STAFFWORKS Employee Reviews

Found 117 reviews matching the search See all 120 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Like the flexibility
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Utica, NYApril 10, 2019
I have had a working relationship with Staffworks for over 20 years.My representative works with me to match jobs to my skills. I am also able to pick and choose jobs according to my needs and availability.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for part time seasonal work
GENERAL LABORER (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 28, 2019
I liked working here. I worked in different work environments and meet new and interesting people. The tasks and challenges were a great opportunity to apply team work skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You work and don't feel appreciated
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 25, 2019
Not satisfied with the respect that I was given as a employee you deserve to be treated with respect and professionalism.They need to be more customer oriented so the people that work for them feel more appreciated.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Temp (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 22, 2019
Quick placement, good job opportunities, my manager worked well with me and was very understanding with me. I would recommend to anyone looking for quick and good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NY utica, nyDecember 2, 2018
They treat you like garbage. If you get hurt at work, they blacklist you. Hard jobs for little pay. They do not look after their employees, because you're easily replaced. I would not recommend this company to anyone.
Pros
None.
Cons
Horrible people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced,challenging,and repetitive.
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 21, 2018
None consistent,low pay,the waiting process that's not being for.The actual work site be an hour away which is time consuming that should be redeemed.
Pros
Transportation
Cons
Short orders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffworks is a great place to work with great benefits
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 18, 2018
I would recommend anyone working for staffworks they are a great company with great benefits. Also my schedule is very flexible with staffworks. They also have great pay and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work, poor management
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Kirkwood, NYNovember 7, 2018
Management has lied to me stating they would work with me to get in a warehouse job I have been after. They did not! My assignment was ended and they claim there are no assignments yet there are numerous assignments posted on their own job board as well as Indeed and others. I am very unhappy with Staffworks and would not recommend anyone to apply there.
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly do NOT recommend
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYSeptember 4, 2018
When i first started I believed there was going to be opportunities for me to move up and was led to believe I was going to be making a good amount of extra money through commission. This is not the case. I continuously attempt to talk to management regarding moving up and am told "it might happen" each time. My manager is very off putting in regards to his closeness with other employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp work
sanitation tech (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GA 30080August 22, 2018
Temporary work low pay never received a permanent position from working here but they o provide jobs quickly if your in a tight spot and need work now good place to apply.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, communicative and approachable
Temp to Hire CDL A Driver (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIAugust 2, 2018
Good place to start your career as a temp to hire. Very understanding when it comes to family and/or personal issues. Management seems sincere and helpful when needed.
Pros
Communication
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They find jobs
Temp (Former Employee) –  Seymour, CTJuly 30, 2018
They get you a job but if the company they sent you to downsizes. They tell you there looking for more work but don't have any at that time. This was during the recesstion.
Pros
They get you a job
Cons
They dont have alot of jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends on the job
Production/ Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Herkimer, NYJuly 23, 2018
They are fair and helpful. If you have an issue they will help you will a solution. They care about you as an individual and treat you with respect. I would recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to work with
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 11, 2018
not with them anymore. They were easy to work with and the lady that ran the office was friendly. the process was simple and she worked diligent to find me a position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency.
Buyer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 8, 2018
once contract was finished they had no more buyer/purchasing positions. Job was good, they company I was temping at was an engineering company. Enjoyed working with them
Pros
good
Cons
no work for my experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magazines that's what the machine makes
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee Wisconsin West Allis 53rd and RogersApril 9, 2018
Workout at Hartford sussex lamara these are all quad plants finish Tech pocket theater the condition sometime can be stressful lack of communication sometime sometimes machine operator don't want to work with the temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 27, 2018
I enjoyed working there and only left because I moved. Small family owned and ran company. Always had plenty of work and was never micro managed or pushed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive cool place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  warren,miMarch 16, 2018
The job was cool and super easy,loved the supervisor he was cool.my problem came when I was marked absent on a day I worked,proof that I did work was sent over to the agency its been 3 weeks and they still won't pay me!! I keep getting the run around
Pros
Easy work
Cons
they dont want to pay me what they owe me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to deal with
Scanner (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 16, 2018
They are very hard core about attendance, my grandmother passed and they were not nice about it at all. I do understand attendance is highly important.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what you make of it
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCFebruary 26, 2018
I enjoyed meeting people I would have never met.
The long hours were sometime difficult when we were required to work on Sundays.
Jobs required very little intelligence. I like to be challenged.
I saw very little motivation in some workers and thought that the leadership played favorites.
Over all, I had a good experience.
Pros
ok pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STAFFWORKS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 120 reviews
541
420
327
215
117

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture