Stella Maris Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 88 reviews
Ratings breakdown
535
421
325
22
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 67 reviews matching the search See all 88 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
STUDENT (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 23, 2018
It was a great experience. It really gave me an in sight on how this field was like and what to expect. I would love to extend my knowledge and someday work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff there was terrible. Made working there bad.
CNA/GNA (Externship) (Former Employee) –  Timonium, MDMay 22, 2018
At first the staff there were friendly and they helped a lot with training us in that job field. On the flip side, they did not treat all residents equally. They would talk about the residents and basically did everything, the way they wanted to and not how they were supposed to. Overall the training was good but the way the workers treated some of the residents made working there sad.
Pros
Good training, security
Cons
Cocky workers, residents treated unfairly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
done
GENERAL LABORER/Painter II (Former Employee) –  Timonium, MDMay 5, 2018
Average day was ok . Enjoyed doing my job and making things look good,
I learned things about self and job that I was not aware of before. They needed better communication there. I enjoyed my co-workers.
The culture at work was good. The job was not hard to do. I enjoyed my job overall. The company just closed the painting department and my job as well as other two painters was discontinued.
Pros
award dinner holiday party gift bonus holiday
Cons
distance weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission Driven Organization
Manager (Current Employee) –  Timonium, MDMay 3, 2018
Stella Maris is a great place to work! The organization is committed to providing excellent care to our residents/patients and families. They are also committed to ensuring our employees have opportunities to advance. The benefits, employee in need fund, tuition reimbursement are all examples of how Stella Maris supports their employees.
Pros
Committed to excellence, committed to employees, smoke free campus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Co-Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 24, 2018
wonderful place to work for highschool and college kids, especially if you want to pursue a career in teaching. Encourages development of leadership, communication, and collaborative learning.
Pros
great people
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a decent place to work.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Timonium, MDApril 11, 2018
Stella Maris is the best nursing home in Maryland however, the staff are not always appreciated. You work long hours without proper relief from time to time. you do not receive sick days and the benefits package is expensive. Depeding on your department your supervisor will be a great sorce of leadership but your manager or director may not be.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Residents
CNA/GNA (Externship) (Former Employee) –  Timonium, MDApril 5, 2018
Stella Maris is a great place to start your cna/gna career experience. The staff is very helpful , and so are the residents. I would recommend that you fill out and application if you want to apply!
Pros
nice staff, nice residents
Cons
Short Breaks, no smoking area at all, far distance (must drive)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its far to get too
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Timonium, MDMarch 15, 2018
I liked working there an my coworkers were great to be around its not a heavy work load great patient to staff ratio wonderful pay and benefits & atmosphere
Pros
Great pay an benefits clean working conditions I didn't deal over worked
Cons
Its too far an hard to get too
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start out
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Timonium, MDMarch 5, 2018
it was a nice place to work , the department i was in always looked out for each other, they always want you to do better for yourself, very positive and helpful
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extenship completed at Stella Maris
CNA/GNA (EXTERNSHIP) (Former Employee) –  Timonium, MDJanuary 19, 2018
I completed my school externship at Stella Maris. No benefits no compensation was collected. I completed my hours and received training while on the site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

Want to know more about Stella Maris?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible moral enviroment
Electrician, Preventive (Former Employee) –  Lutherville-Timonium, MDDecember 1, 2017
employees leave ,or get fired and no one is rehired for there position, there world load is split up and given to remaining employees, more responsibilities on you ,no money or appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced environment
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Timonium, MDNovember 25, 2017
Cashier, Utilities, Deliver hot food carts up to residents, Serve food to the elderly, Cooked in the kitchen. Greeted the elderly as they walked in and out. Delivered food to the elderly apartments.
Pros
Discounts on food, Raises
Cons
Feet pain, Back pain
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
QUALITY MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Berwick, LANovember 13, 2017
not a bad company to work for, my dislikes would have to be the way their vacation schedule works, and their lack of having a cross the board pay scale. but all in all its not a bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
HUMAN RESOURCES GENERALIST/ BENEFITS COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Timonium, MDNovember 5, 2017
Enjoyed working for the residents. The best work experience ever. Staff is always friendly and management is great. The sister of Mercy are just awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Geriatric Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cockeysville, MDOctober 26, 2017
this place is ok to work. the pay isn't all that great in fact they payless than the rundown nursing facilities. They are far out in the county but they have a shuttle that takes you to the city.
Cons
pay and location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management does not have any skills in the work we do.
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LASeptember 7, 2017
I feel like the people above me have used me for my knowledge in the Oilfield and Instrumentation field to advance their self's and have basically tried to weed me out of my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
GNA/CNA (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 3, 2017
Love my residents
There food was good
Nice employees
I would recommend this place to other people in my field of work they pay great too there nurses is nice
Pros
Big building
Cons
Long breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Lutherville-Timonium, MDAugust 27, 2017
nice and productive a typial work day is relaxed and organized the management could be a little better the most fun part about my job is interacting with my residents
Pros
break time
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Counselor Intern (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 7, 2017
Chemical Dependency Facility for individuals that are challenged with AOD's. We specialize in detoxing each patient and providing treatment therapy for our clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Care division HORRIBLE
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 25, 2017
The Home Healthcare of Stella Maris is a horrible place to work, constant harassment from management, never given lunch break, filthy disgusting work place, warned don't drink the water. Stay away!!!!
Pros
It's a job
Cons
no lunch breaks, constant harasment, filthy working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report