Staffing Alternatives Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Almost always had full time work avsilable
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Phillipsburg, NJMarch 15, 2019
Lots of work, no benefits, varying schedules, no paid holidays, sick time, funeral, vacation, or time off. Pay level below other local jobs that have similar duties.
Pros
See your review
Cons
See your review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good place
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJFebruary 25, 2019
No benefits
No insurance
No perspectives
I don't recommend this workplace. It is good maybe for illegal immigrants. Also , this company has very poor safety culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work to communicate
nu beauty world (Former Employee) –  Carteret, NJOctober 9, 2018
in my work i learn how to work with groups helping each other to organize the products to keep clean the area and and the hardest part was to make the total of products that we work and the pallets to be in the right place and the most enjoyable is to communicate with to make the work become easier.
Pros
lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go anywhere else
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  hightstown njAugust 24, 2018
Sent me to a job and that job didn't ask for a worker. 2 weeks ago and still dont have my pay. call yesterday they said it would be there. If there was a problem they could have told me Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday. But that would implie they knew what they were doing. Work here or do not, but if you work here you might not get paid.
Pros
nothing as of yet
Cons
might not get paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fine.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Phillipsburg, NJAugust 13, 2018
We worked where we were sent. It is a regular temp service with the kind of work you would expect in a temp service. It was okay. Not too many really bad days.
Pros
Flexible hours.
Cons
Not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
picking/packing (Former Employee) –  edisonMay 30, 2018
work place overall was good and so were the employees. I learned a lot about the products and picking/packing. It was always a fast pase job, just late hours.
Pros
fast pase
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Assignment Temp (Former Employee) –  North Brunswick, NJ 08902May 22, 2018
I drove forklift ,cherry picker,reach trucks,my main job was to load and unload trucks check items put items in right location.Turn in paper work,on time.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
picker/scanner (Former Employee) –  NJMay 17, 2018
-fun workplace
-communicating with people was the most enjoyable part
-management was great
-learned how to work with others and communicate with others
Pros
location
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Industrial Mechanic (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJFebruary 5, 2018
It is a typical staffing agency. I had no problems with the agency, or with how the agency performed it role. Never had an issue with any aspect of dealing with the agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help find you jobs for you
Employee (Former Employee) –  New JerseyFebruary 4, 2018
A place that will take your info and based on your experience and skills with find a few jobs or companys that they are connected to that come to them seeking employees looking for all kinds of jobs an will set you up with interviews or even get you a job and start working right away
Pros
Jobs found for you
Cons
They get a % of your pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place of business
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJJanuary 19, 2018
staffing alternative is a good temporary place to work if you are undecided about what kind of career you want to get in to..they help you find great jobs to your liking with decent pay...
Pros
Find you long term work
Cons
Low paying permanent job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Customer Service Support (Former Employee) –  Silver Lake, WIOctober 29, 2017
Very Stressful
Work load always added
I was layed off 5 minutes before end of the day
was never allowed to take a monday off even thou I had vacation time.
Pros
target lunchs
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Customer Service Support (Former Employee) –  Silver Lake, WIOctober 29, 2017
It was a stressful place to work
The work load increased all the time
They layed me off 5 minutes before the day ended.
No warning this was about to happen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A roller coaster with tyrannical management
Employee (Current Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDOctober 22, 2015
Staffing Alternatives, Inc. (d/b/a "SAI") is not a company to work for if you value job security, ethical business practices, respect, clear work direction and scope of authority, or your sanity.
Pros
Decent pay and benefits
Cons
Yelling, cussing, tantrums, manipulative games, workplace hostility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed working here.
Assembled solar panels (Former Employee) –  Alpha, NJNovember 18, 2014
Just go in talk with co-workers while assembling the panels. Learned how to install panels to a home and how much better it is for the economy. Management and my co-workers was all very good with one another. Hardest part in beginning was dealing with cold but then got use to it.
Pros
Everyone was nice to one another.
Cons
Production stopped and everyone was laid off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Stocking (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJNovember 12, 2013
This was an agency that found me other jobs such as warehouse jobs. was very long 8 hour shifts because i was on my feet for 8 hours but overall easy jobs . good pay at the agency . the more you know the more money you make
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best choice.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Washington, NJMay 24, 2013
Though I didn't mind working with Staffing Alternatives the problem I had was their knowledge of termination and not telling anyone until the day it happened. Had I known a week or more ahead of time like the company did I could have taken another job offer but instead was stuck with being dismissed after the offer went away.
Pros
nice people
Cons
temporary, don't tell you your being let go even when they know ahead of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A balance of hard work with good working environment
Seasonal worker at NYK Logistics (Former Employee) –  Washington, NJMarch 14, 2013
A typical day would include clocking in, finding a scanner gun that works properly and starting my shift. Most days ran smoothly and the day would go fast. I learned that I can adapt to any work environment. Most of my co-workers only spoke Spanish and I don’t, but that didn’t stop me from communicating well with them. The hardest part of the job was finding a good place to eat lunch. I liked the job very much and I didn’t have too many complaints about it. The most enjoyable part of the job was connecting with my coworkers. I would wake up happy to go to work because I knew that my co-workers have turned into good friends.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
the job was only temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Detail
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Phillipsburg, NJFebruary 20, 2013
Loading and Unloading trucks doing the paper work for the orders
Pros
no weekends
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally Unappreciated
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  NJJanuary 18, 2013
Training was simple: Hands on! They do not have a program in place. Too often there is poor support level from the corporate office. Company is not big and will never grow based on current management. Benefits are horrible.

To Mgt Team: Pay you recruiters and office managers industry standard wages. Stop expecting 45 to 55 hours of work each week with the hope that maybe a bonus might come their way (when it never happens).
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staffing Alternatives. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 24 reviews
54
45
310
22
13

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.0Culture