STG, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for advancement
Intermediate Systems Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Huachuca, AZJune 7, 2017
Great company to work for, great health benefits and great opportunities for advancement, and great educational benefits with certifications and higher education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Worth It
LAN / WAN Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXMay 19, 2017
Not worth the trouble! They provide mediocre compensation and expect exceptional work. The management was not very understanding of family needs or requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start
IT Help Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAApril 26, 2017
STG was a great company to get my feet wet in the IT field. The staff were very informative and helpful. The job placement was not the greatest but it was no fault of STG's.
Pros
Benefits, Good beginning pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little to No Focus On Employees
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Washington D.C.March 22, 2017
Like most companies in the contracting sphere, off-site employees are usually not fully considered or appreciated as part of the company culture or family.

Obviously any job is a good job when it pays the bills but I'd look elsewhere if you're looking for a job as a government contractor who wants to feel like an appreciated part of the company you work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that is customer focused.
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Benning, GAMarch 7, 2017
STG has provided me with great opportunities to expand my professional resume. They have great mentors that provide excellent counsel. They are a leader in the IT community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKFebruary 13, 2017
I worked as an Administrative Assistant for STG Incorporated. They perform construction and program management services within Alaska. The management team at STG are very friendly and I learned a lot from each and everyone of them. They provided great input when needed. My daily work routine was very busy and I learned a lot from my supervisor and coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away!
Business Development (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAJanuary 31, 2017
No management worth talking about. They are busy throwing each other under the bus with constant finger pointing.
Lower level employees used as pawns in their game.
Pros
Good place if you are billable and not in their corporate location.
Cons
May get acquired or merge - causing uncertainty
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Work
Proxy/Network (Current Employee) –  Fort Huachuca, AZJanuary 4, 2017
Customer Service, Maintaining security network devices, works with a team of professionals and cross train to boost knowledge and reach for goal that are set. Works in a professional military government secure facility with stringent policy to follow. Currently holds an SSBI/TS security clearance to complete daily tasks.
Pros
Training, salary, employees
Cons
Possible contract expiration
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that cares about employees
Worker (Current Employee) –  DC - District of Columbia, DCNovember 22, 2016
The only qualm is that they are a government contractor, which means jobs are less secure feeling than when you work for other companies, depending on the contract you are on. Such is the contracting game.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Technical Lead\Manager (Former Employee) –  Adelphi, MDApril 26, 2016
I spent the first two years of my career with this company. I learned a lot. They were always supportive of my education goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Network Technician (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen Proving Ground, MDMarch 11, 2016
No review needed this is the same company and place of work. this is a great place to work the daily challenges keep things fresh and the people are great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Senior Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 5, 2015
none available - great atmosphere, I really do not have a lot to say it is a good place to work, I enjoyed my Vice President and Manager the most.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Security Administrator (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAOctober 2, 2015
I have been at STG for 10 years and it has been a pleasure. I typically work alone and conduct all things security but when I need managements assistance they are always there to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STG Contractor
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Ft. Belvoir, VASeptember 16, 2015
I am a contractor so there is no real job security. The team that I work for is nice but not very close knit. The team at our HQ that I have worked with is a lot more happy and outgoing and regularly do things for lunch or team building events.
Pros
Decent compensations, large network of employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Job
Director - Real Estate and Workplace Resources (Current Employee) –  Reston VASeptember 9, 2015
Things change quickly. You may be part of that change. The rank and file are good people. Management is very fluid and changes often. May be better with private equity investment... but not likely.
Pros
Pay and good people
Cons
Poor management and overall morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STG Inc
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Reston, VASeptember 5, 2015
STG Inc is a great company to work for. They notice our accomplishments and encourage further training and education. Benefits are great. Supportive management.

The only con I have is that being a smaller company, growth opportunity hasn't been possible.
Pros
benefits, further training and education encouraged
Cons
growth opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Senior PC Analyst (Former Employee) –  NW Washington DCJune 17, 2015
worked in a secure environment, checked emails and Remedy/Tickets monitored network traffic. Worked with professional good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with helpful people
ANALYST PROGRAMMER 1 (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJune 14, 2015
My workday began with saying "hello" to my work-group, all of which were very professional in every way. Also, no real supervisor on site to direct everyone focus toward a common goal.
Pros
No fighting, and no real disageements.
Cons
No real directions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Web Administrator (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 3, 2015
STG had great benefits. Though being a medium sized company paying attention to politics was important. I enjoyed my time at STG.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsure of the direction the comany was going.
Payroll Manager (Former Employee) –  Mclean, VAFebruary 7, 2015
STG, Inc. was a great place to work until the recent years. It was a government service company that was constantly changing. Low employee morale.
Cons
Needed better upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STG, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 113 reviews
531
432
328
211
111

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.1

1.6Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight