StudyPoint Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a tutoring gig
Private Tutor (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MAMarch 28, 2019
You're a tutor, what else do you really need to know? I'm only paid about half what I could as a freelance tutor but materials and students are provided.

If you like teaching and getting a few extra bucks in your pocket, I recommend it.
Pros
Set your own hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Tutoring Companies
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 26, 2018
Love working for StudyPoint. One of the best things about StudyPoint is the training and the materials they provide. One of the downsides is that you do not get paid for your travel time to students. Most of my students live 30 minutes from me, so that's an hour of unpaid time. Another downside is that you can go from having plenty of students, to having none.
Pros
Training, Materials, Support
Cons
Driving, Raises once per year
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Work
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 13, 2018
I enjoyed working there as I was able to create my own schedule. I worked interactively with many students and helped them achieve their goals for the SAT and ACT exams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding full-time job
Recruiting Manager (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 15, 2016
StudyPoint is the best full-time job I've ever had! I'm a very goal-oriented person, and I love being able to smash my goals every month. My coworkers are fully engaged, and overall, the work environment is fun and extremely motivating.
Pros
Great coworkers, work-from-home option
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Studypoint
Tutor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 10, 2016
A great company to work for. The hours are flexible and the families are wonderful in welcoming the tutors into their homes. One of the best places I have been a part of in my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be a tutor
Talent acquisition/Private Tutor (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 3, 2016
StudyPoint allows you to set your own schedule, and has fair compensation for new tutors. Online training is very useful, and constant communication from managers makes staying on task easy.
Pros
flexible schedule, great communication
Cons
sometimes not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 29NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible part-time tutoring job
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 24, 2016
-Incredibly flexible scheduling, easy to balance with another part-time job
-Rewarding job. I really feel like I'm making a difference helping students reach their test goals
-Great managers. I always feel like someone has my back, and my emails are almost always answered within 24 hours
Pros
Flexibility, easy-to-use materials, students are found for you
Cons
Can take a while to get started with your first student
Was this review helpful?Yes 30NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 4, 2016
StudyPoint, Inc. is an excellent company overall for someone looking to tutor or obtain teaching experience. The environment overall is friendly and supportive, but this is definitely a part-time/temporary job.

Pros:
Flexible schedule
Extensive training
Supportive management

Cons:
Seasonal work
Low hours despite reasonable pay
Time between hire and any income
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but at the same time serious company that produces results.
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 14, 2015
Lots of preparation at the beginning but got easier after the first year or so. Management was helpful and easy to work with. Allowed flexibility and personal growth.
Pros
Social event/free drinks
Cons
difficult customers at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor culture
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAJuly 6, 2014
Studypoint promises quite a few things to their employees but ultimately they do not make good on the promises.
Pros
Trips to East Coast
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Tutoring Service, but...
Tutor and Mentor (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAMarch 30, 2013
Overall: The company offers top-notch 1-on-1 tutoring and mentoring for students; the impressive results speak for themselves!
Pros
employees can be proud of the work they do and the company through which they do it.
Cons
compensation for the tutors is low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at StudyPoint. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
53
47
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture

Ratings from women

4.3InHerSight Score

3.8Personal Development

4.8Career Opportunities

4.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight