STL Staffing Employee Reviews in Appleton, WI

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very flexible with needed time off
Full time Assembler (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIJanuary 13, 2019
overall, good experience with them except when I needed time off for personal reasons, it was very difficult because of their policy. with a certain amount of days off, you'd be given either a verbal warning or told you can be terminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIDecember 18, 2018
Helpful when looking to try working jobs. Friendly people. Opportunities all over in different areas. Communication was great and informative. You could decide if you wanted to remain where out or continue looking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its alright
Stl (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WISeptember 4, 2018
the job was alright, it was easy. i just needed benefits involve and they didnt offer any. But overall the job was easy and i had no complains. Anyone can work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looked at production
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIJune 6, 2018
Good place to work but alot of young co-workers with an attitude towards older workers. Overtime was open. Good people to work and train with. Most co-workers have a good attitude and work ethic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
above average staffing service
Roll clamp Operator (Current Employee) –  Appleton, WINovember 30, 2017
Staff is very supportive. They go out of there way to listen to what the concerns are. If you are in between jobs I would not hesitate calling them. They put you in some of the best jobs around the Appleton,WI.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed feelings about STL
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIApril 16, 2017
Grateful for the assembly position at Miller Electric but the initial recruiter didn't take me seriously and I was ignored for a month until a different recruiter got me the opening that was there from the beginning and thus missed a month of work. Despite have a manufacturing welding/metal fab background they tried steering me into light production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exiting new opportunitys that were given to me
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIAugust 4, 2015
Stl chose places for me that were a great fit. Stl was very open and kind. I worked at Miller Electric for 10 months and it was a great place to work. Friendly co workers and management.
Cons
Management of Miller Electric did not take kindly to new opinions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Assemble (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIApril 28, 2015
A typical day at work: When I do all the work and other just stand and talking around the work floor.

What you learned: A lot of stuff what I suppose to know about the job.

Management: N/A

Your Co-workers: I get a long with everyone else fine.

The hardest part of the job: When some employees don't get along with other and I get to struggles with them till the end of the days.

The most enjoyable part of the job: Team work and like to get the job done before the end of the shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more STL Staffing reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STL Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 17 reviews
54
44
36
23
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.7Culture

STL Staffing Reviews by Location