Strategic Financial Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Owned - Rockstar Company!
Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 14, 2018
This company rocks all around for the employees and the people we help get out of debt. Love all the people who work here and can't wait to continue to help this company grow!
Pros
compensation upside, free food sometimes, Esoppppp $$$$, gym discount, awesome fun culture, people are like family, great management!
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing culture
Training Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 14, 2018
I've never had the privilege of working with so many incredible people. The culture is phenomenal and it's driven from the top down. The ESOP is an amazing benefit!
Pros
Pay, culture, Esop, team outings, wellness Wednesdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible place to work
Sales Production Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 13, 2018
I've never had a better job nor worked at a better place. The company cultural is unmatched, the leadership from the CEO, President, Sr. VP of HR on down is hands on with an open door policy.Compensation/benefits are good with on-going Spiffs/contestants to offer additional opportunities to make more income.
The sales floor is a friendly/competitive atmosphere were everyone looks out for one another and we all work together as a team.

The company continues to grow and with that offers more opportunity .
Pros
Leadership, culture, opportunity
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Associate Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 9, 2018
Strategic has been growing tremendously over the last several years, giving employees a lot of room for advancement and growth. The atmosphere and culture here is unrivaled and truly makes you want to come to work in the morning. Every manager is approachable, looking to help you succeed, and there is little to no micro management. It is sales so of course there is competition and could be stressful at times, but if you are looking to get into financial sales, that should be expected. The compensation opportunity makes it all worth it, as the commission structure is great. Strategic is a great place to get your foot in the door of a sales career and will develop your sales skills considerably.
Pros
happy hours, lunches, gym discounts, flexible schedule, 401k, health insurance, Esop, paid vacation days
Cons
long hours, competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place and People
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 9, 2018
Its a great place with a great payment structure. You can make a lot of money here and the people are great. As long as you're ready to work full time, you'll be fine. They also give weekends off.
Pros
Tons of earning potential
Cons
Have to hit your sales goals in the beginning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Amazing People and Management, Awesome Opportunities, Needs small improvements internally
Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  Midtown New York, NYAugust 8, 2018
I do like where the company is going. Great culture, no micro managing, warm leads, tough sell but reasonable.There are a lot of hard workers here and i don't' like the fact that how much you make here is contingent on how much you can outsell everyone else as opposed to your overall production. The management staff is excellent. Always there to help and make you better. I love the people here, the atmosphere, you feel like you're part of a team that sees the big picture and everyone is working together to accomplish an overall goal. The hardest part about this job is learning to be patient and not take things personal because of the selling process. In addition the working hours takes some time to get accustomed to.
Pros
free lunch sometimes, excellent management, excellent training, amazing work ethic
Cons
healthcare, salary consistency, fluctuation of jumping up and down from lead groups, not much else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company, Bright future, Some growing pains, but Amazing Culture
Sales (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 8, 2018
This company has a bright future. Exponential growth just in the last few months with no sign of slowing... ESOP (look it up if you don't know). Great leads for the sales reps. AMAZING CULTURE I cannot stress that enough. Managers don't micro manage you unless your job is on the line (and in that rare case it's only to help you).
Pros
Bonuses, Culture, Lunches, Happy hours, Comradarie Trips, Give aways, spiffs, Raffles, Dinners, Break room
Cons
Health insurance is a little expensive, bathrooms could be nicer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and Rewarding Place to work
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 7, 2018
Challenging and collaborative role with tons of support from management. Only con is just the overall nature of a sales role, working hard and sometimes unfavorable daily hours, but breaks are aplenty to counteract.
Pros
Lunches, Company Happy Hours, Weekly Events
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of College Job
Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 7, 2018
Good company to work for when you are right out of college. Will learn valuable phone selling skills and exposure. Very fun environment. Not good if you are looking to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYAugust 6, 2018
Strategic is a very fun place to work while also being a professional place to work. The management here is very uplifting and supportive, I have yet to have a manager that has not been 100% helpful and kind to me. This is absolutely the best company I've ever had the pleasure of working for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and Balanced Culture
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYAugust 6, 2018
At SFS you are your own manager (to an extent) in the sense that, as long as you perform to their expectations, you make your own schedule and are allowed plenty of freedom. With that said, you must be diligent in your work as it is easy to get sidetracked by the freedom, which creates vulnerability in your position. As long as you put aside enough work time and don't mind the hours (10am-8pm most days) you will find the culture, people and overall environment at Strategic to be amazing. The hours aren't bad either as long as you don't mind getting home a little late, you also get to sleep in later than most full-time employees.
Pros
Culture, flexible schedule
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressing scamming clients
Client Representative (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 1, 2018
It is made up of 20 law firms each call is a different client represented by a different firm that was lied to by sales and expected their debts to be negotiated right away but actually will take 9 months their credits drop so they are angry
Pros
Cupcake Tuesday’s and happy hour
Cons
Cut throat
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place I've ever worked
Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 27, 2018
I should have known from the interview... They were obviously clueless and the HR department seems completely disorganized and poorly run. As a manager of people, I was given no tools and shortly was on the "wrong" side of HR. That was it for me... Go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place
PAYMENT PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 23, 2018
Started working there a month ago. The recruiter tell you such great throngs but when you actually get there it’s a lie. The company is growing and they just keep cramming people together. Cubicle are so small seems like they go dumpster diving for hand chairs because they are all rundown. Breakroom onthe 4th Floor is super small to accomadate everyone. My manager seem unhappy because call out from work very often. People are just not friendly at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Supportive management
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 23, 2018
As an Intern, I had learned a lot of business concepts and techniques that I would've never learned in school. The management was great and lead me through all the questions I had. The workplace culture is encouraging, relaxed but also hard working. The hardest part of the job was also the most enjoyable part. The hardest part was catching up and learning about the business environment of the workplace and how everything operated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Place great culture Bad Manager
Sales (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 17, 2018
Manager barely trained me and then tried to get someone who was with the company for two weeks to train me. You can't possibly expect me to learn from someone who is just as new as I am who also had twice as many questions as I did. Other than my incompetent manager the culture of the company is very good and the employees, for the most part, were friendly.
Pros
nice break room, great rewards
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture, lots of potential, unfortunately core product is framed in a deceitful way
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 18, 2018
Strategic Financial Solutions has the potential to be a company that really secures great financial solutions for customers burdened by debt. Unfortunately, they use a bait and switch style tactic to prompting customers to call in thinking they've been approved for a debt consolidation loan only to be ultimately pitched a debt settlement package. The people who work there are good hearted, and the company provides a good work/life balance. However the core product should be framed a different way otherwise it is deceitful at best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult and repetitive sales grind with little room for advancement
Sales (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 8, 2018
Possibility of good pay, as long as you produce at a high level consistently. Very repetitive work with long hours and little room for advancement or growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office perks
Negotiator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 25, 2018
Relaxed work environment, office had great perks like game room, massage room. Pay is not competitive for negotiators and no room for growth. People overall are friendly and managers and staff were nice.
Pros
Office Perks
Cons
No room for growth and low salar
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and great place to grow
VP Sales (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 23, 2018
This company has a unique culture that is filled with great people and a great work environment. Most importantly, they truly reward performance and invest in their people to help them learn and grow.
Pros
You will learn
Cons
You will work hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Strategic Financial Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 84 reviews
537
419
316
22
110

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture

Strategic Financial Solutions Reviews by Location