Staffmark Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 2,974 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5870
4823
3744
2268
1269
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 2,967 reviews matching the search See all 2,973 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service with poor assignments
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INJune 3, 2018
Job assignments were few and far between and when you did find a good one, they reassigned you before you had a chance to get hired permanently. Wages were below acceptable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Staffmark
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 2, 2018
Everything was wonderful until it was time for me to take time off. I told them months before I had to take a week off and they approved it but the day before it was time for me to take the week off my request was denied, which caused me to leave the location I was placed at.
Pros
Wonderful coworkers, fast placement
Cons
No time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love staffmark they help get you into almost every job in orangeburg,
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJune 1, 2018
Staffmark help you with any concern you may have. they give you all the updates you need. Staffmark make sure you are fit for the job they seek for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasonable
Material handler/clerk (Former Employee) –  ToeranceMay 31, 2018
They need to provide back braces for full time employees.other than that it's ok.i have nothing else to say.everyone at the Torrance branch was good to me.
Pros
Lunch is peovided on special ocassions.
Cons
Sometimes stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work but unstable
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMay 31, 2018
Temporary work but the work came at a slow pace. With my experience the work was here and there so it was random and I was placed on jobs with my experience so I was not placed at a permanent position for very long.
Pros
Was placed at a job with good money
Cons
Jobs lasted short term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp work
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNMay 30, 2018
i didn't like having to switch jobs every so often. I worked several different jobs threw them not knowing how long i would be at any of them. I left to talk a full-time permanent job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent productive rrate
Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXMay 30, 2018
I have been a productive employee with staffmark 5 + years they have excellent customer service and the potential to get the job done right the first time around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past
Oder Picker (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, WAMay 29, 2018
I like the hour and the pay at that time my recruiter was fare and i got my forty hours a week do i had no complaints at that time it was very professional working with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive opportunities
(contracted)-IC Bus of Tulsa - Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 28, 2018
great at helping you find jobs, great customer service attentive and understanding, always looking out for your best interest. great supervising staff.
Pros
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you will be working
Order Processor/Material Handler/Picker & Packer (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 28, 2018
staff mark basically will set you up for temp or long term assignments and get you a new job if you do not like the one you are at pretty fast only drawback is the demand on your body
Pros
a lot of work too much actually
Cons
wear and tear on your body mind and spirit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was relaxed yet fast paced
wearhouse worker (Former Employee) –  Sumner, WAMay 27, 2018
I think that staffmark can provide better knowledge on there pay scale and the way it works also communication as well as follow threw with the way management handles money situations for there employees
Pros
Awesome work environment, great people that work there
Cons
Communication problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, stay busy, friendly
Merchandise Stocker (Former Employee) –  Chicago Heights, ILMay 27, 2018
I over all enjoyed it. The workers were helpful & friendly. The supervisor was helpful as well. You have to work many hours though in a hot uniform and also with boots. You also have to be careful while working and pay close attention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Staffmark Temp Service (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARMay 26, 2018
After having to wait for weeks and weeks for them to find an open job, they at first only found me a job for about 2 days unloading a truck for 8 hours each day. After that it took a few more weeks to find another job.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJMay 25, 2018
Just a nice calm day to make money everyday. Everyone is so relaxed and just ready to work everyday with no problems. If you are sick or just need a vacation staffmark will work with yiu best to help make things work for both you and the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Agency
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHMay 24, 2018
I enjoyed working through Staffmark for Trade Global. Very relaxed, fun and easy job. Going through a temp agency be prepared to expect the unexpected.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Dress code.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Onsite Manager/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 24, 2018
typical day is busy
learned to multitask constantly
most enjoyable part of job was working meeting new people daily
workplace culture was diverse
hardest part - moving from Clerical to Transportation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and fun at Catalina reseach Center.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 23, 2018
Worked as a housekeeper at the University of Southern California. Cleaned dorms for 12 hours for several weeks. Then a week are so later, I was sent to Avalon Harbor to clean the rooms there. It was nice experience and fun. Then 3 months later, I went back to Avalon Harbor to clean resident rooms for a few days. Then again for 3 days. After that, there wasn't anymore work.
Pros
Good experience for beginners.
Cons
Unreliable employment. Job assingments are too short.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better Agencies out there.
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAMay 23, 2018
Pay are not consistent. work 48 hours a week and pay always fluctuates. Like i said better agencies out there. if you really need a job this place is for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!
Staffing (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 23, 2018
Awful work environment, awful management! You have to do everyone's job that doesn't do their own and work circles around the other employees because of their inability to do their own job!
Pros
none
Cons
Management, everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a ping pong table
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Sumner, WAMay 21, 2018
Its normally a good day at work and full of fun people,
You learn new things everyday,
Management is good,
There is not a hard part of a job
Enjoyable part is the people you work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport