Staff Management Employee Reviews for Assembler

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 424 reviews
Ratings breakdown
592
4102
3108
253
169
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 424 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work if you have the speed
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Loves Park, ILJune 26, 2018
I got the job thru a staffing agency and in the end I worked only 3 days. The morning of my 4th day I got a call saying that they gotta let me go because I wasn't catching on fast enough. I was only there for 3 days, they didn't give me time to catch on. The management never came up to me to tell me to try and speed up. I thought I was doing good for first time at an assembly job. I did enjoy the job.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Management not letting new employees know how they're doing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very quick paced
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 8, 2018
this is a factory where you have to withstand the smell of cooking dog and cat food. Also have to be very strong and active to work here. you can make your own schedule but can't deviate from it once in the system and the pay isn't worth what you go through.
Pros
make your own schedule
Cons
lack of respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNNovember 1, 2017
It's a good job to have can't speak for everyone else. Third shift had me tired needed a first shift job. Other than that I actually would go back to work there.
Pros
Can go home if to many people
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and productive work environment.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 4, 2017
One day at work my supervisor came to work late. The work area was in a lab which you would have to wear the proper PPE. My duty was to weigh 150 pounds inside a drum before the order was done. The good thing about it, is i was trained well to take on the job and got it done when it was time to complete the order. The hardest part was clocking the time it needed to be done. I also learned that if you come to work on time you wouldn't have to rush or worry about the job not getting done.
Pros
The customers were very satisfied
Cons
My supervisor was terminated
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you might die
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Crestline, OHJuly 23, 2017
A forklift has crashed into the glass rack spinners on my line 8 times since i worked(one hasn't been fired the other got fired over a curse word) there most of the times i was in the spinners, which steel with 26, 40lb pieces of glass. One forklift driver crashed into a water line and nearly flooded my line and didn't get fired.
Cons
no holiday bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and easy work
Glass Assembler (Former Employee) –  O'Fallon, MOMay 10, 2017
Fast paced work is nice when there are set goals each day. Every day is a new day but other days can be very stressful to the point of quitting. The work is easy once you are shown the proper steps on how to do the job efficiently. it's a care free environment which is not always a good thing because people start cutting corners and forget a step or two in the process of assembling the windshields that they ship. Every window that is put into a finished rack has to be inspected before shipped off. Every day 3 out of 5 racks have to be repacked because of contamination cracks, scratches, paint voids, chips, etc. The management could be much better at their job like at showing people on how to work smarter not harder. being fast doesn't always mean working better or harder, but going through the right steps could make the day go by so much easier. you won't have to hear form any of the supervisors on how to do your job better if you just do the right thing.
Pros
hours, vacation pay after 1, 500 hours, $100 if you referr a friend pay checkeck every week.
Cons
No benefits no paid time off except the federal holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Am I needed
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOAugust 2, 2016
SMX Staff Management, Corporate Drive does not treat the temp. staff as if they are needed to keep their company successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Cable Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAOctober 6, 2014
Clock in at 3pm clock out at 11pm
learned a lot about the battery cables and how they are important for everyday life
management was ok
co workers are allowed to talk to one another as long as the work gets done
hardest part of the job-heavy lifting
most enjoyable part of the job-everyone gets along and are able to talk to one another
Pros
dont need to clock out for lunch
Cons
not enough outside life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Cable Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAMay 28, 2014
This agency gave me the oppotunity to get hired in Kalas Manufacturing. Worked for them only 3 months then became a kalas employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment was always busy
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 1, 2014
Everyday was the same thing. Your doing repetition work 8 hours a day 5 days a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 27, 2013
It was a job that will give give you your hours if you prove to them you want to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work environment for the right person
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 24, 2013
More talking than work being done, work conditions not ideal for myself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly line work
ASSEMBLY LINE WORKER (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 21, 2013
Getting things done in an orderly fashion and on time was a good day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Champaign, ILDecember 26, 2012
overall a good staffing team and management would be nice to make a better salary as a line worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff management review
Assembly line worker (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TNJuly 13, 2012
The company does not listen to its employee's. It is hard manual labor that is not adequately staffed with enough people to complete the job.
Pros
the job helps to get a person in shape
Cons
the pay does not compensate for the amount of work required
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 5, 2012
This job is okay for working mothers if you want more out of life don't work here go further in life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Staff Management reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staff Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

1.8InHerSight Score

1.4Personal Development

2.1Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight