Stonehill College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced and Great Experience
Learning Community Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Easton, MAFebruary 10, 2018
Working with students has given me the opportunity to expand my knowledge in XML, communication, and problem-solving. I enjoyed working with the professor in and outside of the classroom to ensure that our work was ready to be published.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and good extra money
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Easton, MADecember 27, 2017
Easy to be a TA as a student and make extra money on the side while completing studies. As a student it was easy to do and hours were flexible and easy to manage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stonehill
Resident Director (Current Employee) –  Easton, MADecember 13, 2017
Stonehill is a great place to work! I have enjoyed my time here and I am just looking for the next step, i would love to stay if there was a position for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Easton, MANovember 7, 2017
I was a student worker, heavily involved with the theatre department. Every department that I was involved with were excellent. Everyone was friendly and willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a part time position and was called when needed- I worked at events and functions
Waitressing for functions (Former Employee) –  Easton, MAOctober 3, 2017
there is nothing bad I can say - I worked there in the late 90's and was mostly with the college students. Did waitress and bartend at a few functions that I worked. I had good people that I worked for and looked forward to going to work when I was called
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Easton, MASeptember 14, 2017
Highly enjoyable workplace surrounded by great people, great faculty, great students. The culture is very warm and supportive overall. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Campus Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Easton, MASeptember 11, 2017
Good place to get some experience dealing with people and the challenges college students present. Small school, so the Campus Police Dept. was very small when I was there and not as organized as a large university. This position would be good for someone new to Law Enforcement/Security or those looking for a nice retirement job.
Pros
Nice campus
Cons
low pay; more security then police work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stonehill's Chemistry Department lab
Chemistry Department Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Easton, MAJuly 22, 2017
*Job gained through the work study program with the college*
Staff is very understanding of students' workload and offered the possibility to have flexible schedule. A typical work day may vary but assignments are, for the most part, the same. General knowledge of the classwork is beneficial for lab assistants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College!
Assistant Tennis Coach (Former Employee) –  Easton, MAJune 24, 2017
Stonehill was a wonderful place to work. The students are dedicated and the tennis program was good. I would recommend Stonehill College as a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership
Leadership Team Member (Former Employee) –  Easton, MAApril 20, 2017
it was great to be a part of a culture where winning and leadership is needed. Being with other students who are leaders was awesome because I could see their ways of being a leader and take that into my own experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Stonehill College?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love It
Activities and Events Assistant (Current Employee) –  Easton, MAApril 18, 2017
Great student job! Love it! You will ref basketball, volleyball, indoor soccer, floor hockey, etc. games. You will be a desk attendant at the front desk or the fitness floor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Workplace Opportunities
OFFICE ASSISTANT AT RESIDENCE LIFE (Current Employee) –  Easton, MAApril 16, 2017
Competitive but balanced workplace. Offers educational opportunities. Superb staff and accommodations to schedule. Successful atmosphere. Balanced lifestyle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Boss
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Easton, MAMarch 8, 2017
Working for the professors at Stonehill College was a wonderful experience. They had a lot of knowledge to give and was excited to help me move forward in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant
Planning & Institutional Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Easton, MAMay 19, 2016
The job is not easier but also is not that hard. You will need some computer skills in order to succeed in the job. The co-workers are really nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
former full time custodian
custodian (Former Employee) –  Easton, MADecember 29, 2015
where to begin, from all outside appearance the campus is beautiful like all custodian jobs at state, local, or college level nepotism is everywhere ,the union is useless, harassment is allowed depending on who you are. The harder you work the more work your given ( never work as a custodian not even worth a paycheck ) the most enjoyable part of the job sorry I got nothing
Pros
average pay for the type of work
Cons
nepotism resulting in the few doing the work for many
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Trainer for Stonehill College
Personal Trainer (Current Employee) –  Easton, MADecember 6, 2014
I met some amazing individuals, while doing personal training for Stonehill College. My boss was great, as I really just had the freedom to train people as I liked. It's great to know that you've changed someones life for the better!
Pros
Freedom, always new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The harder I worked the more I was expected to do .
F/T janitor/custodian (Former Employee) –  North Easton, MANovember 11, 2014
I would work to be sure I did not only what most employees would acomplished in an average day but then had more piled on top . I would clean the snow off the sidewalks from the edge of the grass to the other edge which everyone was supposed to do and only to come-in the next night and told to clear the snow that other lazier employees piled on the sidewalk . In the twenty years I worked at Stonehill I never saw anyone advanced for seniority or being a hard worker only for favoritism . Only a few of us took pride in our work and after enough time even we lost our ambition .
Pros
None
Cons
Differential treatment .
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Active, Fun Environment
Teaching Assistant, Philosophy (Former Employee) –  Easton, MAJanuary 8, 2014
Working with a philosophy professor in the classroom was an engaging, although challenging experience. The most important part of the job was to keep smiling through the challenges in order to keep students engaged with the class' material. I worked closely with the philosophy professor of the class to both design and teach a course of the Philosophy of Media.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely Place to Work
Pastoral Musician (Current Employee) –  Easton, MAAugust 25, 2013
As a graduate and now employee of the school, Stonehill College is a fantastic work environment, full with hard-working people who care about what they do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Easton, MAAugust 11, 2013
I was selected to work on a microbiology research project concerning MDRSA, and my work was published in Antimicrobial Agents And Chemotherapy. On the job, I learned how to dynamically troubleshoot and problem solve for extended periods of time.
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stonehill College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 27 reviews
515
47
33
21
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.0Culture

Stonehill College Reviews by Location