Stuart Weitzman Employee Reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search See all 70 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere
Sales Associate / Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Central Valley, NYSeptember 12, 2019
I learned many valuable lessons while working at Stuart Weitzman. I became more aware of the wants and needs of the customers and how to get them to keep coming back.
Pros
Free Shoes
Cons
Working holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stuart Weitzman is a great company to work for with employees that are focused and driven and have passion for a luxury brand of amazing merchandise
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJuly 25, 2019
Stuart Weitzman empowers managers to run their business.The store managers main goal is to meet and exceed company goals and expectations,through employee training,effective scheduling,sound operations and enterpreneurial savvy.The company selling culture is important for all associates to embrace.As leaders,we lead by example,have passion for what we do and represent a brand that is stylish and fun!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compagnia fantastica con un CEO eccezionale
Marketing and Development Director (Former Employee) –  New York StateMarch 9, 2019
Lavorando per Stuart Weitzman ho viaggiato il mondo portando grandi risultati con liberta' di azione e ottima comunicazione con il team at HQ
Pros
best job i have ever had
Cons
lot of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!!!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYJanuary 11, 2019
No advancement
Management was horrible
Pay was horrible
The company changed and made everything worse
Only good thing is free shoes each season
Would not recommend working here
Pros
Free shoes
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganized
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 5, 2019
The company filled many sales positions to associates who did not seem to have prior shoe experience or anyone to train them properly on the proper fit of shoes.
Pros
Beautiful designs
Cons
fluctuation in sizes we ordered
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acquisition
Coach (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 4, 2019
This was a contract during an acquisition from Coach, The SW management was poor and very obsolete.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros
Shoes at factory price
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FLSeptember 10, 2018
My coworkers are a joy to work with. Very family oriented. There are going to be growing pains with the corporate changes going on. It will be a "will-see" kind of situation for now.
Cons
Not enough corporate outreach or technology for assistance at outlet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLJuly 22, 2018
It is a great company to fully practice all management skills and control and build your business.. The company gives the tools and let the managers utilize based on their own individual market place.
Great incentives and perks. Flexible hours in a sense there is no late grave shift.
I have really expanded my ability t build a team/coach and develop and watch the business and client relations expand.
The culture and the concept of the product is beautiful and interchanging every year.
Hardest part is when the economy began to shift from retail, building consistent customer relations became a bit challenging at times.
Overall it has been the most amazing 6.5 years journy and wold not change anything about it.
Pros
free shoes
Cons
constant change in leadership on corporate level
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Applied expert (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAMay 31, 2018
The product is fantastic! The sales associates are incredible. They all have great attitudes and have fun with what they do. The product is amazing and made to perfection!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMay 8, 2018
It was once a very amazing job with amazing people, but once the company was purchased by coach it completely changed. I will never recommended anyone to work there
Pros
1hr break
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cannot survive on income commissions based environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  NYApril 13, 2018
Cut throat environment
Low earnings- unable to live on- most workers have second jobs
Coach is corporate giant , unable and difficult to deal with HR , mgrs
Mistakes in hours worked and commissions in over 200 plus payroll checks

Stay far Away
Pros
Store mgr
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management/ hostile environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 12, 2018
Horrible management- rude to both customers and sales associates. Management did not train new hires. Found that management did not know the policies and lacked basic communication skills.

Hostile environment- management was poor and this created stress and tension amongst sales associates.

Hourly compensation and commission low not enough to survive on in Boston.

Don't work here unless you are desperate and even then I would reconsider.
Pros
Benefits shoe allowance
Cons
Poor management & low commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Coordinator
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 11, 2018
Great company to work for. Fair benefits for employees. Healthcare was amazing. Good company culture and overall teamwork. I learned a lot about the wholesale industry here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 10, 2018
Unrealistic expectations

Amateur management talent

Sales compensation not capable of paying for living expenses in New York City area

Lack of cross functional synergy
Pros
Decent benefits (401k, paid time off, health insurance)
Cons
Disconneect between management and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work company culture
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 4, 2018
As soon as the company was sold to coach inc, it slowly turned into one of the most unorganized hostile companies I have worked for. They have unrealistic expectations as far as sales goals for the store and associates. Corporate seems to thrive on the notion that associates were constantly unsure if they will still have a job at the end of their shift. Not to mention their HR department is useless and never helpful. The one and only good thing about the company is that they have decent benefits for employees
Pros
benefits, shoe allowance
Cons
unrealistic sales goal
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for.
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 26, 2018
Fast paced environment servicing multi cultural customers.
A typical work day would include providing excellent customer service to satisfy the needs of our customers while maintaining the store layout plan while maintaining store cleanliness.
Keeping stock room neat and orderly. Locating product from other stores or from warehouse to ensure prompt delivery to customers location.
Pros
Good health care benifits and potential earnings.
Cons
Cost of commute and parking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Sales/operations/ training (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 21, 2018
This is an amazing company to start out at. If you are wanting to build a clientele and learn the in's and out's of luxury I say go for it. Management is amazing, corporate listens to you. You do actually have to work, a lot of people would start thinking people just walk in our doors. No! You have to reach out and bring clients in as well. It's all worth it though.
Pros
Free lunches, great training
Cons
changed commission structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
OPERATIONS ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 16, 2018
I really enjoyed my time at Stuart Weitzman. Although my position as a stock associate was heavy labor they made sure you were compensated for your hard work.

The only downside of it all is some of the people in the work environment which would lead to unnecessary situations in the work place some of which were very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive selling enviornment
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 27, 2017
Great company however I am not interested in pursuing a retail career. I would like to excel into an entry level position where I can demonstrate my skills while also develop in them.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
No oppurtunity for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Corporate
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAOctober 17, 2017
Corporate does not care about employees. Used to be a great company before COACH took over the company. Now the culture is terrible, CEO and Head Of Stores are both tyrants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stuart Weitzman. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 70 reviews
525
423
311
22
19

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.7InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

4.1Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight