Staffmark Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 2,918 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5849
4813
3731
2261
1264
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 2,912 reviews matching the search See all 2,918 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick-paced
Packer and Packager, Hand (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TX 76177May 19, 2018
They have 3 shifts, I worked the earliest, had to quickly sim card iPhones and package them with the correct and needed accessories. Very diverse. Casual appearance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was stressed out
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Sumner, WAMay 19, 2018
A lot of people in the warehouse would slack off and take advantage of a handful of the hard workers there. I would see people take breaks on the clock and complain while others had to make up for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assignments wern't long term
Wharehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTMay 18, 2018
they took there time finding me a new job after my assignment ended.
the work was not that bad.
I wish they had found an assignment for me when my first one ended. Instead of waiting to send me back
Pros
the work was fun
Cons
short assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to get back on your feet
Employee (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INMay 17, 2018
temp agency that would contract me a job for 90 days and did that for about 6 to seven months was a good opportunity for me but wasnt able to stick with other job offers
Pros
would alway find a job
Cons
always layed off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDMay 17, 2018
I’ve have worked with them for awhile through many different jobs they are friendly and will work with you as much as possible all the jobs they have are pretty decent some are even temp to perm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILMay 16, 2018
Had opportunities to work for several different companies , gaining knowledge from each , they have an array of different industries you can choose from
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place wasnt so bad
housekeeping/recycling (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAMay 16, 2018
this job really wasnt that bad at the time i didnt feel i was being paid as much as i shouldve im sure the pay rate has changed by now but i didnt have much of a bad experience here but i had to leave due to becoming bed ridden during pregnancy from becoming very ill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Batch Operator (Former Employee) –  Benicia, CAMay 15, 2018
it was a great place to work in I enjoyed working in their environment
All Staff was very helpful in finding you the work you are looking for I highly recommend to use this service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxxed
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 15, 2018
staffmark is a great company to work for . i have no complaints about this company. the recruiters are wonderful. they look out for your best interest. i would refer my family and friends to this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffmark is a get a job right away agency helping communities to work
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, DEMay 15, 2018
I liked to work with Staffmark because it matched me with a more familiar job that I am more familiar with and had fun performing
and met great people.
Pros
Short term
Cons
Work with and meet people who will enjoy working alongside you and learn new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 14, 2018
Nothing about this job made me enjoy bwing here. The temp agency gives you warehouse labor work. They send you to warehouses that are not on bus routes. The conditions are extremely hot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract/Temporary
HR Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 14, 2018
Learned alot but and met alot of good people. The experiences here were great as I felt I was able to help alot of people. The was a short term position. However,, very enjoyable and learned alot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temporary agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Miamisburg, OHMay 13, 2018
I worked as a temporary employee. Everyone I dealt with was professional. Pay was weekly, which was really nice. I would really recommend this agency to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Material Handler 2 (Former Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VAMay 12, 2018
Great place to work. Pretty fast at finding employment if your background is clean. Pay is good. Hot and fast pase. Lots of work always stay busy. 12 hour shifts. Switch every two weeks 6am-6pm then 6pm-6am
Pros
Hours
Cons
Background check
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Laborer, Staff (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMay 10, 2018
Work was great had good leadership and fast pace job.
I was able to learn and train associates because of my ability
to learn quick. I was appointed trainee after my 90 days of employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Services
Grounds Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHMay 10, 2018
If anyone is in dire need of a job look into Staffmark. Staffmark has many job placements. Staffmark helps as much as the company can for individuals needing a job temporarily.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Picker/Packer, Order Filler (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCMay 9, 2018
Fast paced. Made the time go by quickly. The people were not really friendly. I went in and excelled at my job. Hardest part of the job was A frame. Working as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaMay 2, 2018
Overall needs improvement in pay
Helpaful employees overall 4 stars was fast in nfinding an assignment for me met immediate needs convenient locations easy assignments not to demanding
Pros
Provided friendly atmosphere
Cons
30 min lunch break 15 min break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARMay 1, 2018
You would clock in sometime between 6am and 7:30am. Go straight to your station and get to work immediately or wait for line lead to come give orders. Lunch around 11. You get two breaks throughout the day. Clock out between 4:30pm and 6:00pm.
Pros
Two breaks
Cons
No paid lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Continued Education
On Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Tullahoma, TNApril 30, 2018
This company provides constant continuing education that allows you to become a better staff member. If you want to be promoted, you take your classes and give your all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report