Steward Home Care Employee Reviews

2.8
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
50
43
35
23
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 12 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steward Home care
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Westwood, MAJuly 6, 2018
Admission, IV care, wound care, med management, educations. teaching, prevention, collaboration with other disciplines. While employed SHC has increased my knowledge base making me more efficient professionally. I have learned more skills and educators were available to assist when requested. I have had a possitive experience.
Pros
education
Cons
scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Westwood, MAMay 30, 2018
Overall, a great place to work. However have some concerns regarding growth. I like to work in a facility that offers growth and development into a higher position. Great benefits and nice people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An organization of growth and learning
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Westwood, MAAugust 4, 2017
This Agency offers the opportunity to use skills in all areas of patient care. Organization skills need to be strong with this job as many details are involved. Flexibility is also important because it is typical that a daily patient assignment may change based on needs. Strong assessment skills and critical thinking are imperative. Strong management skills to manage patient case load, and excellent communication skills with schedulers, managers, doctors offices, and other clinicians involved in care of patient
Pros
Gratification of seeing patient goals met
Cons
long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for, permanent, part time work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fall River, MAAugust 16, 2016
I have learned a lot at my current position and enjoyed my many years working for the company.

I'm looking to secure a part time job that I can enjoy for many more years.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Short on staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work , not pay for extra work
RN Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Westwood, MAApril 2, 2016
Steward home care it is an okay place to work , i don't feel like staffs get pay enough for all the work their are required to do. It can be very stressful,especially when you are obligate to care for more patient than you are supposed to and not get pay for the extra work . I will said the manager are very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Care is a great job for working mothers.
Case Manager-Visiting Nurse (Current Employee) –  Westwood, MASeptember 8, 2014
Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to work and still having plenty of family time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
currently working, but looking to move on if atmosphere doesn't change
RN Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Westwood, MAJuly 1, 2014
currently working, but looking to move on if atmosphere doesn't change
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment that also encourages individuality in strategic analysis and problem solving.
Health Information Management Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Westwood, MAFebruary 19, 2014
Great team environment that also encourages individuality in strategic analysis and problem solving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful caring RNs and therapists
staff (Current Employee) –  MAOctober 16, 2013
The staff in the field is caring and puts their Pts first. Upper management is going the way of the "new" medical formula and has burnt out some very talented and caring employees.
Pros
Good benefits and pay scale
Cons
employee turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see below
Full time RN Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Methuen, MAOctober 23, 2012
although they offer the Ability to work with a group of talented nurses. there is ttoo much traveling, frequent scheduling changes. Benefits exceptional although trying to get time off is difficult due to low staffing. Management can be extremely difficult to work with.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
difficult management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work independently with great autonomy.
Clinical liaison (Former Employee) –  Westwood MassJune 5, 2012
Enjoy networking and representing agency in professional manner.
Pros
independence
Cons
lack of profession opportunity fro growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Steward Home Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Steward Home Care Reviews by Location