State Industrial Products Employee Reviews

2.7
Overall rating
Based on 10 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51
43
31
22
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 10 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
account manager
Rhode Island (Current Employee) –  Rhode IslandAugust 16, 2018
good job, flexible, decent pay. I was able to make my own schedule and follow it. If you need time off it is easy to work around it. My manager was also great
Pros
flexible
Cons
expensive products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrific sales manager
District sales managers (Former Employee) –  FloridaAugust 2, 2018
I was employed for 3 months and did a great job.was trained by another sales rep. sales director is worst I have ever encountered with hostile coaching and zero training. stay clear away because you will be the next victim.
Pros
Good people except sales director who is a loose cannon
Cons
Lied about position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just horrible
SAP SD Functional Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 21, 2018
Here is where you have to talk to one of the many former employee's of State Industrial to find out how bad this place really is. The upper management is what really causes me to write a review like this one. I won't be able to put into words how awful State is. Just find someone that used to work for them, as there are plenty of people who have left, and ask them how State is. Especially if you have someone interested in working in IT.
Pros
Discount on Cleaning Supplies they sell
Cons
Horrible work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible managment
Route Manager (Former Employee) –  FloridaJanuary 4, 2018
Beware! This company cannot be trusted. The salary that they offer you is a lie. They will literally ignore the offer letter that they sent you.
This happened to multiple employees that I know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raising Money for Good Causes
Human Resource Generalist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 18, 2017
The one thing I loved about this company is the CEO's dedication to making a difference, and being involved with making kids dreams come true. They hold many fundraisers to make a difference in at least one child's live a year - making dreams come true.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 33Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sold chemical
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLSeptember 8, 2017
Called on, trained and sold chemicals to clients, new and existing. Make orders and sent to corporate. Set up new accounts for private, local, state, and Federal government.
Pros
out side sales
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool products, good industry, horrible leadership.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 1, 2017
Way too much pressure for an entry level outside sales rep especially for what they pay. Immediate manager was great but anyone above that was terrible.
Pros
None
Cons
Lackluster pay, terrible leadership, no marketing for brand recognition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunities available
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJune 4, 2017
My experience there was during a very different job culture. I enjoyed working for State right up until someone decided to give my territory, that I had built up to higher revenue to someone else. My experience was if you are male and whine long enough to the right person you get what you want. Remember this was 20+ years ago.
Pros
Excellent opportuniy, compensation, benefits.
Cons
Your hard work can be ripped away
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative & Fun Environment
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mayfield Heights, OHApril 18, 2017
Relaxed environment and opportunity to work collaboratively with other departments. Management is willing to hear your suggestions for the betterment of the organization.
Pros
Variety of activities
Cons
Locked into role
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 18Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at State Industrial Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question