Sterilite Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 249 reviews
Ratings breakdown
570
462
370
222
125
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 248 reviews matching the search See all 249 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive very well manored work place.
Staffer (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZJuly 21, 2018
At sterilite I learned how to be productive and fast paced. The management was very well organized. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with some of the machines. The most enjoyable part was getting paid for actually feeling productive like I actually earned it on my own. I miss that job with a passion.
Pros
productive day, fast paced.
Cons
short breaks, loud.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Training Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Clinton, SCJuly 9, 2018
I love working here all you basically do is add labels and handles and occasionally trim. Twelve hours in the heat is rough but the pay is awesome short breaks doesn’t give you time to really cool off
Pros
Pay is good
Cons
Heat and short breaks two 10 min and two 20 min
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sterilite
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 6, 2018
Sterilite is a very fast passed job that U have to ready for if ur not paying attention u can hurt urself or mess up a machine. U have to make sure u label everything right an pack it right or it won't be shipped.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast tempo
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ennis, TXJuly 3, 2018
Fast tempo job, good work environment respectful managers hated to do the work but the employee's made it a little easier for you. Management was descent.
Pros
Lunch was provided if didnt have any
Cons
Really short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very hot of course & the lead made it almost impossible to enjoy working there
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 29, 2018
Overall , the hours & pay were great . The lead just expected more out of you than you could actually give. You get 4 breaks , all paid. It’s really easy tho , some machines just have bigger parts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Machine Operator and floor handler (Former Employee) –  Ennis, TXJune 28, 2018
Fun place to work and gain experience, greart discounts, sometimes good pay checks but pay attention to your checks though.
Paid lunch break
Teamwork great to certain one because people there are all to themselfs.
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Plant temperature
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard
Inspector/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Clinton, SCJune 26, 2018
Very hot and stressful. You were expected to run up to four machines at a time. The supervisors could be very rude and when you go to management instead of feeling like they were looking out for you everything was always swept under the rug and kept quiet.
Pros
None
Cons
short breaks harder work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive,fast paced
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 17, 2018
A typical day at work is very smooth and fast paced
What I have learned is that in a place of employment
like that you can get alot of hours in overtime.
Cons
3 breaks on a 12 hour shift, ( 2) 15 minutes and an hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
descent job,good for begginers.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Cross Hill, SCJune 15, 2018
fast paced
learned to pack and unpack trucks
hardest part of the job was the long hours with short breaks.
I enjoyed leaving the most because of the time spent with my family.
Pros
descent pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good pay
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee) –  Clinton, SCJune 12, 2018
Working at Sterilite was good. I got paid every week, the pay was very good. The work was very easy, even though you had to work at a very fast pace, I didn't mind though.
Pros
Got 3 breaks
Cons
Breaks were kind of short
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, just bad management
Inspector and Packer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 10, 2018
Going smooth until a machine breaks down and it may take a while for a supervisor to come. Equipment is always breaking. It takes time to get used to but there is bad communications.
Pros
Good off days
Cons
bad equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 9, 2018
Working at sterilite was s little tough it was fast paced you had to learn the machines on your own you would get wrote up if you were getting backed up. But other then that it was a good hard working place to work at
Pros
Bring ow
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and hard work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Massillon, OHMay 17, 2018
This job is very fast paced. The job is to assemble plastic household items. The machines are on a 15 second timer that releases the plastic and then you have to assemble the rest of the items.
Pros
good pay
Cons
real tough work, very short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sreilite
Line Worker/Packer (Former Employee) –  OhioMay 12, 2018
I'm new the work field but I enjoyed all my job and was there on time !! It just was hard to work my way a through a temp service when you have had people there for at least 2 years waiting two for even solid position
Pros
good money
Cons
no outside life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People friendly
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Ennis, TXApril 26, 2018
Very organized with helpful coworker that are really friendly with a great attitude when it comes to helping one another.i would say this is a great place if your looking for a team work environment.
Pros
None
Cons
Short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oo
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 9, 2018
hard labor. when its cold its cold in sterilite. when its hot outside its hot in sterilite. they need better quality for the people who work in the weather conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I ever had
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Clinton, SCApril 6, 2018
Worst job I ever had. It hit and every fast paced. You are able to where what I like but make sure it’s clothing I really like because by the end of your shift you’ll b sweaty and filling with black oil
Pros
Good
Cons
Hot and fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Floor Hand (Current Employee) –  Ennis, TXMarch 27, 2018
It a great environment to work with great pay temp to hire love it if your attendance is great you move up quick very good benefit i dont plan on leaving im looking for a second job that'll work around my schedule that'll be great
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Clinton, SCMarch 25, 2018
Great pay and benefits at this job. Diverse work atmosphere. I would recommend friends and family to work at Sterilite. The manage my is not the best but the pay is good.
Pros
The compensation and advancement
Cons
Bathroom breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Clinton, SCMarch 15, 2018
it is extremely hot in there in the summer months they work twelve hour rotating shifts. they have a warehouse and a floor room where they make all types of plastic containers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport