St. Luke's Behavioral Health Center Management reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want drama, you came to the right place
Intake Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 27, 2019
Unfortunately, I cannot rate much of anything except my hours as positive and my supervisor's willingness to work with my schedule. Other than that, this is one of the worst places I was employed. There was a lack of advancement in the behavioral health field, in fact, there were employees with higher degrees and licenses than all of the managers. Also without substantial work space, we were on top of each other which led to even more drama than would be expected in a hospital setting, to the point where bullying seemed to be acceptable. I would not recommend this place, keep looking.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
poor health care, drama, no work space
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun while it lasted
BHC Psychiatric Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 7, 2018
I work there for about 6 months. The management is okay they try to work with you and all that. Coworkers are sleeping around like crazy. The patients are okay but also psychotic at the same time so if like that environment it's perfect for you.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working here
Behavioral Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 16, 2017
It was a good job just a long drive to make everyday. I enjoy the people that i worked with and the management was always fair to me when i was there.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Its in downtown
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice workplace and enjoyed talking with co-workers.
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 3, 2017
Worked a split shift with approx. 3 hours in the am and the 3-4

hours in the afternoon. Management is in the junior stages of my

particular job. Enjoyed talking with my co-workers very much. Most

enjoyable part was working with the clients and having fun with

them. Sometimes it is better to keep your opinions to yourself

unless you are asked directly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate
Psych tech (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 8, 2017
It was the worst place to work, very unfriendly work place. Never care about their workers, pay less to some people of color n fires u at any point of time
Pros
Over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work!! fun and supportive
Charge Nurse, Chemical Dependency/Psych Unit (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 29, 2015
The management at this hospital was amazing. The Doctors and management were very approachable and focused on Patient-Centered care. I remained friends with most of the staff over the years.
Pros
Very cary and skilled group of nurses
Cons
the cafeteria was to far from our unit and closed at 4PM.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job
Charge Nurse, Chemical Dependency/Psych Unit (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 24, 2015
The focus is on patient-centered care with an emphasis on providing a holistic environment.
The management was excellent and provided excellent educational opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
RN (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 23, 2015
Understaffed. Poor staffing ratios. Not enough pt beds for the number of patients admitted on some units. Poor direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confidence and Caring Facility
Psych tech (Former Employee) –  AP5 and CASJuly 9, 2015
My typical day of work would include stress, chaos, laughter and love. I learned from my patients to utilize my own coping skills. The hardest part of my job would be to restrain a young patient. My most enjoyable part of my job is for my patients to make progress and be successful to go back home.
Pros
Court ordered unit staff team
Cons
Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
Behavioral Health Clinician (Non Licensed) (Current Employee) –  Phoenix,ArizonaJune 12, 2014
Productive and rewarding
Work together as a team
Supportive management team
Very helpful co workers
meeting deadline
Being accident free
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work here unless you are an RN or a doctor
Psychiatric Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 4, 2014
Terrible place to work with awful management who don't care about your health or wellbeing.
Pros
None
Cons
Being used as a meat shield
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Environmental Service Attendant (Current Employee) –  Phoenix AzMarch 13, 2014
Management primarily conducts business in Spanish and excludes non-spanish-speaking staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff on all units, management has gone through a major overhaul, however through the transition, very good things are coming!
Weekend house supervisor (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 18, 2012
There are multiple psych units including Child/Adolescent, Court ordered, Chemical dependency, acute psych, and geriatric. Most of the Dr.'s are wonderful to work with. I will actually miss working here a lot!! I think the hardest part of the job has been the massive amount of written charting we have had to do however, new management has come in and there are going to be lots of positive changes in that regard. The most enjoyable part of the job are the amazing people I work with on a day to day basis.
Pros
flexible hours, great coworkers
Cons
longhand charting..however this is changing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report

See more St. Luke's Behavioral Health Center reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Luke's Behavioral Health Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 25 reviews
54
46
38
27
10

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

St. Luke's Behavioral Health Center Reviews by Location