Strada Electric & Security Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place! Steady Work Days !
Corporate (Current Employee) –  Sanford, FLNovember 20, 2018
Strada is constantly moving and changing. There is always the opportunity for advancement if asked. Everyone treats each other like family. Very comfortable place to be!
Pros
Family Envornment
Cons
Always busy - but not actually a real con
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would work there again definitely
Helper/Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLSeptember 30, 2018
I was treated fairly and it was a nice work environment and the supervisor was awesome there is always work and overtime and you can be flexible with your hours its a great place to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad comunication. Poor organization and schedule. Not a good feedback from inmediate supervisor.
Lead Electrician (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLSeptember 11, 2018
The company should evaluate in a more precise way their supervisors and managers. Give better and more training. Organize their work schedule in a better way. No leadership in supervisor!!!
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Increased Drug issues in the Workplace
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Auburndale, FLJuly 5, 2018
With under qualified new management their lack for quality personal is diminished by the game of production. Main company was taking steps to correct the issue.
Pros
large Company
Cons
shorted pay, discrimation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that allows room for growth
Estimator (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 12, 2017
Strada Electric hired me with little to no experience and has been great ever since. Management is very understanding. I have been with the company for over a year and still learn new information every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
ELECTRICIAN HELPER (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLJuly 29, 2017
This was a pretty good place to work for. They provide on the job training, but the job sites are usually too far from the home and I was spending too much on tolls and gas and not enough wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great company
Electricians helper (Current Employee) –  Sebastian, FLJuly 8, 2017
working at Strada's a great job their more layed back than most and we work at a good pace the manage ment is nice and their on the ball most of the time
Pros
more layed back
Cons
piece work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace good pay
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Sebastian, FLMay 25, 2017
Good company to work for if you are a fast piece worker! If your not lightning fast you won't last. I like piece work soo it's a good fit for me. Work is scattered around soo there is a lot of drive time & you don't get paid for that. That just means you have to make up the time when you do start working. I don't take breaks & I work long hours. Piece work is not for everyone, but for those who excell at it.... The pay can be much more rewarding!
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Electrical Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 22, 2017
Not much to say. Not enough work too many employees. Scheduling sucks the only thing I liked was being able to work on my own. Most everything is piece work and the jobs are few and far between.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours little pay
rough-in and trim out (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLMay 21, 2014
Piece work meant you worked alone, 7 days a week and about 10 to 12 hours a day if you were to make decent pay. Plus you provided the majority of tools, generators, lighting, etc.
Money is good if only you sacrifice a personal life or even time with your family.
piece work was to the bare minimum...
Pros
good if single and don't mind being alone
Cons
not the way for me to live...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot while working with del-air
❸ Advise management (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLDecember 4, 2013
it was a great opportunity to work with them throughout high school, i learned alot and it help me earn money in high school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Strada Electric & Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
54
43
32
22
11

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Strada Electric & Security Reviews by Location