Stitch Fix Employee Reviews in South San Francisco, CA

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 213 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair, Discrimination
Employee (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAJuly 5, 2019
Managers discriminate against employees not of their race, very rude people to work with. Greedy in terms of free lunch/ food. The job atmosphere feels unwelcoming
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive and fun workplace
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAJanuary 3, 2019
I unfortunately had to resign because I moved and it was too far to commute and not going to be worth it. I enjoyed working there, from the people to how they treated us it was overall a nice place to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ping Pong table in break area.
Outbound Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAOctober 25, 2018
Clocked in at 8:30 A.M.
Learned how to find and quality control check items.
Management is poor.
Workplace culture is slightly below average.
The hardest part of the job is favoritism.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the decent pay.
Pros
Catered lunches.
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culturally sound work enviroment
Associate (Current Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAJune 21, 2018
Great place for temporary work the amount of diversity and personality the warehouse exerts really makes working here worth while. The management is interactive with the employees and are always open to ideas inquiring change to productivity. The hardest part about the job is it can get very boring at times because it is repetitive work.
Pros
Free snacks, 45 min lunch, no operation on sunday
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needed
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAFebruary 9, 2018
Stitch Fix is a great company to work for and i would recommend it as a great entry level job for somebody freshly starting out their carrier and a great place to find experience
Pros
free snack and great benifits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One big family
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAJanuary 18, 2018
People are amazing! Fun place to work and great discounts on clothes. They are on point about their Quality control to make sure our customers are happy and we do love feed back to make sure the next time you get your 5 item box, that it’s better than the last.
Pros
Free catered lunch once a month, Snacks, cereal, juice, milk provided every break
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment, fast-paced, goal-oriented.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAJanuary 9, 2018
Fun working environment, fast-paced, goal-oriented. Management needs improvement, too much rotation and inexperienced leaders. Great opportunities in learning or career growth, but management could be very selective.
Pros
free snacks, catered lunch once a month, great benefits and discounts.
Cons
management, short breaks, career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment and fast paced work place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAJanuary 5, 2018
Need to be alert and on point at all times. Has to be ready for unexpected change of shipment or task everyday. Teamwork is always needed in achieving the every day goal. And there is always a place for development if needed.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
short breaks, and low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picking
Picking/Quality Controller (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAOctober 19, 2017
it was very tiring. too far from home. schedule is never stable. co workers were mean. Transportation is the only thing that i liked. it was also short brakes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAOctober 3, 2017
Its was ok and i like it but wasnt for me and thats all i really have to say about that. It was fun with new people and free food was good so i liked it to a certain point
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse agent
Retail Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CASeptember 24, 2017
The working schedule was a bit hectic. The job was very strict with the daily task. There were three jobs which was picking, packing, and taping. I would recommend this job to anyone that is ready to be on their feet for more than 8 hours.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Warehouse Associate 2 (Current Employee) –  South San Francisco, CASeptember 5, 2017
good people to work with and good environment
alot of young and energetic workers
they really care about their employees
drinks and snacks are provided
Pros
free lunches, drinks and snacks, company outings
Cons
repetitive work, during the summer the warehouse gets really hot and during the winter gets really cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly management, easy work, minimum wage
Warehouse Associate I (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAAugust 21, 2017
Very friendly management easy to talk to. It was nice getting free snacks during breaks and also the once a month catered lunches. But felt there was a lot of favoritism especially to one particular race. They do not match the 401k and they combined sick days with pto and you can accumulate 120 hours. The benefits are nice.
Overall not a bad place to work but could use some work within the company to make it a better place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the workplace is huge
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAMay 9, 2017
You had to make a certain minimum while you were in the training process and you also have to work weekends the but the job mostly consists of shipping and receiving orders
Pros
free snacks and drinks
Cons
working on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very simple repetitive day to day work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAMay 1, 2017
everyday was pretty much the same work. I learned alot about retail warehouse work. I actually think its pretty fun and simple. My manage was pretty mean and awkward but either way i respected him and made sure i did my job so i would speak to him as little as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool people
Warehouse Associate/Lead (Current Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAJanuary 6, 2017
I still hang out with some of them because they are really down to earth people. they provided snacks for us which really came in handy.
Pros
snacks
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work right after college to get experience.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  South San Francisco, CANovember 12, 2016
the work environment is great for a person who is active and love multitask. The people who work here are friendly and they practice commutative skills. Different mixtures of cultures and management is very understanding and flexible with employees that are going to school or have another job.
Pros
Free snacks and beverage.
Cons
not a place to make a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level positions.
Outbound (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAApril 8, 2016
Main workload for Outbound associate position included pulling and quality checking inventory for out going orders. Great place to work for rate of pay.
Pros
Free Snacks and a somewhat relaxed work environment.
Cons
Little room for advancement. Lack of leadership and minimal professional development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active pace environment.warehouse associate
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAFebruary 10, 2016
sign in on a computer and pick a cart.pick boxes from a table with orders .and complete a total of 85 boxes a day minimum.mainly shipping women clothing.i learned how to fold.check for damage.ship.and returns.management.muti cultural races. hardest park of the job i would have to say was walking back and forth for 8 hours a day towards the end of the work week.but monday-thursday were chill days.and most enjoyable part was payday every week!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAJanuary 13, 2016
A job that pushed me to pursue God on a deeper level. I learned more about how to trust God in the face of adversity and lean on him in difficult times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 70Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stitch Fix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 213 reviews
565
443
336
230
139

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Stitch Fix.

Powered by Comparably