Stevens Institute of Technology Culture reviews

Found 51 reviews matching the search See all 245 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Course Instructor (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJNovember 12, 2018
I have worked for Stevens Institute of Technology as course instructor. It's a good place to work. People are nice and you can design your course freely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academic environment is exciting
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJOctober 2, 2018
Overall a pleasant and enjoyable place to work with a great group of people. The daily experience was different each day and I learned a great deal about the university working in the Office of the President
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adminstartive
Library Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJSeptember 18, 2018
Loved my job. The people and work environment was great. Could work to work. Left after having my 2nd baby. It have been more then 20 years since I worked there. I am sure it has changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice faculty
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJJuly 11, 2018
People at stevens are pretty nice. It was a pleasures to work with them. Faculties support research really well, they work diligently and do everything they can to help you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Financial work ethics
Accounts Payable Accounting Manager - Contract (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJJune 6, 2018
It was a pleasure to work at this Institute.
Work ethics and commitment to excellence were regarded.
I had the opportunity to manage and supervise staff of four.
Upper Management were truly professionals.
Pros
High working standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of politics and bad career advancement
Researcher, Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJDecember 27, 2017
A lot of politics and bad career advancement. Some of the departments have a really bad manager with a lot of unnecessary and professional drama.
Most of the times sadly you don't advance in your career due to politics and not merits.
There are some really good departments and more organized, they have a good balance in work/life; but the biggest issue is the roll on politics!
Pros
work/life balance
Cons
career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summ up.
Multimedia Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJOctober 9, 2017
Great place to work, great people and great environment. definitely a good place for a challenge. Great location and we deversified. a place where you learn alot.
Pros
Location
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJSeptember 29, 2017
Overall employee friendly, good workculture, new technologies to learn. I would recommend others to join Stevens Institute of technology. Ver experience professors with hogh Quality Education
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work
Project Coordinator and Laboratory Instructor (Former Employee) –  1 castle point, Hoboken, NJSeptember 13, 2017
Stevens Institute of Technology is a pleasant place to work, nice neighborhood (next to Hudson river), nice people and accessibility to various projects. The only cons is that the city is a little crowded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Student Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJAugust 28, 2017
people and environment at Stevens is very nice it feel like you are at home. Management is very cooperative and helpful. Its the best place for education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJAugust 9, 2017
Difficult to find an on-campus job but once found, it is a good place o learn a lot of things!
One gets a first-hand on-the-job exposure to work culture in the United States!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet Challenging
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJJuly 13, 2017
Working with many diverse cultures at Stevens Institute of Technology has helped me grow in many ways. Working with different aspects of the University has also helped me fine tune my skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Intern Resident Director (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJJuly 1, 2017
management is great and really cares about its workers. the over all culture is ok. staff is willing to help with overall personal development. for the job that I do its not that hard of a job. but it can be a bit time consuming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Graduate Assistant, Office of Graduate Admissions (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJJune 13, 2017
Best place to work as a student. Friendly and professional staff. Easy handling jobs and helpful staff.

Can learn professional environment work culture
Pros
Friendly staff, professional envirnoment
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Professional Experience
IT Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJMarch 21, 2017
Great learning experience from various smart people around.
Helpful people around and a very growth stimulating environment.
A healthy Professional environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and very supportive staff
Course Assistant, Department of Computer Science (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJJanuary 10, 2017
I can't explain enough how supportive the staff and they always willing to help in first place. You could even get free coffee and muffins :p Just miss working in Stevens.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJNovember 3, 2016
Grear Place to work at. I work remotely as a teaching assistant. Responsibilities are oaky. Relaxed work environment, few deadlines and good work if you are a student
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning experience
Project Manager/Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJOctober 13, 2016
It is a great place to study and work. It gave me a great learning experience which was very different from my past experience.It made me understand the working culture in United states.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work!!!
Graduate Student Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJSeptember 2, 2016
This is fun place by the banks of river hudson!!! Enjoyable work place :)
I work here as the Graduate Student Assistant. This has been a great experience working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJJune 10, 2016
I had to work with many employers and each one added a new experience to the work culture. I worked as data analyst for a few projects where I had to produce results based on comparison. My key role was graduate assistant and I had a proper balance of time for my work and studies.
Pros
Good Team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stevens Institute of Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 245 reviews
5151
463
321
27
13

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

1.9Career Opportunities

1.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Stevens Institute of Technology Reviews by Location