STAR CONSTRUCTION, LLC Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3.4Work-Life Balance
4.0Pay & Benefits
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYApril 23, 2019
Cool guys to work with and layed back but area manager was very rude and two faced towards the guys especially if something wasn’t done when he wanted it
Pros
Good co workers
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed everyones patient on traning
Flagger/Traffic Control (Former Employee) –  Pelham, ALApril 11, 2019
Very fast paced but relaxed and very competitive but but co workers definently help and managers and hr are very helpful with any needs or questions you have
Pros
See new places
Cons
Lots of driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Supervisor was honest and fun to work with.
Right of Way Agent (Former Employee) –  OhioAugust 7, 2018
I worked with good people. The Supervisor was a very good person to work with and always thank me for the work I completed. The CEO never came to our local office. The Supervisor was very good at his position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Star is a fast paced environment due to the nature of the telecommunications industry.
Field Administrator (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAJune 21, 2018
Star was and is a great company to work for. if an employee shows interest in learning about the industry and cross training, advancement is possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work at, everybody are easy to get along with.
Forman/Operator (Former Employee) –  Tullahoma, TNDecember 25, 2017
We was on call 24/7, we worked no matter what the weather was like. Its a good Job it can be dangerous it you don't pay attend to your surrounding and listen to your Forman
Pros
We could work as much as we wanted to.
Cons
Sometime we would get called in on Hoildays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Construction Worker (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNApril 13, 2017
I was looking for a construction job. I found this. I currently enjoy working here but management aint so great. We work for at&t. Installing fiver optics and installing peds. Also pole work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IANovember 4, 2016
Awesome job with unlimited hrs. The company down fall is terrible Management and communication between them and the employees. The company is new to the Midwest . The insurance is outrageous for a family . I seen a lot of great employees come and go like myself do to false documentation & reports I don't see Star Construction hanging on to Windstream Contract do to several issues. Management being at the top of the list
Pros
Unlimited Hrs. Pay well
Cons
No appreciation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCJuly 30, 2015
Great place to work. I worked with all customers and sub contractors to make sure all billing was completed. Also worked with all employees to schedule jobs and input their payroll hours. Job was phased out as being my reason for leaving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STAR CONSTRUCTION, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
53
43
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.6Culture

STAR CONSTRUCTION, LLC Reviews by Location