Staffing Network Employee Reviews

Showing all 184 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive workplace
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Allen Park, MIJuly 10, 2018
My Jobs while working at Staffing Network inc varied pay rate also varied depending on what the job description was. I liked working at the different work sites because you learn different skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Onsite Manager (Current Employee) –  Pomona, CAJuly 3, 2018
- great regional manager for my onsite position
- awesome branch manager
- fast pace environment
- growth
- great work environment
- support
- loved helping my employees grow and get hired on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff is professional
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILJune 18, 2018
decent place to work, no benefits or work life balance.
no room for growth. I really believe in the value of teamwork, so I liked this about the company. I believe strongly in working with other people towards a common goal and I believe at the end of the day, we were all working toward the same goals
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time management
Sorter/Packer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 9, 2018
A typical day of work is fast paced friendly .The people work hard to get the job done ,the material is well organized and shipped according. I am taught and I learn about there company .Management has every thing under control
Pros
breaks and lunch
Cons
lunch and breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work nice coworkers
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMay 9, 2018
I would package boxes with a coworker the hardest part it adapting to the temperature changes I've learned ream work is what get all of us through the day.
Pros
an hour lunch break
Cons
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Waste Management (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAMay 5, 2018
Very good productive nice people fast paced. Good management very lenient with everyone good pay good hours. Always worked with you when needed help on or off job
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very rewarding job, great to see happy faces of people
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Hanover Park, ILApril 27, 2018
great learning experience in a very fast paced environment, one of the most rewarding experience. Loved the fast paced environment, recruiting, staffing and providing customer service to clients
Pros
amazing learning experience recruiting and staffing payroll, etc
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many cliques
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oakbrook Terrace, ILApril 25, 2018
It felt like high school when you knew certain people were close with others and that was the reason things were done a certain way there. Management needs to realize they are not invincible.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Freight Handler Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 2, 2018
Worked here for 2 years with a job until the job I worked with stop using them so we ended up completing our work through another agency with 2 paid holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better Places to go
N/A (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAMarch 22, 2018
They are very unorganized. Always forgetting checks, or stubs, doesn't get back to you in a timely manner. I've seen people not get paid on time because they didn't do it on time.
Pros
its a job
Cons
forgetful, unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depressing work place
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMarch 20, 2018
work day was fast paced
learned to multi-task
rude management
hardest part of the job was trying to call family in event of emergencies company though family not important sick or well
enjoyable part of the day was when work day was over
Pros
Free cold water
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun place to work at time and liked the people i worked with
General Laborer/office work (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAMarch 19, 2018
Some of the recruiters are very nice and easy to get along with very professional sweet love the people in charge like my supervisor she was very nice and my manager was very professional and took her time to answer any questions you had when she was not so busy
Pros
Get jobs fast
Cons
Don't pay very much
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse work
Product Dumper (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMarch 15, 2018
· Dump product candies into hoppers following CGMP
· Palletize products according to diagram/ pattern
· Assist packers when needed placing boxes on tables
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for people looking for temporary work
Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Burbank, ILFebruary 27, 2018
Good for people only looking for temporary work. Jobs won't last long. Big issue for people that need work everyday. It can sometimes get the job done but for the most part you will need too be looking for better work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  City Industry, CAFebruary 25, 2018
slow work never got the raise promised after 3+ month probabtion from starting then waited another 3 for nothing. really wish they would have done more for all their employees and not just those that were Leads and supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, they are professional.
Construction Cleaner (Former Employee) –  North Aurora, ILFebruary 15, 2018
Professional in setting up where you are working and what you need to wear for the job.

Management isn't friendly.

Workplace culture is very professional.
Pros
Organized
Cons
I did not realize, I would be expected to drive a lift as part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 5, 2018
The environment in place here is not regarded highly. There is new management now but the communication between the new and current employees are awful,
Pros
n\a
Cons
poor management and organizational skills in office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive people I work with
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIJanuary 29, 2018
Experience working with staffing network is was amazing good people positive people to be around. The network is the network great job placement great leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people, will recommend
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJanuary 28, 2018
This staffing company has as of today only assigned me at one job but they are a very nice group. Open and clean office. I honestly don't have much more information on the company because of my one assignment with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work environment
Billing Collector (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 22, 2018
I would recommend this agency to anyone looking for a job. This a very fun environment. They get back to you in a timely matter, also very helpful until you find what you are looking for. Thanks Brian
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staffing Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 184 reviews
558
439
343
223
121

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture