Stitch Fix Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker in Phoenix, AZ

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 225 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company/poor management
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 3, 2019
While I worked at Stitchfix I loved the company and their company values. I liked the feedback model and the job is pretty easy. Stitchfix throws many parties and company lunches often. You get to shop at the company store and get amazing deals. Only problem is management. There is so much favoritism that it is ridiculously noticeable. The pay is fair for the job that is expected of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible...
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 18, 2019
i had a horrible experience working there! there is a lot of favoritism to the max, supervisor/ managers don't care about anyone but other than numbers, the department of inbound is the worst the supervisors lack in communication and leadership skills.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend this company for anyone .
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 20, 2018
Management and production is unprofessional and unorganized. The warehouse is dirty and had tons of cases of bugs . Very unsanitary clothing . You never get raises or paid or treated fairly
Pros
PTO is the only thing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GM-Lies, Management-LIES
Outbound Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 11, 2018
When in my Interview with GM, was told I would be OB picking. Was a LIE. 4 weeks was lied to and Told them I would quit. LIES, LIES, LIES. Employees did not want to help when they recognized new employees struggle.
Pros
lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of exercise
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 30, 2018
If you like to walk and tone up... Look no further. Why go to a gym and pay membership fees. You can walk around a warehouse and be paid to keep healthy. Until, you walk into the dining area.

Management at stitch fix is always standing around, playing on the phones or computers. Complaining that numbers were not met, yet at this location not one of them comes to help.
Cons
Favoritism, unhelpful management, long and useless startup conversations
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy, brainless job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 24, 2018
Theres not much to this job. When you first start, you are trained in one position and will remain in that same position for months before getting cross trained. Very repetitive. Very high expectations but no rewards for doing a good job. The hours are nice and you are provided drinks and snacks for free. Occasional catered events. A LOT of favoritism when it comes to management and promotions. PTO and sick days are the same. If you are sick, they take time away from your PTO and if you do not have the PTO to cover a missed day, you get an infraction. Overall, very easy dead end job with benefits.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
bad management, very repetitive, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 9, 2018
Stitch fix in Arizona it's all based on nothing but lies they have no employee manual no policy and procedures no dress code and management it's a favoritism it's all based on who they like who they like to promote within the business you can have a person that's better qualified for a promotion but they overlooked that person to pick somebody that they like they play too many games as a person you're not respected they have this open door policy but it's all a joke
Pros
Great hard working people
Cons
Managers(suck)
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse associate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 24, 2018
There are few companies that treat their employees with respect and does not see them as objects. Stitch fix is one of them. The environment in the facility is relaxed and well organized. Leadership team is always available to help associates with anything they might need. Stitch Fix is the best place I have worked.
Pros
Two cafeterias full of FREE snacks. Monthly caterings.
Cons
Raises are not guaranteed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 10, 2018
Great pay I make 13$ an hour and have the weekends off. It's a great company except when you get into trouble for something you didn't do. I have worked there for a little under a year and as long as you show up to work and meet your quote of 225 your golden.
Pros
Free snack's, great work hours
Cons
Short 10 min breaks, and standing all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 17, 2017
Not a hard job, good environment, good schedules, good people. Overall this company was good to me, many cool activities for everyone. A few opportunities to advance only if u do your best ofcourse.
Pros
Free snacks employee discount
Cons
Short brakes no sick pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 6, 2017
My day starts at the work board. Seeing which department I will be assigned too. I grab my tool cart and begin my day. The work place culture is great , where focus you having a fun at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good styling woman clothes
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 9, 2017
stitch fix company is a good company they do online women styling is really fun when you are working there all the employees have a good friend relationship
Pros
free snacks
Cons
short breaks and healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unnoticed
Warehouse picking associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85043February 23, 2017
Regardless of how hard you work or try to help the company, others who slack are chosen as favorites for promotions. Management puts on ESPN through out the warehouse TV(suppose to be used for warehouse functions). Management then watches TV the entire shift and hound workers to do their job. Lead by example. Stay away from this company. They might sound good at first, but if your looking for a career and something you can learn to take to you with your next job, DO NOT apply.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of favoritism
Warehouse Associate (outbound) (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 4, 2016
I used to enjoy come to work everyday, but first they changed the schedule, second It's hard to get a promotion unless you are friends with the management, even if you are going above and beyond your required job duties your not getting full rise or even worse you get nothing, then you have to wait another year to get cents, the management is really poor, a lot of supervisor for just one department and they never dont know anything, they never can answer a question and will send you with other supervisor. I think every state its different so i guess they have to adjust to Arizona's not benefits
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
Poor benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management all around.
Inbound Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 12, 2016
This warehouse would continually change the policies of the company and would expect employees to adjust to them immediately. Management was extremely poor, they would want you to warn them if you were going to be running late, they would say it was okay if you were little late but then would later have a meeting with you and hold it against you, as if you were a no call no show. Just overall poor management amongst all departments.
Cons
Short breaks, no organization within the warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 7Report

See more Stitch Fix reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stitch Fix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 225 reviews
570
445
337
232
141

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

4.5Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss