St.Francis Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 196 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive and educational learning opportunity
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAApril 2, 2019
Typical day- busy in high volume ICUs
Work with house supervisors and nurse managers to help improve the flow of the day. Does provide good MD support systems.
Pros
Lunch provided for Advanced Practice Providers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In my department it is teamwork & everyone gets along
Mental Health Technician & CNA (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LANovember 15, 2018
I do not have any complains overall..it is a bad company 2 work 4..we have meeting 2 kw where the budget is..& we all work 2gether as teamwork..we also assist patients n groups pass bf,lunch & dinner trays..& make sure they do not do any harm 2 themselves or staff members...
Pros
Free lunches once a week
Cons
Longer breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place to work
Catering Associate (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCOctober 30, 2018
Stay to yourself while working do your job make the patients feel at ease. Very stressful place to work at they dont care about how you feel (the manager).
Pros
No pros
Cons
Back suprvisor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Account Rep
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 17, 2018
I enjoyed the job I had. Unfortunately it was eliminated when the department I was working for closed down to be outsourced to another company. I carry the knowledge I learned here to my new job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Midsize hospital with limited staff
Registered nurse (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 8, 2018
I worked here for about 4 years in the ICU which at the time was very busy and understaffed. The management at that time was very poor and the overall experience of working here was stressful.
Pros
Clinical ladder program, friendly staff
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left because of management
Inpatient Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 12, 2018
The hospital is now owned by a new company and may be a much better place to work. When I was there, i loved the small town feel but they did not honor my contract.
Pros
clean hospital
Cons
poorly managed hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Valet Attendant (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 12, 2018
Typical work day giving care to primarily the elderly or any patient that comes into the hospital make sure before they walk in the door that they are taken care of. Giving them the best customer service we can offer because no on wants to come to a hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place
Environmental Specialist I and Mantaince (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 11, 2018
Great Place to work. I would high recommend anyone job seeking in the Medical to apply and strive for the greatness.
This company has awesome benefits and plus it help you to better you career and goals in life .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Chaplain Intern (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 10, 2018
This hospital is very good with the chaplain intern program. The director and the admin assistant was great and very knowledgeable in their job duties
Pros
great work environment
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome people
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 8, 2018
awesome people to work with, always have your back, was always there for each other whether it was work or personal. great team of people, nurses and doctors.
Pros
team work regardless of your job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The department I work in is a very laid back environment. And family oriented.
Patient Account Rep II (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 20, 2018
A typical day would consist of clocking in, doing a quick walk thru to greet everyone and then straight to my office to work. You are your own motivator. The amount of work that gets done is determined by the person doing. There are weekly and monthly goals set by the department management team, which encourages everyone to set their own daily goals to ensure department goals are met at the end of the month.
Being organized is key.
There is absolutely no micro-managing.
Everyone is very helpful, and we all encourage each other to do our best, due it benefits us as a team.
Pros
Flexible hours. No micro-managing
Cons
Compensation, for the workload and the years of dedicated service, is unacceptable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Medical Laboratory Technician (ASCP), 3rd Shift (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 12, 2018
Most enjoyable part is the people that work there. No management skills, New CEO.

Stressful work environment
Not enough staff/ high turn around
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Licensed practical nurse (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 12, 2018
Great healthcare benefits. Nice working conditions. I like having Friday afternoons off.
It concerns me that there is so many people leaving the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hospital to work for
INSURANCE BILLING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAJune 15, 2018
High stress business office, to help achieve account payable in timely manner for hospital reimbursement within 40 days. this was a nice place that at time we had some fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed it
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAJune 11, 2018
They work with your schedule............... They have adjustable schedule to fit your need...............working there is a great experience...you'll learn alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital with conflicting standards
Dietetic Intern (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 23, 2018
The hospital staff are great, however top management seems to be disconnected from its employees. Staff seems overwhelmed and feels unheard. Managements seems to be responding, but time will tell if they are actually listening.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have to work much harder due to low staffing throughout the organization.
PRN Post Anesthesia Care Unit (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 20, 2018
Multiple areas throughout the organization have insufficient numbers of nurses and hospital staff. You have to make due with what staff is available. The insurance is worthless.
Pros
Team work from available staff.
Cons
Insufficient staffing throughout the hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much Career Advancement
Patient Access Representative-ER (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 17, 2018
Haven't come across career advancement even a degree while other push ahead.
The ER Is always quick paced and fast.
Some nurses work well with Registration and some do not.
More respected need through the different jobs in the ER.
Pros
401k, Insurance, Paid Time Off
Cons
30 minute lunch breaks, disgusting break rooms, Feeling unsafe in the Er
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high paced and stressful workplace
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 15, 2018
From the time you arrive until the time you leave, you are extremely busy. The overall work staff in the pharmacy is not that great. The work responsibilities were not distributed evenly, which made working there even more stressful.
Pros
Full time
Cons
High pace, stressful, mediocore pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work.
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAApril 30, 2018
I really enjoyed working with the crew on our team in the admission department. The supervisor was not friendly when it came to requests for time off. You get it approved but then they want to undo it when vacation was already booked. It was not pleasant afterwards so I resigned. The people I helped was the most enjoyable part of my job. Management needs some improvement.
Pros
benefits, good teamwork
Cons
management needs improvements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St.Francis Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 196 reviews
565
460
347
215
19

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

St.Francis Hospital Reviews by Location