Stanley Steemer Int. Inc. Employee Reviews for Carpet Technician

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 602 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5131
4182
3152
281
156
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 72 reviews matching the search See all 602 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place.
Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Sebring, FLAugust 11, 2018
I thought Stanley Steemer was an okay place yo work. The manger was good and fair. The franchise owners were fine. They didn't care about there employees lives outside of the workplace. It is common to have another call put on you after working a 12 hour day or being called to come in on your day off. Also it is commission based, which can be tough in a small community like Sebring. A lot of the time there werent enough calls to fill the day. This was especially true during the summer. The part of the job that I liked the most was the satisfaction of seeing a dirty carpet become clean and having the customer be happy.
Pros
People
Cons
Pay, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace in a non stressful environment
Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAAugust 8, 2018
I loved working at Stanley Steemer. it was by far one of my favorite places to work I made a lot of money there made some great friends and the work was enjoyable. Driving with a pal to each new house and meeting the customers was always so great for me. I would and have recommended this work to many many people.
Pros
Not stuck in one place all day, work with your body discounts on cleans
Cons
too few to name
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment
Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 23, 2018
I learned a lot about cleaning carpets and cleaning with different chemicals. I love meeting new people that's was the good part. the workplace was fun a lot of nice people
Pros
meeting new pople
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not a good company to work you something pay by the hour if you looking for a job
Carpet Technician (Current Employee) –  Dania Beach, FLJuly 21, 2018
Manager there sucks if u ever work there just stay to yourself the management don't talk to u less u are making money they give the jobs to the best ones they not fair at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job
Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIJuly 9, 2018
It's not a bad job, but the schedule is hard to live life
you don't know if you are working until the day before which makes it really hard to plan for things
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be stressful but can also be relaxed
Carpet Technician (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 2, 2018
Can be fast paced and also stressful when it comes to sales they will start you off hourly til you feel like you can go to commission but paychecks will never be the same due to being a commission based job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stanley steemer is a great place to work, you just don't have much time in the day for other activities.
Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 13, 2018
It's hard work working for stanley steemers but it was something I like ddoing, i say if you dont sweat tour not working on average it's a great company and if i didn't need to make more money i will work for them again.
Pros
basically you are your own boss.
Cons
you have no rarely have breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Physical
Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 4, 2018
The job itself isn't terrible. They just do not care at all about your personal priorities and obligations. Also the management is very shady and selective in a way
Pros
Not stuck inside of an office all day
Cons
They obviouslly decide where to send their technicians based on the race of the crew
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Round Lake, ILMay 10, 2018
i earned to be more talkative and more outgoing with customers the workplace was very relaxed and steady nothing to out of the ordinary the hardest parts of the job would be driving long distances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun work place, got to meet a lot of good people
Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJApril 17, 2018
Great job fast paced I enjoyed my time working there if I had to recommend someone there I would great pay rate great customer service and a great work experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Stanley Steemer Int. Inc.?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 2, 2018
This is an excellent place to work if you are self motivated because you work on a commission basis, you are paid a percentage of all jobs and sales you do in a day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 19, 2018
Although the pay is good the work environment isnt there isnt any communication between the technicians and the dispatchers when it comes to deal with customer complaints and the hours are extremely long. However overall it was a good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and competitive
Carpet Technician (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAFebruary 7, 2018
Working with stanley steemer taught me alot about flooring to the point where i can maybe someday start my own business. Its a great start for learners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It should be illegal for a business to require you to work under these conditions
Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Green Island, NYFebruary 6, 2018
Long weeks and long days at a very low pay few workers make enough to live alone.... Environment breeds nepotism only favored employees make more then 400/wk
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful days
Palm Desert - Senior Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CADecember 24, 2017
you would clock in at 7am you work throughout the day sometimes getting lunches very late and wouldnt when you be get off work and hardly would be able to plan a day after work to spend time with the family. my last manager i had wouldnt be flexible as other previous managers i had like if you had any family emergency. he wouldnt know how to talk to his employees. very disrepecful.
Pros
pay was good
Cons
very bad manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Physical job!
Carpet Technician (Current Employee) –  Lynnwood, WANovember 14, 2017
Great for those who like to work extremely hard and want a full time career. Must be sales forward to make real money. Commission based pay! Great benefits!
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Long hours no days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive sales environment
Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Tualatin, OROctober 17, 2017
Getting the carpet cleaning van ready for work. Stretching with the crew before work. Satisfying all my customers wasn't easy but i loved it with all my heart.
Pros
free food
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xbox in place but ppl is in there own world
Driver / carpet technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 22, 2017
They was ok just lied about how work is going and told me I could come back with my work ethic being so good but ended up asking the other workers if they wanted me back which as thts a no if u trying to get yo ppl In the job
Pros
Learning stuff
Cons
Bad attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Commercial Crew Chief & Carpet Technician (Current Employee) –  Davie, FLJune 13, 2017
A typical day at work can be sometimes long and strenuous. Overall the management is ok, but upper management can be a little more visible and rewarding towards their employees. The workplace's atmosphere is pretty laid back. The hardest part of the job is not being equipped with the necessary tools and equipment to do my job effectively. The most rewarding and enjoyable part of the job is satisfying clients.
Pros
Laid back
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if your driven and a hard worker you can be successful with this company
Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 12, 2017
You need to be driven and money motivated. It's hard work that takes some getting used to. It's long hours during the warmer months and you struggle for work during the winter. Commission based pay.
Pros
Can make a lot of money without putting in more hours, Great potential, Training is second to none, Largest carpet cleaning company in the country.
Cons
10-14 hour days. You never know when you get off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stanley Steemer Int. Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.1InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

1.9Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Stanley Steemer Int. Inc. Reviews by Location