Staff Management Employee Reviews for Packer

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 406 reviews
Ratings breakdown
589
496
3105
251
165
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 406 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNDecember 21, 2017
How to package M&M's and Twix. the supervisors wasn't fair to the employees. good place to work. Hardest part was wearing steel toes and standing on concrete all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work around candy
Packer (Former Employee) –  Hewitt, TXSeptember 29, 2017
Loved the smell of chocolate cooking and got to eat however much you could handle. Sometimes lines were down so you would get paid to sit in the cafeteria. I couldnt work in sugars i couldnt handle the smell it made me sick or in sours but overall good company pay could be better. 72 count was pretty tough you had to be fast we would work that and work 12 hour shifts
Pros
Eat all the candy you could handle
Cons
Couldnt take any of it home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packing
Packer (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAApril 27, 2017
packing was great, it was very hard at first, but i got used to it. Then we had to do something called a shutdown and to me it was hard but that became very easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job!!!
Packer (Current Employee) –  Elizabethtown, PADecember 29, 2016
Love everything about working here. The other employees are pleasant and everyone has fun working. And everyone is always helping each other out and eager to learn new things. The job is very easy for the most part but very physical and at times very fast moving pase which I love!!
Pros
Fun place to work. Easy to learn the job flexible hours
Cons
Pay is very low for the amount of work your doing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packer
Packer (Former Employee) –  Mattoon, ILOctober 2, 2016
Pack dog food and cat into bags.
Lear that when you have family in the hoptial can't go without getting points.
Management was great.
My co-workers were great to work with.
When People steal your food out of the lunch room.
Have days off.
Cons
too short on breakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours Great Pay
Gift Packer (Former Employee) –  Campbellsville, KYMay 17, 2016
This job had long hours but paid extremely well during the peak season of 2015. Would recommend this job to anyone looking for a nice pay out every week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swing shift is a nightmare
Packer staff (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNMarch 8, 2016
Work one week 1st shift 2nd next week 3rds the week after that not enough pay to do swing shift and a huge difference is made in full time vs part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Packer (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJuly 31, 2015
Organized breaks and job duties for coworkers on the production line

Packed, palletized, and moved boxes with pallet jack

Quality control-inspected finished product
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Can get boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Packer/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Mattoon, ILNovember 6, 2014
I learned to use my active listening skills a lot more since it was very loud from the machines. It also helped my coordination and working as a team. My co-workers were very friendly and helped me when needed as well as management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pack candy
Packer (Former Employee) –  Waco, TxJune 12, 2014
There was no management. co-workers did whatever they felt like doing. It was a temp to hire and the temp service had no control on what they were doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced warehouse environment
Packer (Former Employee) –  Amazon WarehouseDecember 25, 2013
The environment and the work is not too difficult but the management is terrible. They use scare tactics to produce rate instead of giving their employees adequate training. I was given a verbal warning and a written warning for the exact same incident, within 24 hours of each other. When I asked about the grace period for improvement and training I was told that because of peak season there was no learning curve and "either you know it or you don't." They overstaff and then have the employees practically fighting and searching for a work station so that they won't be made to do busy work all day.
Pros
getting paid weekly
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont know
Packer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 16, 2013
I don't know it is like any other day at any ohter job in the usa. You go work then yOu go home afterwards
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Packer (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, PAMay 28, 2013
not a great place to be but a job to hold onto if its your only option, pretty easy to get in but hard to advance
Pros
lot of downtime
Cons
no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 5, 2013
packing candy alobg an assembly line while checking for defective candy. I also was a line captin in charge of making sure the line ran smoothly and the line was stocked wit the material needed.when i was not on the assembly line I was in charge of making break schedules distributing paychecks and performing file maintaince.Everyone i worked with was a team player thats one of the many things i liked about the job. I always communicated with management to let them know how things were going on the line also. i learned leadership skills communication skills and organizational skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting workplace
Packer, Packers (Former Employee) –  Cayce, SCMarch 13, 2013
Working at Amazon was very productive and successful. I've learned how important Amazon is to people all over the world who don't have access to shopping in stores. They taught us how different items are packaged in different boxes. A typical day at work, they wanted to be able to pack a hundred pieces per hour, per person. The hardest part of the job was when there wasn't enough orders to fulfill. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that we have reached our goal for the day.
Pros
free gatorade, it was plentyful to keep us hydrated.
Cons
lunch breaks was too short for the amount of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work with a flexible hours.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Iowa City,IowaJanuary 30, 2012
It was a great work environment with part time and fulltime work that you can setup work time for the different hours of a company anytime of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Staff Management reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staff Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

1.8InHerSight Score

1.4Personal Development

2.1Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight