Stealth Components Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner was terrible
International Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 2, 2018
Owners and mangers would take your orders after you built relationships and closed the deal with negotiation order was sent and management would take it from AE.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to Work
Shipping and Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 12, 2017
filled with equally horrible people. The owner is a convicted felon. The receiving manager is the most condescending person I've ever encountered as evidenced by the high turnover rate in that department, nobody can work for him for very long. Do not work here!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unlike any place I've ever worked.
PROCUREMENT SPECIALIST/BUYER (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 5, 2017
I will say, if you can't handle some people that are rough around the edges and extremely competitive, this is not the place for you. That being said, this is the favorite place I've ever worked. The owner, purchasing manager, and sales managers are awesome. The people that have been there for more than two years are also great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Corrupted Place to work for
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 28, 2017
Long story with Stealth spent a lot of time there. But very hostile work environment with no opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst places I have worked at before
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 18, 2016
First there is no opportunity for growth and the entire job and compensation is based on luck. They treat their clients/customers so bad that they have been sued and also have issues getting returning customers. Look further into this company and it's owner. It used to be in another state. Everyone is angry all day and just about everyday. Look at google and do some research before you accept a position here
Pros
Occasionally someone brought bagels
Cons
Pay, environment, shady business practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and unique enviroment
Data Entry & Document Production (Former Employee) –  Matthews, NCMay 11, 2016
Easy going and relaxing. More about working for a professional company in a great area was a great learning experience. Management was decent from the people I met. My Co-Workers were awesome and very cool. Most enjoyable part about my job were getting to know and see what my other co-workers did and what the other departments did as well.
Pros
Celebrating holidays were the best also catered food.
Cons
It was only my intership so I was only there for a month or less
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Charlotte,NCMay 3, 2015
Great opportunity to make good money.
Hours are a little different.
Turnover is a little high for comfort.
Commission structure is good.
Pros
Free lunches, and prizes.
Cons
Tough customer retention
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with a bad structure
International Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 15, 2014
A company that doesn't care about it's employee's, extremely high turnover, awful management, no structure, most top level management recently left the company.

The company owes all of its vendors money, so therefore can't buy the parts necessary from them, so they ship bad/fake parts from China. Which 90% of the time are eventually returned.

Not the place to start a career.
Pros
Unlimited commissions
Cons
you commission is dependant on purchasing & owner doing their jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stealth Components
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 20, 2013
Great Company to work for. great flexible hours, great benefits, very competitive,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Marketing and Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 4, 2012
Nice co-workers, good management, a lot of flexibility, great benefits
Pros
monday free lunches
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Shipping Specialist (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 4, 2012
Shipping and receiving of electronics components.
Very nice team co-worker-management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management and work enviorment
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 26, 2012
Allowed me to international business. Helped me to understand the different closing techniques for various cultures and race. Taught me to overcome all sorts of objections and overcome language barriers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stealth Components. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 13 reviews
54
41
32
21
15

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.6Culture

Stealth Components Reviews by Location