Staffmark Employee Reviews

Found 3,295 reviews matching the search See all 3,301 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNDecember 10, 2018
i enjoyed myself working at various of factory. the people where very nice at my last temp survive. they where helpful in making sure everything ran safely
Pros
good people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We were treated like step children. We didnt matter. If something went wrong we were always blamed.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 10, 2018
If you want a few bucks while seeking other work it's ok but zero room for growth. At the particular location I was working at it was very stressful, climate control but hot where we were placed. The Hispanic workers would talk about people in their language. Overall good people there who made it worth coming in and seeing their faces. Staffmark let them treat us any kind of way. We were always not invited to company meetings. Always left in the dark. It was rude.
Pros
4 days off
Cons
Too much labor for pay. Very fast paced work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
assembly line (Former Employee) –  Houston Heights, TXDecember 9, 2018
I don't have anything good to say about them... It's really nothing to tell but the building was extremely hot they didn't like giving the right amount of breaks giving..
Pros
No
Cons
1 break and that's for 12mins
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driving EPJ( Eletric pallet jack ) (Current Employee) –  Elwood, ILDecember 8, 2018
I like it at staff mark because you get a pay rate based off of your speed. There is always work , it’s nonstop if you are on the clock then you are busy never bored. I really like the Management there , they are very understanding and not so pressuring they give you a chance but also push you to do what you think you can’t at the same time.
Pros
Basketball court
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffmark is a temporary service
Line Assembler (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCDecember 7, 2018
A typical day with Staffmark is depending on where they sent you for that day. I learned how to be a team player and the hardest part is not knowing if you'll be hired on at that specific location. the most enjoyable part is if you are hired on of course.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for quick work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 5, 2018
A job was found quickly that suited what I was looking for. The management was great and friendly. I was hired full time by the company I worked with thru Staffmark.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast hand paced
Packer (Former Employee) –  Mission Hills, CADecember 3, 2018
variety of duties in distribution companies and are responsible for receiving and delivering goods.
checking product quantity and quality, taking product orders
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to make money.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Eaton, OHNovember 28, 2018
It's a good place to work to build experience and get knowledge of a production type of work. Health insurance isn't all that great but it will work for some people people.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Health insurance and benefits are not the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent placement
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INNovember 25, 2018
Great place to start to get a feel for temp agencies if you cant get anywhere with other Temp agencies just be sure if you quit or move to inform them before you do.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Covington, TNNovember 25, 2018
They don't help you to advance in the position you in at time. The manager(s) are rude! The pay is way below the means of the cost of living and they do offer benefits but are expensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been a temporary employee, contracted out to their customer.
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 23, 2018
I have had no problems as their temporary employee, I only work at their customer, as needed. As time goes on, their customer has less and less need for my services.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Temporay To Hire
Temporary Associate at AMI (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, IN 46825November 20, 2018
Working at AMI through staffmark was a beneficial experience. Allows for opportunity (although not guaranteed) to be hired into an excellent company. .
Pros
it pays
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esay going
Driver/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Granite City, ILNovember 20, 2018
A typical day was processing returns. Supervisors were nice.
I worked nights with just 3 other employees.
Sometimes I would load trucks with fork trucks.
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
finding a place for returns
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn’t like it
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 17, 2018
Didn’t like it when I was with them they don’t pay nothing the jobs didn’t last long it last for only a week or two they was cutting my hr I didn’t make much
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchens To Go through Staffmark
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Etna Green IndianaNovember 16, 2018
Horrible company to work for. Will use and abuse any employee they can find and dangle the carrot in front of their head about being hired full time. No communication on daily tasks and saftey is not a priority. You are just a number.
Pros
Concept is cool
Cons
Manager is extremely rude and disrespectful, office manager will stab you in the back, unsafe work environment, harassment in work place, treated l
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was in between jobs
Forklift Operator/Material Handler and Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CANovember 15, 2018
I worked for this company while taking care of my Grandmother. it was a temp agency. definitely for someone fresh out of high school. it worked for time being.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never stop trying
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCNovember 14, 2018
very stressful,long hard work
the people are friendly
some of the leader hteir are ok
the hardest part of this job is going their
I don't enjoy working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Service
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NCNovember 14, 2018
Worked through Staffmark at a warehouse on 1st, 2nd, and 3rd shifts as needed. The pay was good, I mean not the highest but okay. Management was great and understandable. The hardest part of the job was that it was a temporary job and not full time.Job wasn't long enough and as soon as the assignment is over you go somewhere else.
Pros
Instant job, different job experinces
Cons
Temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place for me.
Lead tide and bundler (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 14, 2018
It was a good job and the company treated me fair, the only thing I didn't like was my hours was cut short. They give u a chance to show that u really want to b there.
Pros
Good company
Cons
Did give me enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCNovember 13, 2018
i love working with the company and you can learn alot with this company if you want to move up in this company you can do so and i would tell and family memebe
Pros
short lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staffmark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,302 reviews
5969
4913
3820
2298
1302

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture