. Most

enjoyable part was working with the clients and having fun with

them. Sometimes it is better to keep your opinions to yourself

unless you are asked directly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Behavioral Health Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 13, 2017
Work could be tough at times but while working with a great team work passes by quickly. staff always comes together to work as a TEAM never a dull moment while at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place for new nurse
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 11, 2017
Typical downtown/urban for profit facility. Physically/structurally could use some updates. Pay is not competitive. Haven't had a raise in over eight years.
Pros
Convenient location
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate
Psych tech (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 8, 2017
It was the worst place to work, very unfriendly work place. Never care about their workers, pay less to some people of color n fires u at any point of time
Pros
Over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same place for the last 30 years
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 22, 2017
lack of resources, old facility and crusty staff. Good relationships with team members, patient acuity wasn't difficult. Safe environment, not too many restraint scenarios and most units were fine to deal with.
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work!! fun and supportive
Charge Nurse, Chemical Dependency/Psych Unit (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 29, 2015
The management at this hospital was amazing. The Doctors and management were very approachable and focused on Patient-Centered care. I remained friends with most of the staff over the years.
Pros
Very cary and skilled group of nurses
Cons
the cafeteria was to far from our unit and closed at 4PM.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job
Charge Nurse, Chemical Dependency/Psych Unit (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 24, 2015
The focus is on patient-centered care with an emphasis on providing a holistic environment.
The management was excellent and provided excellent educational opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
RN (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 23, 2015
Understaffed. Poor staffing ratios. Not enough pt beds for the number of patients admitted on some units. Poor direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confidence and Caring Facility
Psych tech (Former Employee) –  AP5 and CASJuly 9, 2015
My typical day of work would include stress, chaos, laughter and love. I learned from my patients to utilize my own coping skills. The hardest part of my job would be to restrain a young patient. My most enjoyable part of my job is for my patients to make progress and be successful to go back home.
Pros
Court ordered unit staff team
Cons
Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy Workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 19, 2015
Non-stop, high energy from the beginning to the end of the day. The only thing that I can actually say that I learned was how to process food stamp applications for DCF. They don't believe in training for advancement. Employees are given great responsibilities with no increase in pay The co-workers are delightful. The hardest part of the job is not being supported by the supervisors. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting the consumers. Helping them and seeing them flourish is rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful Treatment for Adults with SMI
Care Coordinator/Counselor (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZJune 16, 2014
Great place to work as an employee and feel connected as a client.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
Behavioral Health Clinician (Non Licensed) (Current Employee) –  Phoenix,ArizonaJune 12, 2014
Productive and rewarding
Work together as a team
Supportive management team
Very helpful co workers
meeting deadline
Being accident free
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work here unless you are an RN or a doctor
Psychiatric Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 4, 2014
Terrible place to work with awful management who don't care about your health or wellbeing.
Pros
None
Cons
Being used as a meat shield
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Luke's Behavioral Health Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 25 reviews
54
46
38
27
10

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

St. Luke's Behavioral Health Center Reviews by Location