St. Vincent Culture reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 55 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place to be with friends
House keeping (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMarch 4, 2018
The hardest part of the job is cleaning up a lot of blood & Dealing with the attitudes of the patients. The management sucks , they only care about they selves
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, caring people
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHSeptember 28, 2016
I loved working at St. Vincent it was around my schedule. It was positive people. They were understanding it was holiday pay, benefits. Everything about it was great. No negative outcomes
Pros
Communications, fun environment
Cons
Rushing to get everything situated before opening cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Direct Care Counselor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 4, 2016
fun place to work great staff an fun clients i enjoyed outings an company events . not sure if they follow all company policies but thats another story.
Pros
benefits for good
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 18, 2016
Enjoyed working with and helping patients. Hardest part of the job was being understaffed some of the time. I always got along with my co workers, I enjoyed the hospital environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Oakridge, ORNovember 23, 2015
fun work place co-workers nice to work with made my job worth going to every day hardest part of my job was lifting things on high shelves i enjoyed working with all the workers the easiest part of my job was costumer service greeting the customers.. i learned how to do retail and stock shelves the manager was easy to get along with
Pros
15 min breaks after 2 hours of work
Cons
not enough work time in a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close working relations with Co workers
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Med-SrgJuly 29, 2015
The staff was always willing to help one another and it was a good working relationship with all staff. The staff was close n=knit with since we worked third shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nope
Cashier/Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  puyallup, WAJune 3, 2015
i loved st vincent.... i am so sad i had to leave... i met a lot of amazing people there... whom i love to death. i stocked shelves and did cashering
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration is horrible
Physician (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAFebruary 18, 2015
Administration expects workers to do more than they are willing to do. Extended hours without compensation. Culture overall is oppressive indentured servitude.
Pros
Coworkers are great
Cons
Administration is out of touch with reality
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Sterile Processor (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, AROctober 7, 2014
welcoming, friendly and opened.i enjoyed the enviroment, it was very nice and something i loved
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMarch 19, 2014
Typical work day- extremely busy
I learned to stay calm in stressful situations.
My co-workers are like family
The most enjoyable part of this job was knowing that I had job security.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Not so friendly patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it good job its always something to do
Transporter (Former Employee) –  little Rock ARSeptember 5, 2013
I love working for ST Vincent the people is nice to work with and its a loving place to work..
Pros
30 mins lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more St. Vincent reviews

You may want to try: