Staffmark Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not helpful
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INFebruary 28, 2018
assignment ended January 22nd of 2018 and they have yet to find me any position they just keep telling me to update my availability. i worked at quite a few warehouses via staff mark but they all kept ending assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Outbound Sorter (Current Employee) –  Windsor, CTFebruary 28, 2018
Fast paced and fun. Not necessarily a job you would want as a career. You do learn the necessities to help advance yourself elsewhere. Great for in between jobs or needing to get back on your feet type of job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Invoice Processor (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXFebruary 27, 2018
I did not like staffmark at all. Every week it was something always wrong with my paycheck. The staff is rude. Low paying jobs. Lack of respect. I do not recommend staffmark to my worse enemy
Pros
none
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never boring.
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, ALFebruary 27, 2018
Job may be repetitive but not boring. Production is expected and will keep you busy each shift, Possible overtime maybe required. Be open to asking sensible work related question to clarify what is expected.
Pros
Job was permanent as long as you came to work.
Cons
Lots of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffmark temp service
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OHFebruary 25, 2018
Staffmark has always provided me with help on getting a job. I have never been disappointed. They always met my requirements that I look for in a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Administrative Associate (Former Employee) –  Queens NYFebruary 25, 2018
great temp job, was place at one location as a temp, and stay there for about a few months, before the placement job offer me a full time position. great place to get a start.
Pros
great placement
Cons
more money.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a gym
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 24, 2018
it was a hectic but not to bad environment, just dealing with the costumers wen they didn't get there paychecks or hours had been messed up.It will get very upset which its understandable, but all we can do its fix it and get it in the next payed period.
Pros
free gym
Cons
no lunches, no breaks, none stop phone calls.Even on are days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARFebruary 24, 2018
Stressful when working as a temp, you never know when you will lose your job and most of the jobs are hard and do not allow for you to move forward in the possitions you are in.
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
lots of hours low pay and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow Paced
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Milford, DEFebruary 24, 2018
I had an easy part in the office so it was slow paced. The management was good and the workers were friendly. I would recommend working with staffmark.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAFebruary 22, 2018
warehouse work assembler load stock. 60 hours-80 a week including overtime electric pallet jack forklift loading stock unload trucks,cleaning doing labels.
Pros
no
Cons
10 minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like production work.
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee) –  Eaton, OHFebruary 22, 2018
I liked working production in a fast-paced work environment. I was able to get healthcare working with Staffmark. I always got my paycheck on time with no issues.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Cranbury, NJFebruary 22, 2018
It is a nice place to work. Also the people are nice and friendly, they are willing to help you go the extra mile, and also at this location even the managers help out with the assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 21, 2018
great workplace I was looking for a full time job.good and friendly work environment.room to grow and learn if you were a full time employee.managment door always open
Pros
great hours
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"They not only find you work quickly, but also work that suits you well after getting to know you and continually learning you as an employee"
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 21, 2018
Pros

There's not really any good reasons honestly. Some of the pay is OK but could be better. I'm currently making 11 an hour and that's the best I've had . also there's no good benefits these are a few reasons why I'm looking for a better job.

Cons

There's a lot of different things you have to know and learn on a daily basis but its not bad..a lot of the work is really quite easy. The main things are safety, quality, and reapetative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
JANITOR (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILFebruary 20, 2018
I work with people get along with everyone had good communication with everyone.
I clean when needed.
I had work in fast fast .
I was always on time to work and showed up when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was not secure
o Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHFebruary 19, 2018
Work varied from each job assigned. There were no guarantees of getting hired within the company that you were temping for within the 90 day period. No paid time off such as vacation or sick leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 19, 2018
The management is very unprofessional and difficult to work with.the staff will call you at the last minute to see if you'll accept or decline a job assignment.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  York, PAFebruary 19, 2018
I was placed very quickly into this position. It was a very easy job and the people there were very nice. I would like another position like this. I felt needed there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Assembly and Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cypress, CA 90630February 18, 2018
Worked in a warehouse, packed line and packed trucks and unload trucks. how to put things in boxes before they go out. Management taught us how to our jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent working enviroment that wants to keep you working.
Utility Worker (Current Employee) –  Sidney, OHFebruary 18, 2018
I've overall had a good work experience with Staffmark. They've kept me working and were flexible with me when I was in bad situation. I recommend Staffmark to anyone looking for work fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staffmark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,878 reviews
5839
4805
3715
2258
1261

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture