STAFFING COMPANY Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency
Temp to Permanent Work (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJanuary 27, 2018
Normal or std staffing agency. My job was long term and I enjoyed it. I also like the weekly pay.

My rep is also nice.

This staffing company is also conveniently located.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a hostile environment
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJanuary 19, 2018
Conflicts of interest, Favoritism, threats of losing employment, unfair write ups. Not only have I experienced this myself but I have witnessed it upon other internal employees. Upper management does not have to be accountable for their own mistakes and instead throws other employees under the bus. Very toxic environment! No Room for growth either. Raises our scarcely given and when they are they are not what I would consider appropriate for the time and effort that I see employees put into their work there. I would never recommend this company to anyone.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
See my review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need help
Xpand Staffing (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLDecember 19, 2017
first the job hour are not all the tim eight hour .the pay is ok the management is not the best not good with handling situation.the company is still an ok company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breakroom
Packer/picker (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 6, 2017
This company was very fast paced I loved getting payed every week even though you work really hard the people are very up lifting and not so demanding and we got the job done everyday. Also you are able to move up in different positions if your interested and dedicated to the job you get great benefits and vacation time off. You even get holiday pay with time in a half
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a very good and productive work place
Shrink Wrap (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 16, 2017
A typical day at work was just me going in and setting my daily routine as of unloading the truck and Shrink Wrap the items by departments. The hardest part was getting the other employees to help when needed but other than that I had a wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too long ago to review
Product Packer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 13, 2017
I worked for this company 10 years ago and therefore my review of the company feels unhelpful at this time so I will refrain from a formal review at this time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety in assignments
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 15, 2017
Working at different employers and meeting new people is awesome. Learning new jobs and being able to assist others with their jobs is an awesome experience!
Pros
working different assignments
Cons
no stable income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Staff Mark (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CASeptember 28, 2015
very fast paced and keeps you busy and had great hours. and it was fulltime not far from home,w alking distance and management was horrible but i good job if your looking for fast paced environment. and a warehouse job
Pros
stayed busy
Cons
rude management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great company
Administrator, Home companion (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, FLJanuary 13, 2015
This was a great place to work, I learned so much about the geriatric population and assisted living. I really enjoyed meeting all teh nurses, PT, OT and people I hired for the home companions and assisted living facility.
The owners were my direct supervision and they were very supportive and let me do my job, which I thrived at. My coworkers were fantastic, we were like family but very professional, we genuinely card about how we were doing and we all worked together to progress the company and had the same agenda.
Hardest part of the job was having to deal with the passing away of a patient or resident that you got to know well
The most enjoyable part of the job was being to help patients and their families get relief and creating a non-burden atmosphere to families, for there ailing loved ones
Pros
Just great atmosphere and support
Cons
Having to close due to divorce
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent assignments
Seasonal Assignment / Inbound Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CADecember 11, 2014
I registered with the staffing company and got an assignment in
less than one week.
Pros
Friendly and professional staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A regular work place
Business Analyst/Market Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 30, 2014
OK. Sometimes free pizza. Learned many aspects of office politics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee placement services
General Recruiter/Trainer/Manager (Former Employee) –  Wichita Falls, TXMarch 30, 2014
Strong team spirit...company open to out of the bot thinking for employees.
Pros
Training and Development job placement
Cons
Job placement refills - not training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviroment
PC Technician, MANPOWER (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLDecember 19, 2013
professional work environment. the job was a lot of fun. friendly co-worker.
Pros
the people i worked with
Cons
short term
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work place
Entry level Account (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 9, 2013
I love Staffing I learned so much and they gave me an opportunity when a lot of companies did not when I felt that I was very qualified.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job to see how office work is
Staff on Site (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILOctober 23, 2013
I was responsible for finding applicants to come in for work. I would also take calls and call to set up appointments with applicants to come in. I also helped my manger with registering applicants into our data base.
Pros
hours were good for school
Cons
money and expeirence
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere greatly appreciated
Sr. Exec Admin Assist to Sr. Counsel (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILDecember 1, 2012
Arrive early to review staffs calendar
During the day: make sure staff's availability current/future well documented. Confidentiality/Purchasing Agreements: edit, upload into legal process software, distributed to appropriate personnel.
Managements concern for cohesiveness of team
Co-worker positions are for individual, self-starter, well trained personnel with good peopel skills
Hardest part of the job is software breaksdown often/IT specialist are located in India.
Most enjoyable part of the job is the autonomy.
Pros
autonomy of position
Cons
little time for even self training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment, challenging but disorganized.
Payroll Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNNovember 13, 2012
Hardest part of the job was constant changes in the structure of the work environment.

my specific job duties were enjoyable.
Pros
great health care package
Cons
lack of organization of direct and upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Company
Staff Connect (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 1, 2012
They always had an assignment for me and management was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Experience
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYCAugust 2, 2012
It's worth working in a Staffing Company. It's a good experience when it comes working with Multiple clients on different requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more STAFFING COMPANY reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STAFFING COMPANY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 22 reviews
510
47
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.1Culture