STEELFAB INC Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
43
32
22
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 12 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place no life
Parts crawler (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, ALJuly 10, 2018
I didnt rrally get time with my family i worked all the time i never get to see my daughter and thats not fsir yes it was a good job and good pay but not all the people were good .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Mig Welder (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, ALMay 11, 2018
I enjoyed it the workers were always willing to help and assist but I started school and could no longer work there they trained me fast and were fair.
Pros
Paid for gym membership
Cons
Really hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away
Fitter (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 28, 2018
Worst place to work. Management is horrible. They say everything you wanna hear in a interview and once your in everything is false. By far the worse place I have ever worked. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone just run from here. They force you to work and be away from
Your family. No team. Everyone is out for each other
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Emporia, VAJanuary 5, 2018
Long hours, overtime available
Great opportunity for learning trades
Training available in each skill set
Pay increase available with certifiactions
High volume of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Assistant Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXOctober 26, 2015
Coworkers were great to work with. Benefits were really good at a fair price. Upper management needs to work on communication between all departments.
Pros
company benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at this place of business, i still would be with them had the position not be decided it would be best handled at the corporate office
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin, GANovember 20, 2014
I enjoyed my job with Steelfab, I wish I could of continued on with this company. My position was decided that it would be best handled out of the corporate office where there was more employees at my location we had 5 in our office in the corporate there were over 200.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and family oriented
Filing, Cleaning, Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GASeptember 29, 2014
Since the job was an on call, as needed basis, I didn't work a full week but the days and hours that I did work was pleasant. The owner of the company makes Steelfab a wonderful place to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Document Control (Current Employee) –  CharlotteAugust 19, 2014
Nice company just feel like new ideas and a questioning attitude isn't welcome.
Pros
Promotes health, Medical Coverage
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience
Overhead Crane Operator/ Assistant Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Melissa, TXFebruary 4, 2014
Receive Material Blast it and paint it,
I learned how to cane operate,grind, and drill hole on steel
read blueprints. management is good could be better if everybody did their part. The hardest part of the job is staying busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very dusty place to work
Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Dublin, GAAugust 7, 2012
this place was very dusty i know people are going to have beathing problems in the future.
Cons
breathing dust in everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SteelFab was a great place to work and make good money, with good benefits.
paint bay/Fab bay Supervisor/ Shipping Manager (Former Employee) –  Emporia, VAJuly 26, 2012
It was a stressful job but a good job, cause it was an extremely dangerous place to work due to the fact that you are dealing with huge steel beams all day everyday. The employees that I supervised understood the importance of safety therefore it made my job easier. The hardest part of the job would be getting the beams welded and painted according to specification to please the customer. The most enjoyable part of the job would be when they were properly inspected and loaded on the flatbed trailer to be delivered to the customers, and receiving bonuses for excellent work. Overall Steelfab was a great job with good benefits and great pay.
Pros
received quarterly bonus and a cook-out
Cons
extremely hot in the paint bay and fabrication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STEELFAB INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question