Staff Management Employee Reviews for Packer

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 452 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On your feet
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 6, 2018
Always on your feet for the whole 10 hours. Fast pace and you better make your pick total every day. They track it and will come ask you why you arent making it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinion
Packer (Current Employee) –  Topeka, KSFebruary 2, 2018
A typical day at Staff Management is going in and getting dress into the clothes that is provided for us. Then going into the cafeteria start exercising and then they would give us our assignments.The management was sometimes fair and sometimes unfair. There are different cultures there which I enjoyed and got to know people for who they are. The hardest job there to me is standing and packing. The most enjoyable job there is when I was the machine attendant job.
Cons
Longer breaks is needed because you stand for a long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNDecember 21, 2017
How to package M&M's and Twix. the supervisors wasn't fair to the employees. good place to work. Hardest part was wearing steel toes and standing on concrete all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work around candy
Packer (Former Employee) –  Hewitt, TXSeptember 29, 2017
Loved the smell of chocolate cooking and got to eat however much you could handle. Sometimes lines were down so you would get paid to sit in the cafeteria. I couldnt work in sugars i couldnt handle the smell it made me sick or in sours but overall good company pay could be better. 72 count was pretty tough you had to be fast we would work that and work 12 hour shifts
Pros
Eat all the candy you could handle
Cons
Couldnt take any of it home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packing
Packer (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAApril 27, 2017
packing was great, it was very hard at first, but i got used to it. Then we had to do something called a shutdown and to me it was hard but that became very easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a great place to work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Greencastle, INJanuary 4, 2017
The people got along and pick the clothing from the shelf's and packed them in to totes and send them on a conveyor belt to be packaged and sent out.Learned how to use a scanner on your wrist.
Making sure you did not fall off your cart. Going to lunch.
Pros
The hours where good.
Cons
Getting use to the wrist scanner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job!!!
Packer (Current Employee) –  Elizabethtown, PADecember 29, 2016
Love everything about working here. The other employees are pleasant and everyone has fun working. And everyone is always helping each other out and eager to learn new things. The job is very easy for the most part but very physical and at times very fast moving pase which I love!!
Pros
Fun place to work. Easy to learn the job flexible hours
Cons
Pay is very low for the amount of work your doing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packer
Packer (Former Employee) –  Mattoon, ILOctober 2, 2016
Pack dog food and cat into bags.
Lear that when you have family in the hoptial can't go without getting points.
Management was great.
My co-workers were great to work with.
When People steal your food out of the lunch room.
Have days off.
Cons
too short on breakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Candy Company
Packer (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXAugust 12, 2016
Ability to work with a team of people in various departments throughout the warehouse learning about the policies and procedures about process of packing candy and how to handle the candy products properly
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours Great Pay
Gift Packer (Former Employee) –  Campbellsville, KYMay 17, 2016
This job had long hours but paid extremely well during the peak season of 2015. Would recommend this job to anyone looking for a nice pay out every week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swing shift is a nightmare
Packer staff (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNMarch 8, 2016
Work one week 1st shift 2nd next week 3rds the week after that not enough pay to do swing shift and a huge difference is made in full time vs part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 2, 2015
The company provides the employees with great jobs and the ability to get hired through the company for a long term position
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Packer (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJuly 31, 2015
Organized breaks and job duties for coworkers on the production line

Packed, palletized, and moved boxes with pallet jack

Quality control-inspected finished product
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Can get boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
pick packer (Former Employee) –  maysville kyMarch 20, 2015
They will fire you as fast as they hire you. They don't appreciate hard workers and they do not treat you well. They run you like mules and talk to you like dogs. The woman who hires you does not understand the company or the job and she does not give any explanation when she fires you. And as matter of fact she calls and says you are no longer needed and hangs up before you can ask why. I would not recommend this job to anyone. Just keep looking for something else because the stress of this job isn't worth the time or pay.
Pros
none
Cons
not a good job to have at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Packer/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Mattoon, ILNovember 6, 2014
I learned to use my active listening skills a lot more since it was very loud from the machines. It also helped my coordination and working as a team. My co-workers were very friendly and helped me when needed as well as management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pack candy
Packer (Former Employee) –  Waco, TxJune 12, 2014
There was no management. co-workers did whatever they felt like doing. It was a temp to hire and the temp service had no control on what they were doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and active company
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Cayce, SCApril 1, 2014
When orders were sent to the hand held I would go to the location and pick the order and place it in the bin. Co workers were not that great as most were not willing to put forth effort. The hardest part of the day was having to walk about 30 miles daily while picking. All on foot. Breaks were good so you got to rest for a few minutes
Pros
Great Warehouse center
Cons
not enough hard working employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced warehouse environment
Packer (Former Employee) –  Amazon WarehouseDecember 25, 2013
The environment and the work is not too difficult but the management is terrible. They use scare tactics to produce rate instead of giving their employees adequate training. I was given a verbal warning and a written warning for the exact same incident, within 24 hours of each other. When I asked about the grace period for improvement and training I was told that because of peak season there was no learning curve and "either you know it or you don't." They overstaff and then have the employees practically fighting and searching for a work station so that they won't be made to do busy work all day.
Pros
getting paid weekly
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont know
Packer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 16, 2013
I don't know it is like any other day at any ohter job in the usa. You go work then yOu go home afterwards
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Packer (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, PAMay 28, 2013
not a great place to be but a job to hold onto if its your only option, pretty easy to get in but hard to advance
Pros
lot of downtime
Cons
no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staff Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 452 reviews
597
4109
3118
257
171

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

1.8InHerSight Score

1.4Personal Development

2.1Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Staff Management Reviews by Location