STIHL Inc Culture reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 63 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was the hardest job I’ve worked.
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMarch 23, 2018
Working on assembly was difficult . To be able to meet the quota for a day, you have to be fast and accurate. The team lead wants you to work hard to meet the quota.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management & benefit compensation freeze
Tool & Die Lead (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAFebruary 8, 2018
Poor management & benefit compensation freeze

Poor work-life balance

Hostile workplace

Stressful & Cut-throat culture

High percentage of employees who are not productive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in Virginia Beach
Mechatronics Technician (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 23, 2018
A family oriented place with great career incentive. Everybody plays an important role here; respect is given up and down the chain. Best benefits in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of hate and discontent; great pay
Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 22, 2018
Management breeds a culture of hate and discontent; great pay, but not worth the health risk.
Managers are still building their own empires. they expect you to work at higher levels than the supervisor without the benefits
Pros
People are okay and pay is good
Cons
Management is awful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VANovember 14, 2017
Typical was easy, the co-workers was friendly. The management was great. There was not hard part about this job. I just loved it. I learned a lot from this job, it taught me patient.
Pros
Co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very rewarding place to work
Assembler II (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMarch 13, 2017
Working at Stihl is a very nice place to work. I have learned a lot of things there. The management there is really great and they treat you like family.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
alot of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Part Puller (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 10, 2016
This job is OK. i would not recommend long term employment, it would be better for a part time job....................................................
Pros
Easy to be hired, easy work
Cons
Hard to stay, poor competitive pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for if you like factory work
Production Specialist (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAAugust 22, 2014
This is a great company with decent pay. Job had 3 shifts. Pay was ok toping out at 19 dollars an hour with not real experience. Most of the job is working on an assembly line unless you have a degree or are in management. Hardest part was the constant assembly of products all day standing up for 8 hours or more on the job with short breaks. Your are disposable here because any one can work on an assembly line it is not a trade or a real skill.
Pros
Good food on site, good benefits, stable company, good team work, quaterly meeting make you feel included.
Cons
short breaks, very hard work, management is hard on people, very competitive to move up..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Material Coordinator (Current Employee) –  VAJuly 29, 2014
A typical day at work is fast past, and very outgoing. I have learned so many different computer skills. I work with co-workers from many different countries. The hardest part of my job is working for two different leads and a variety of engineers. Most enjoyable part of my job is the company as a whole.
Pros
Great benefits and income
Cons
Short lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJune 22, 2014
I love working at STIHL.going in and working on the assembly line. I learn how to use operational knowledge of system parts and components to solve problems.Management was very helpful there, whenever you need them, coworker was helpful also everyone got along, The hardest part was getting the boxes off the shelves,the most enjoyable part my co-workers.
Pros
Holiday partys
Cons
Working at night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more STIHL Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STIHL Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 63 reviews
520
421
314
27
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture