St. Moritz Security Services, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 192 reviews matching the search See all 193 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace, easy going management.
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  North Charleston, SCApril 22, 2019
Great workplace, I just feel that employees should be paid more for what they expect. The hardest part of the job is having to deal with people that are vandalizing on property.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level stressful job
Unarmed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAApril 19, 2019
If you like being treated like a hooker by all means go with company because the company will pay you dirt for full time hours and to them full time is 20 hours. Then when they loose a contract and you’re there get ready for a on-call position because it’s a small company that hustles their guards. A lot of it has to do low balling the contract to get it and then pay their guards 11 dollars an hour and work 25 hours a week. To top it off there’s no sense of class to this company only rachetness.
Pros
Nothing at all, very sadly.
Cons
Everything you can think a company can do wrong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security is a laid back job its not hard work at all
Security Officer/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 16, 2019
A day of watching cctv monitors signing guess in and out and it also helps develop better customer service skills what I loved most about it is working with the public and assisting them with their needs
Pros
irecieved a thirty minute lunch break
Cons
At times i had to travel far out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. Moritz
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 5, 2019
Dont worry about health, bad weather they dont care as long as your there. Unploite to all workers, never managed time based and they are not very productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cartier is a cool place to work.
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  AVENTURA MALL CARTIERApril 3, 2019
Cartier is a cool place to work. Good location good working condition. Just need less favoritism which is every wa
Here. You get to see and meet some interesting people.
Pros
Nice environment
Cons
Too much standing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Management and Company I ever seen
ARMED SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Jenkintown, PAMarch 30, 2019
Terrible management, manager will switch your pay rate constantly whenever he feels like it. Poor communication skills from management. Steer clear from this company.
Pros
Hours can be flexible
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Austintown, OHMarch 28, 2019
Terrible company to work for. I had asked for a different shift, so that I could attend school. Mind you I never called off was always on time. Plus they had accommodated several other ppl that were attending school. So when I asked they seemed ok n said they would get back to me. Then without saying a word hired someone had me train them for my position. Once he was trained still never said a word had me show up for my shift only to find that this guy I trained took over my spot. Zero balls to tell me to my face they had the guy that replaced me tell smh.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t do it
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 2, 2019
Jonta The ppl I worked with were great and my schedule was good as well,but the company lied bout my pay saying it was 13hr when in fact it was 10hr smh
Pros
The site I was on had great security guard
Cons
The company is a peace of you know what and lies to get ppl to work for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 31, 2019
Managers are very nice and give great training. They make sure you come first and help you succeed and set you up for success. I would recommend working here to anyone..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I were desperate enough, I might work here again
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHJanuary 27, 2019
If it was possible to give this company a negative rating, on some of these items, I would happily do so.

I was lied to about the pay I'd receive if I obtained my 'armed' rating again, and had to pay the company for the rating.

I was also lied to about the hours available and whether they'd work with me on scheduling I might need.

Management at all available levels has been unresponsive to my requests and only contact me if THEY need something.
Pros
None
Cons
Endless
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun until new managment
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 26, 2019
Another company that is run by bunch of dumb people.
very disorganized.. manager walking off the job
Hireing people with no security expirence
New dumb manager taking people job for no reasons.
Pros
None
Cons
Bunch of untrained Monkeys running that place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Productive and fun place to work at
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA 15236January 5, 2019
My day at work is fast pace helping customer or clients through the day. Management is great well to work with. Workplace culture is diverse, there's no real hard part about the job basic customer service .
Pros
none
Cons
needs a recongition program
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just not worth it
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 19, 2018
st mortiz wasnt bad company at first after few month of working account manager message me saying pay rate dropping from 15 an hr to 13 an hr the work wasnt worth the pay rate .
Pros
free uniforms
Cons
standing at one post
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level security
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  State College, PADecember 3, 2018
Its simple and easy a lot of standing around or directing traffic and most will just need a body to fill a spot nothing too extraordinary and pay is based on job
Pros
Entry securty
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work site
State of Ohio certified unarmed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 1, 2018
Great placement at stable facility, Occasionally required to work double shifts . Management did change without notice which left the company in a bind re: staffing.
Pros
Peaceful
Cons
Occasionally asked to work double shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Atlantic CityNovember 12, 2018
Nice lots of hours
Good pay
I don’t know what else to say
Look into the company
Or just call them if u have any questions
I work there for a few years
Pros
Constant hours
Cons
No time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad areas to work at Auto Zone
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CANovember 8, 2018
Females are not allowed to work at Tiffany's Jewelry, the prefer men only which is malechovenistic.

Some Auto Zones on international blvd in Oakland doesn't care if people still or not... go figure. Too laid back. Sorry and poor environment.

Loss prevention is boring and tiring to say the least. Yet, always action with theft in these communities. They need better supevision on all sites and training in self defense courses which there weren't any.

In short, this is one of the more sorry companies to work for and i hate to speak ill of any company but trying to reccomend someone to work for them would be cruel.
Pros
You have a job.
Cons
You have a job!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hours but little consistency
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Elkins Park, PANovember 8, 2018
I enjoyed the company but the contracts were temporary so while there are times your schedule is overloaded there are just as many times that it is minimal.
Pros
the variety of sites offers an opportunity for an often change of pace
Cons
none consistent schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of overtime due to people not showing up
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  CanonsburghOctober 27, 2018
Very unprofessional and most of the people you work with are either on drugs or never come in when they are scheduled and you are forced to stay and they don't pay you for the overtime...
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St Moritz security
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAOctober 22, 2018
I was lied to from the start on my career here at st Moritz.. starting with the pay to the hours and just the smallest things to the point why would you lie about. My supervisor is a joke and would never tell the truth
Pros
Authority to others
Cons
Almost everything to a day to day basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Moritz Security Services, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 193 reviews
530
448
348
229
138

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture