Stuartco Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment!
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNJanuary 26, 2018
Stuarto is a wonderful company to work for. Every day is different and exciting! The Portfolio Manager is there for when you need help, yet gives you the freedom and trust to make the daily decisions for your property and team. You work hard, but you usually have fun while working!

After leaving the company my team sent me flowers at my new job, on my first day, to wish me luck! That just shows how genuine the company is to their current and former employees!
Pros
Team lunches, family day at Valley Fair and bonuses!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun relaxed place to work
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNNovember 15, 2017
coworkers are great and its close to my house. pay wasn't enough but I really enjoyed getting to know all the residents who lived here. Stuart Co is awesome to work for.
Pros
free lunches, free coffee, lots of down time
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at first..
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  minnesotaSeptember 22, 2017
It was a fun and rewarding place to work.

But as many of my coworkers have described it;

"It's a great company to work for, until their is a problem"
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable management company in Twin Cities
Regional Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 14, 2017
I would highly recommend this company as it is solid and reputable. the management at the top of the chain in the property management division leaves a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers, bad management
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Paul, MNAugust 8, 2017
Bad management in the Shepherd Park Heapth Care but, great coworkers and residents. If they changed who is in charge it'd be a great place to work. I don't suggest.
Pros
Pto, Discounts on Renaissance Fest, Valley Scare, Valley Fair
Cons
Management, Terrible communication between departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people but, poorly managed.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNSeptember 26, 2016
My interaction with the employees and resident was great, however I felt the management had little to no idea of what my job involved. I spent most days performing apartment turns( preparing apartments for new residents) or completing work orders (repairing appliances).
The hardest part of may job was trying to do to much alone with little to no help. I was told that when moving appliances to call for help, but every time I did, help was unavailable. when it was time for turns, I was told to cover up instead of repairing or replacing things that needed replacing.
Cons
The only break I recieved was my lunch break 30mins, in a 8-9hr day!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and personal life balance
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJanuary 3, 2016
StuartCo really pays attention to their employees. They allow flexibility between work and your personal life. They often reward their employees with special dinners, cruises and awards. They are one of the best companies I have worked for... ever!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Culture
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 28, 2014
Working at StuartCo is fantastic. There is room for advancement and a fostering environment to continuously learn. Starting in property management not knowing a thing about the industry, I advanced into a managment position within 2 years. There is much respect and trust between site employees and upper managment. When days off are needed, there is not questions to the Nth degree asking why. I loved that there was always a bit of cross training with different departements to allow all staff memebers a better understanding of how all pieces of the puzzle fall together to make a property run smoothly and sucessfully.
Pros
Everything!
Cons
None! Great Company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus on the work life balance and just doing good.
Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJuly 22, 2012
While overall it was a great organization to work for there is culture of cronyism which can inhibit career advancement. They have a reputation for excellent retention which is well deserved but can stifle creativity.
Pros
work life balance, community involvement, and training.
Cons
can stifle creativitiy and career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stuartco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
54
44
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.2Culture