STAFFWORKS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magazines that's what the machine makes
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee Wisconsin West Allis 53rd and RogersApril 9, 2018
Workout at Hartford sussex lamara these are all quad plants finish Tech pocket theater the condition sometime can be stressful lack of communication sometime sometimes machine operator don't want to work with the temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive cool place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  warren,miMarch 16, 2018
The job was cool and super easy,loved the supervisor he was cool.my problem came when I was marked absent on a day I worked,proof that I did work was sent over to the agency its been 3 weeks and they still won't pay me!! I keep getting the run around
Pros
Easy work
Cons
they dont want to pay me what they owe me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to deal with
Scanner (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 16, 2018
They are very hard core about attendance, my grandmother passed and they were not nice about it at all. I do understand attendance is highly important.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what you make of it
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCFebruary 26, 2018
I enjoyed meeting people I would have never met.
The long hours were sometime difficult when we were required to work on Sundays.
Jobs required very little intelligence. I like to be challenged.
I saw very little motivation in some workers and thought that the leadership played favorites.
Over all, I had a good experience.
Pros
ok pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive and fun workplace
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Roseville MichiganJanuary 24, 2018
I started off there as just a labor on your semi look like they're not end up moving to the warehouse area packing rotors and then I end up being a painter. It was an experience that I will always remember
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to go if you're having a hard time finding employment
Golden Artist Colors (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, NYJanuary 20, 2018
Staffworks is a staffing company, so you're experiences, pay, management, and amount of hours you work vary widely depending on what company you're assigned to.
Pros
They almost always have something available
Cons
A lot of times your job assignment is only temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Staffing Agency with outstanding Customer Service, talent, experience, and comittment
Receptionist/Clerical (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 28, 2017
StaffWorks is a premium and professional staffing agency. The management is thorough, accurate, and committed. Every assignment is well thought out and precisely matched to my skills and qualifications. This agency goes above and beyond to provide clear and necessary assignment detail and instruction that guide me with getting to a job with ease. This agency clearly strives to ensure that the employee will have a productive assignment that is enjoyable and a success. The most enjoyable part of this job is the discovery of the new places of employment that I have been sent to. The workplace culture is up-to-date, dedicated, committed, upbeat, and genuine.
Pros
Informational, up-beat, approachable, welcoming, timely.
Cons
Traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffworks
Warehouse worker/ General labor/Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 22, 2017
I felt staffworks was just a job you took just to make money. I worked at quad graphics threw these guys and it wasn’t the worst experience as far working, the problem I Had was waisting my time and gas going to There and not being sent out to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your on your own
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 5, 2017
Worse of the worse places to work for. Unorganized. If you end up working for them your on your own. Ive never experienced this kind of feeling for any other company. Drama everywhere! Everyone has such a nasty attitude. They treat their temps very bad. I dont recommend it at all. Good luck to you if you end up in that mess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Knowledge Systems Research institiute (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYOctober 28, 2017
Very interesting job! It's was a little difficult trying to pursue residents to take the survey for the Auto department but a little determination gets the job done.
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
Not a lot of overtime hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Business
Staffing Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCSeptember 21, 2017
Great local business to work for with wonderful owners. Fast paced environment with great team members and a family atmosphere. Good place to work and grow,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome owners and team
HR Director/ Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCSeptember 7, 2017
Customer service and teamwork is top priority! The owners are amazing and care about the employees.
The hardest thing is getting the temporary associates to report to some customers and continue to report daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not satisfied
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYAugust 31, 2017
At first it was ok, but when it came down to reassigning due to unsatisfactory client performance in the permanent hiring process they have lack of consideration of the uncomfortable situation they put you in. Your stuck if you stay.
Pros
none
Cons
Inconsiderate
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay not anywhere I recommend
Cleaning packing floating (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 29, 2017
Well I didn't work here long I didn't really like it because it was too many high places and I'm affaid of heights but I did what I had to do luckily my assignment ended we were done
Pros
I really don't know
Cons
Short breaks nice people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Porductive, fun
Black Friday Grocery Packer (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYAugust 18, 2017
Fast paced environment, team work, temporary job agency, diffrent job offer available, their paid is fair, they treat their employees fairly, over time available
Pros
Half hour lunch, breaks
Cons
Tenporary job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYAugust 15, 2017
Following work orders and schedules, fixing small issues and planing and communicating solutions, cleaning and preparing apartments, and evaluating leaks, broken items.
Pros
Learning new things
Cons
Temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grate place to work
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 10, 2017
fast passed work and all the over time you can handle. and 12hr shifts with pay rate of 10.50 an hour making sales papers playboy books. friendly people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIAugust 8, 2017
A typical day was fun, what I learned was what kind of rims went on certain cars and trucks and what they made of. Management ok the workplace was cool every body got along good. The hardest part was not knowing when I was getting off work? The most enjoyable part was payday.
Pros
some but little.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office personnel are very knowledgable and friendly
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Herkimer, NY 13350June 28, 2017
The office personnel are great and I chose to go to Staffworks as they know where the job are. Their testing is top notch and it really shows where your experience may be weak.
Pros
temp work around your life schedule
Cons
temp work get used to a place and the assignment ends.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent professional advancement
Field Staff (Former Employee) –  New Hartford, NYJune 21, 2017
A team who is attentive to all clients and employees.

Focused on professional development, seldom shy to listen in all phases.

Consider and respond to facets of their employee work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STAFFWORKS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 105 reviews
538
417
322
213
115

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture