State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company Employee Reviews for Adjuster

Found 81 reviews matching the search See all 9,562 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Insurance Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAApril 7, 2019
sounds great until you work there. they have unrealistic metrics and absolutely do not care about you unless you're a manager. be prepared to be either fired, laid off or the building closing.
how ever. if you're a manager be prepared for work place drinking on lunches and doing a lot of nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Bodily Injury - Desk Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 6, 2019
great work environment great training. A place you can learn the detailed structure for adjusting. hardest part of the job was coordinating the claim volume
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional
Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 20, 2019
Professional / Very Productive / Customer Service is Excellent:

Staff & Management are very diligent & give prompt service.


Customer Oriented. Sincere and very Fair service is rendered.


Recognize employees hard work and always appreciative and complementing
Pros
Good Job
Cons
Temporary Contract Work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Independent Insurance Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 20, 2019
This was a temporary deployment through an adjusting firm. Indeed made me do this review to upload my resume. So if you're an adjuster looking for work in between deployments, and I reached the character minimum. Have a great day!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Independent Bodily Injury Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 15, 2019
At 6am you arrived at your desk, checked voicemails and phone calls from the previous day. Then you would call claimants and attorneys to try to negotiate and resolve claims within the policy holders limits.
Pros
compensation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Homeowner's Property Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COJanuary 14, 2019
State Farm Insurance is a good place to work. My experience has been that the management is very clear on expectations, the trainers are readily available, always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxing place to work.
PROPERTY INSIDE ADJUSTER (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 11, 2019
Overall State Farm is one of the strongest and sound companies in the country, with some of the state of art technology, plus a warm and friendly environment. I think it’s one of the Best places to work for.
Pros
The campus
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Adjuster II (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 11, 2018
There is not much that need to be said great company diverse and opportunity to grow. Wonderful benefits. Like any company 1 bad apple in leadership can ruin your opportunity out of hate. Be careful who you rub the wrong way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
adjuster (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 29, 2018
Lots of work for adjusters
I love the TM’s they are very friendly
Great place for family men
Love working they let you know how you are improving
They take care of you and work with families with speacial needs
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Micro manage
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Inside Property Desk Adjuster, (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 16, 2018
It was a nice place to work at the Atlanta fecility was very large and the people that worked there were very nice. They had an all day cafe that was open to all employees that I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Adjuster Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 7, 2018
I would answer the customers call by greeting gathering information
The information gather would be personal and then about the incident that occurred then help assign to the adjuster..
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience
Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Aransas Pass, TXNovember 5, 2018
Horrible experience for more than 10 years. At least I didn't kill myself. Poor management made it as hard to pay claims and take care of policy holders. They give you so much busy work to distract from writing a complete estimate and helping people that have been hit by Hurricanes. Several managers had SF Trainers assigned to follow me on inspections and tell me not to pay for storm damaged because the policy holders are probably not going to renew.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobile job sites to inspect damaged
Independent Contractor - Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA and Sandusky , OHNovember 1, 2018
I was independent contractor for State Farm and I was not happy accepting contracts to work for them. I have not contracted with them in 10 years. I would not contract with the claims division again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced
Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 22, 2018
in proper environment financially. follows a corporate regime. Mistakes are not forgivable. the ECS system is user friendly. would work for SF as a staffer if not independent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits low pay
Independent Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA and PhoenixOctober 10, 2018
I worked as a contractor which was much better than working as staff. Staff employees would always complain about the low pay. They start you off with a pension but have to do a ton of overtime to make up decent salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was very pleaseant to work at
INSURANCE ADJUSTER (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 3, 2018
I enjoyed the work I did. I worked on a 2 month contract as an ecta. I worked police reports and helped schedule individuals to get their cars inspected that had been damaged. I wish I would've been offered the opportunity to stay on permanent.
Pros
1 hour lunches
Cons
I have nothing negative to say
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Inside Liability and Total Loss Adjuster (Former Employee) –  MarlylandJuly 27, 2018
This is a Great company to work for. I've done 4 independent assignments with State Farm and all hsve gone well as to be expected. This is a great company to start your career.
Pros
All great
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours Excellent Pay
Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Lake Success, NYJuly 23, 2018
Training was provided and it was extensive and also thorough. Handled various issues for Auto First and Third Party BI and PD claims, some to conclusion.
Pros
Salary, Work atmosphere
Cons
Six Day Work week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical indoor adjusting job
Independent adjuster (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 23, 2018
This is a nice cube environment. 69 hours per week while working as a catastrophe adjuster for automobiles. Working long hours during weather catastrophes is expected.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Professional Environment
Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 18, 2018
I have learned so much in regards to claims, policies and policy owners.

The workplace culture is incredible, they truly value and care about you. The best part of this job is helping people through their lost.

Management is readily accessible. The company strives for diversity and very much cares about their people. I worked at Atlanta-Georgia office where the office was beautiful and clean.
I really enjoy every day that I go to work there.
Pros
Beautiful building, garden and easy foods access
Cons
fair time for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,562 reviews
53.5K
42.7K
32K
2759
1604

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company.

Powered by Comparably

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company Reviews by Location