Standard Sales Company, L.P. Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional A/R Personnel
Unknown (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXFebruary 8, 2018
Company is not very organized. Most office staff is unprofessional and cause a lot of drama within the departments. Very slow pace and will not cross train.
Pros
Vacation, Time, Slow pace
Cons
Very dramatic atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for single guys
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXAugust 29, 2017
Working here is ok for a single guy, but a guy with a family that need bigger take home this would not be the place for you, the guys are great and friendly and the customers are friendly to for the most part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard sales co
Shelf space manager (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXAugust 9, 2017
Great company with great benefits.
Competitive wages and compensation.
Excellent vacation benefits.
401k and health benefits.
Opportunity for advancement.
Caring and helpful management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Controller (Current Employee) –  Odessa, TXJuly 5, 2017
I've worked here for over 20 years and still enjoy coming to work. The company cares about its employees and their families. Great benefits, 401k, medical, dental and vision insurance. Pleasant working environment in the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and competive work place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXFebruary 7, 2017
I learned how to stock and replenish racks, how to operate a forklift and load trucks .I got along with management and was rewarded employee of month several times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Management has always been great!
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Durango, COOctober 18, 2016
Standard Sales Company has been a great place to work. I was able to take a regular job and turn it into a career. The only reason I no longer work there is because they moved out of Colorado and I could not relocate at the time. A+
Pros
401k, Benefits, competitive pay and great work environment with very little micromanaging
Cons
Cost of living pay increases would have been nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to call work
Craft Brand Manager (Current Employee) –  Littleton, ColoradoSeptember 28, 2015
Always an opportunity to grow, learn and educate. Everyone from top to bottom are class act and willing to jump in anywhere they are needed. Never had a long week in 15 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work, Enjoyed doing what i did
Driver (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXDecember 9, 2014
Wake up around 4am, Pick up my Load and deliver it to my Specified retail stores.
management was good they knew what they were doing and they were fair, would always pitch in when needed.
My co-workers were fun and hard working.
The hardest part was during the holidays delivering and organizing all the extra product.
The best part was being able to work at my own pace not having someone on my back all day.
Pros
healthcare, pay, coworkers
Cons
lack or coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work that usually not needed of a Driver
CDL Driver (Current Employee) –  Odessa, TXJuly 23, 2014
The hours and work are too demanding for what the pay rate is. The pay is not high enough for someone with a CDL and the job basically consists of two job titles. Other than delivering the truck, the driver is also required to stock the shelves at the stores and organize back stock which should be the job of the merchandiser.
Pros
Weekends Off
Cons
Not enough pay for the amount of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits,fun place to work at times
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CODecember 16, 2013
Great people,benefits are good,you are home everynight and have a flexable schedule
Pros
free beer
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Standard Sales Company, L.P.?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Warehouse Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Littleton, CO.November 26, 2013
The hardest part of my job on a typical day would have been managing a crew of five and making sure they were doing what they were supposed to be doing on a constant basis. This helped my managerial skills and the way I learned how to lead the people I was managing.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Night Shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay Sucks
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXSeptember 16, 2013
They believe that since you get overtime that counts towards the amount you get paid by the hour.
Cons
no breaks 7 hours straight on a forklift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
MERCHANDISER (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJune 14, 2013
code dated beer, good working with people...
very nice place to work...
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time College Job
Budweiser Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXAugust 20, 2012
Typical day of work was driving from one venue to the next spending an hour at each one, handing out free merchandise while conducting thousands of customer interactions. I learned that good communication skills are key to have when trying to persuade clients to try your products.
Pros
fun, good people, constant new customer interactions
Cons
no benefits, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Standard Sales Company, L.P.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15 reviews
53
47
34
21
10

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.4Culture

Standard Sales Company, L.P. Reviews by Location