Strategic Analysis, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Accounts Payable/General Accountant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAApril 18, 2018
SA is a terrific place to work. Great people great atmosphere. They always try and look out for their employees. Moral is usually great because they plan events for employees and their families.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It depends on your personal ethics
Senior Vice President (Former Employee) –  West Lawn, PAApril 17, 2018
Conducting cold interviews is a tough business especially in the 21st Century - the company made its mark on the ability to call people out of the blue and conduct unstructured interviews, often seeking sensitive company data along the way. In the days before caller ID, voice mail, instant messaging, and smartphones, this was easier - people actually answered their work phones. Now, not so much. Obtaining information is much more nuanced, and I didn't adapt as well as I suspect I could have. I enjoyed my colleagues, but senior management owns the firm and is generally very opaque with the firm's profitability -- so bonuses might be earned but not paid out if other divisions are hurting. If I knew back when I joined what I now know, I would not have gone to work for the firm. I would have had many fewer sleepless nights.
Pros
Pleasant co-workers, engaging conversation
Cons
Ethics of competitive intelligence interviewing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client-site position / excellent support from corporate
Human Resources Analyst (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAFebruary 26, 2018
Database management, including production of weekly/monthly/Ad Hoc reports for HR Director, Staff and Agency Director's office. Provide backup to HR Specialists and Payroll Specialist. Other tasks as assigned.
Pros
Good corporate support to client-site staff.
Cons
Occasionally skipped lunch to keep up with busy schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Senior Solicitation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VADecember 20, 2017
They do care about their employees. It's a smaller company, but there is something said for that. The pay was fair, and they did look after their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No evolution with the times
Vice President/Director (Former Employee) –  West Lawn, PAOctober 25, 2017
Management lost touch with the employees as well as the competitive environment. Impossible tasks within budgets and timelines. Lack of resources to fulfill project obligations. Lack of consistent performance reviews.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Lack of hands on management, resources, non-existent budgets
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer and great work environment
Seniore Systems Architect (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VADecember 9, 2016
Great management, co-workers, clients, etc.
Great work environment both on site and at client locations.
One feels appreciated and valued.
Company offers great benefits.
Company has wonderful culture, is family oriented, and promotes wellness and balance in life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies to work for in the DC Area
Program Analyst (Former Employee) –  Washington DCMarch 6, 2015
Its a very small company but they are very good to their employees. Provided . Management was wonderful. my co workers were very friendly and very professional and very eager to assist me if I needed help. The hardest part of the job was the commute. I enjoyed working for a small company
Pros
hoilday parties, paid awards, lunches, game tickets, family outings
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that treats you like family!
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAAugust 12, 2014
I love this company! There's nothing more to say about Strategic Analysis Inc.
Pros
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAMay 24, 2014
Excellent group of people, small - business environment where everyone from the CFO to the receptionist are all on a first name basis. Location in Ballston makes it an accessible and fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company I ever worked for
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAApril 21, 2014
Family friendly, flexible, well compensated, great benefits, great executive staff!!!
Pros
Very Good Company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report

Want to know more about Strategic Analysis, Inc?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience and intutitive
IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAOctober 3, 2013
Manage and issue RSA tokens.
Assemble and maintain Intrusion Detection Sensors and database.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, great pay, good opportunities
Program Analyst III (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAFebruary 5, 2013
Very flexible, highly skilled workers, great job opportunities, small company - >200 employees.
Pros
pay, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 26, 2012
I had to leave this company after only 5 months due to the hostile work environment caused by the Vice President (owner's daughter). Once hired, I was informed the employee before me worked one day and the previous employee worked only a few months. The short employment was due to the same management issues.

The corporate office in DC seems to be a good place but, I would recommend keeping away from the Colorado Springs office.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report

See more Strategic Analysis, Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Strategic Analysis, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
59
42
31
22
11

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.4Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.0Culture